We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Pleasantly Surprised” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Staybridge Suites Columbus Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Columbus Airport
Ranked #66 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprised”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

I can say nothing but great things about they have a friendly staff, clean hotel with a good simple breakfast. My sister and I were there helping an elderly aunt. We had to stay an extra night and they were booked but helped us find other hotels in the area with rooms just in case they did not get a cancellation. Thankfully a cancellation came in and we were able to stay. Price is reasonable based on the accommodations in my opinion. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kirbdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    44
    13
    9
    6
See reviews for
34
17
10
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

I picked this hotel over the other one I was considering because it stated they have a hot tub as well as a pool. There is no hot tub so we about froze trying to use the indoor pool and the kids couldn't stay in as long as they wanted because of it. Probably won't be back... The whole point of our stay was for the pool/hot tub.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Emili P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Columbus Airport, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear Emili P,

Thank you for your recent stay with us. It seems that a misunderstanding about our pool area did not make your stay enjoyable. I apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused you and your family. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Kind Regards,

Tracy V.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014

How can you complain about a clean and comfortable hotel that offers full kitchen amenities in room, AND free appetizer/dinner/beer on weekday evenings? If you are a platinum IHG member, there's a good chance they will upgrade you to a 2 bedroom/2 bathroom suite. Unfortunately this hotel is just outside of the acceptable price range for my company so I am no longer able to stay there, but for anybody who can spend around $120/night, it's well worth it!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

Checked in extremely late, around 3am for a one night stay. Reception was friendly and extremely quick. Hotel room had plenty of space and was very clean. Breakfast had plenty of options and lots of seating. Very impressed overall for what was such a short stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on business as I travel around Ohio a lot. My room was clean and quite. The breakfast was pretty good for the price. What really stood out was the guest service. The staff is truly a team of guest service oriented professionals. The type of service you would expect in a fancy hotel for half the price!

Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank ColombusCrew1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

I travel for work 2-3 weeks a month . This was my first time at a Staybridge Suites . My room was clean , although furnishings could be a little updated , still I will take cleanliness over anything ! Staff really nice from check in , to reception and even just leaving in and out and passing front desk. I have stayed at one of the other hotels next door before when visiting this area, but I will return to Staybridge if I have to return !

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alishia I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, Ohio
Level Contributor
181 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

I love Staybridge properties...simple yet all the convenience of home. Good breakfast...decent price considering I did a park and fly. My only complaint is that the walls are a little thun...so , make sure your room is away from elevators, etc. Will absolutely stay here again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank ATLBuckeyeGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Airport
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus Airport
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Columbus Airport
Courtyard Columbus Airport
#52 of 142 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port Columbus
BEST WESTERN Port Columbus
#49 of 142 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
0.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Columbus Ohio Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Columbus Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Columbus Airport

Property: Staybridge Suites Columbus Airport
Address: 2890 Airport Dr, Columbus, OH 43219-2240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Columbus Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Columbus Airport conveniently located near Columbus Airport and minutes away from Easton Town Center, DSCC/DLA/DFAS Center, The Ohio State University, Columbus Convention Center, Ohio Expo Center, MAPFRE Crew Stadium, Nationwide Arena and Hollywood Casino. Complimentary airport shuttle is provided. Our guests love our all suite hotel! They can choose to enjoy a spacious studio, 1-bedroom or 2-bedroom/2 bath suites. Every suite has a fully equipped kitchen with refrigerators, stove tops, microwave oven, dishwasher and free high-speed internet access. Sundries are available from The Pantry store. Complimentary guest laundry, business center, and fitness room are open until 10 PM so you only have to work around one schedule - yours. Enjoy a swim in the indoor pool or a game of Basketball on the outdoor Sport Court. Relax in the Gazebo or by the fire pit in the courtyard. Guests can also enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast buffet every morning in our spacious Great Room. Monday - Wednesday your Staybridge Suites team hosts an Evening Reception consisting of beverages and light food each week. We offer many amenities and services to provide every guest all the comforts necessary to Make It Your Place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, IHG, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Staybridge Suites Columbus Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Columbus Airport Hotel Columbus
Columbus Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites Columbus Airport Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing