We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do you want to stay in a hotel during renovations?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Columbus Airport
Ranked #81 of 145 Hotels in Columbus
Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is undergoing renovations. I didn't know until check-in. No one alerted us to that beforehand or at check in. I just noticed as I looked around. Wow! I wish I would have read the other reviews first! Ugh. Our stay was okay but I really didn't want to stay in a place being renovated. I could have stayed home for that because we are renovating there! Ha! There were too many quirky things about this place to mentioned. It doesn't look like the renovations being done are being done very well either. I'll just say, I stay in a lot of places but I won't be staying here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Columbus Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear Alan M,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry about the information confusion and for the renovation. I understand the discomfort this caused you. Again, I do apologize and regret that this impacted your experience at our hotel. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (131)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 131 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2013

I give our experience two stars - the hotel itself could be worth three stars. We wanted a suite to share with a relative. The suite itself was very workable - nice, clean, neat and spacious. However, they were in the middle of renovations which they did not let us know about ahead of time. No tourist information was available, and the entrance did not look very nice. Breakfast was a disappointment. One reason we chose this hotel over others was because it had a waffle maker. The waffle maker was not in use because of renovations. For hot breakfast they only offered eggs and meat all three days we were there. No waffles, pancakes or French Toast to make up for the missing waffle maker. The juice wasn't available at first the first morning, and I had to go to a different room to get hot water for hot chocolate. The swimming pool was nice as was the hot tub. They were in a very public location, however, being right beside the courtyard. The 2nd day a group of people decided to have a party in the pool and pushed us out with a catch the football game. The next day the pool was closed because they had broken a glass in the pool and now it needed to be cleaned. We also found it odd that there was no light housekeeping over the weekend - we ended up with overflowing garbage and had to use the same towels several times. Also, the telephone had a front desk button that didn't work. I had to go to the front desk for help. The person there was incredulous I didn't know to phone "0" instead. On the plus side, one morning the toilet clogged and the repairman came within 10 minutes of our contacting the front desk. And the weekend maintenance man was very sorry that we could not use the pool on Sunday due to the glass. He even offered sodas for the children.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bertram S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Columbus Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear Bertram S,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay with us. Guest satisfaction is important to us and we try our hardest to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel.

We are so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us and regret our hotel did not live up to your expectations in some aspects of your stay. As our success is measured by how our guests evaluate our services and facilities, I want you to know that the feedback we receive are taken seriously. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed by our team and take actions accordingly.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and leaving us a feedback.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

This is a suite with kitchen and fridge. The size is very good. They have a separate living room with a tv. This hotel also offers a fitness room and an outdoor pool. The furnishings are a little old and the rooms could use some updating. The beds are still comfortable, so all in all it is livable. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichelleLohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Columbus Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Dear Savanasin,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. We are pleased to see you enjoyed your time at the hotel, and the staff was a highlight of your visit.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

This is our GO-TO airport hotel for many reasons. First, the hotel is affiliated with Priority Club which earns points and provides upgrades, along with other features. Second, it is nice to have a full breakfast waiting for us before traveling. Even when faced with early flights, we are usually able to find a snack or two to take with us. The evening receptions several nights a week are quite a nice touch allowing us to simply relax once we reach the airport. Of course, the well-equipped exercise room and swimming pool provide activities for everyone in our travel group. During one stay the hot tub was not working correctly; however, I'm certain that has been addressed. Our home is 75 miles from the airport. Therefore, we enjoy arriving the day before a flight and having the opportunity to be rested before traveling. For a minimal fee included in the reservation, parking is free at this off-airport site. (We normally book on-line and study the rates. Sometimes the Park and Fly feature is not listed. Therefore, I've booked the regular room price and then the fee was adjusted at check-in. I agree with an earlier review that this should be noted on the web page. In that manner, everyone knows the policy.) We appreciate the shuttle the hotel provides at different hours. After getting our luggage from a return flight, we simply call the hotel and ask that the shuttle be sent. It's quick! Rarely we've had to use a cab simply because of a very late flight. The fee was minimal. A few times we have stayed at the hotel following a late-arriving flight. We've found it handy to sleep in, have breakfast, and even do our laundry for free. There is a gas station/convenience store within walking distance that has a Subway. Also, when we've wanted a larger evening meal, we've walked to the Marriott and appreciated the expansive menu selections. The wireless service has worked fine for us, and I have used the business center a few times. It was well-equipped; however, the computers were not as fast as hoped. The staff members have been quite helpful. In fact, many greeted us as return guest. We've been very pleased with the service at this hotel and look forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LASH78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

The Staybridge Inn at Columbus Airport is clean, neat, & the staff is attentive & helpful. The only complaint I would have is that I understood from reading internet reviews that one can park their car for a few days at the hotel for free. We booked our room at the senior rate and when we arrived we were told the free parking would not apply since we had a cheaper room rate. This fact needs to be noted somewhere on the hotel site. The personnel at the desk did politely direct us to the cheapest parking at the airport. The evening "snack" (burgers & more!) was more than adequate and breakfast was the usual hotel fare. We definitely will stay here again if we need a pre-flight hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ohsuzyq10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

This was my first time at a Staybridge Hotel but definitely not the last. I was forewarned re: renovation in progress. The suite was spacious & well equipped. Customer service unbelievably good. The best part was all the wonderful outdoor gathering places & the beautiful landscaping. If in the area again, I'll defintely return.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank movingvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

The lobby was under construction. But it doesn't affect a lot.
The front desk staff is nice. The room is spacious and well equipped.
The room keys are quite vulnerable. It won't survive when most other keys and credit cards are totally fine.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zyxlsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Airport
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Columbus Airport
Courtyard Columbus Airport
#54 of 145 in Columbus
247 reviews
0.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Columbus Ohio Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport
0.1 mi away
Columbus Airport Marriott
Columbus Airport Marriott
#28 of 145 in Columbus
357 reviews
0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Columbus Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Columbus Airport

Address: 2890 Airport Dr, Columbus, OH 43219-2240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range: $126 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Columbus Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Columbus Airport conveniently located near Columbus Airport and minutes away from Easton Town Center, DSCC/DLA/DFAS Center, The Ohio State University, Columbus Convention Center, Ohio Expo Center, MAPFRE Crew Stadium, Nationwide Arena and Hollywood Casino. Complimentary airport shuttle is provided. Our guests love our all suite hotel! They can choose to enjoy a spacious studio, 1-bedroom or 2-bedroom/2 bath suites. Every suite has a fully equipped kitchen with refrigerators, stove tops, microwave oven, dishwasher and free high-speed internet access. Sundries are available from The Pantry store. Complimentary guest laundry, business center, and fitness room are open until 10 PM so you only have to work around one schedule - yours. Enjoy a swim in the indoor pool or a game of Basketball on the outdoor Sport Court. Relax in the Gazebo or by the fire pit in the courtyard. Guests can also enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast buffet every morning in our spacious Great Room. Monday - Wednesday your Staybridge Suites team hosts an Evening Reception consisting of beverages and light food each week. We offer many amenities and services to provide every guest all the comforts necessary to Make It Your Place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Columbus Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Columbus Airport Hotel Columbus
Columbus Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites Columbus Airport Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing