We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Convenient to airport, very clean, pleasant staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Columbus Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Columbus Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2890 Airport Drive, Columbus, OH 43219   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Direct and Save
Ranked #66 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Level Contributor
52 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Convenient to airport, very clean, pleasant staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We spent one night here in April. It is very convenient to the Columbus airport, just a short car trip down the freeway. The hotel also has a free shuttle to and from the airport. Lots of free parking, free internet in the rooms, free breakfast and free evening meal, which was a light buffet with salad and chicken quesadillas, beer and wine. You cannot beat the value. The staff here was consistently friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and well appointed. You can open the windows if you want fresh air. You will hear occasional aircraft flying over, but the planes don't fly much at night, so it didn't bother us even with the window open. Over all a very pleasant experience. Would definitely recommend and return again if in the area.

Room Tip: We always ask for a high floor so we can leave the windows open at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank clairdesol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim B, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Columbus Airport, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
We want to thank you for the kind review. We hope to see you on your next trip to Columbus.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    40
    12
    9
    6
See reviews for
32
15
9
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Delphos, Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

We had a problem with heat at a hotel we won on name your own price on Priceline. Priceline finally agreed to move us and refund our money. This all took place at 12:30 AM. They obtained this hotel for us. We loaded up and moved over to this hotel which was very close. We had to ring the bell to be let in, and this is understandable due to the late nature. However after we were let in we were rudely greeted with You know check out time is 12 noon. No welcome to Staybridge Suites, no how can I help you. Just making sure we knew check out time. I replied we will be gone long before that and yes I knew THAT. Explained to front desk clerk LIna that Priceline had just made a ressie for us since we had no heat at previous location. She pulled it up on the computer, but said she couldn't check us in as Priceline did not send a price, and there hd to be a price on the ressie. She proceeded to call which I believed was PRiceline(more on this later) she had trouble getting through as it was quite early. She finally got through and was going back and forth with the person on the other end, something about a ressie number. I laid my paper with my previous ressie number on the counter along with the confirmation number for the Staybridge ressie I pushed them towards her, but she never looked at them. Finally she slammed the phone down on the counter and said you have to talk to them and she then slammed the door to the office and stormed in there. I got on the phone and talked to the lady, and gave her the numbers, she finally said ma'am I do not have a ressie anywhere for you with Expedia. I said I didn't make one through Expedia. By this time LIna had come out of the office, and was going about her business. I hung the phone up and looked at her and said you called Expedia, I told you Priceline, she said no you said Expedia, at that point my 18 year old daughter spoke up and said she told you Priceline. Lina then got back on the phone with Priceline, and still the papers still were laying on the counter. She kept hanging up so I got on my cellphone and tried, it was hard to get through. when she saw what I was doing she quit trying, She also stated well I don't have the number, I said it is laying right here and you never asked me for it, she replied you never gave it to me, again major attitude. I finally got through with them but was having issues with them. In the meantime LIna said I could pay for the room myself and then when it was straightened out with Pricline I would get my money back. Now after her attitude no way was I going to try this and I didn't feel I should have too. Finally she agreed to a reduced rate and wouldn't charge my card unless they never heard back at all from PRiceline. beinng that it was now almost 2 AM I gave her y CC and checked in. Finally at 230 everything was straightened out. My card never was charged. I feel Lina had an attitude from the start, after being greeted with you know check out is 12 noon. Needless to say I had very little sleep that night/morning. I did contact Intercontinental Hotels( the parent group) the next day, but as of today April 19, 2013 I have not heard a word from them. Don't arrive late or she will be rude, and don't make your ressie with Priceline because they don't know how to handle it at this hotel. I've used Priceline several timesrand at much higher stars then this hotel, and was never treated as rudely as I was at this property. I ave always been treated respectfully even making ressie with Priceline.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank momthree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim B, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Columbus Airport, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you taking the time to relay your experience. The management wishes to apologize and will address the issues with the staff. We do appreciate your patronage and will do our best to make sure this does not occur again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Georgia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

My room was very clean, all dishes and cookware on hand, halls and room smelled clean. Hotel was very quite at night, did not try the free meals but menu looked enticing. I was over charged but that was quickly resolved, I will be back to stay and enjoy this wonderful hotel again!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank quovadis8969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim B, Manager at Staybridge Suites Columbus Airport, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
We appreciate the coments. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chillicothe, Ohio
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We checked into Staybridge for one night before our early morning flight, they offer shuttle service to the airport as well as leaving our car there instead of having to pay to park at the airport. The check in was efficient and pleasant. David was who greeted us. He done everything just perfect. The room was nice, clean and big. Since we're leaving at five am , he had two bags of goodies for us to take with us, water, apple, banana, Danish and muffins were in each bag. The shuttle picked us up when we arrived back in Columbus 14 days later, they were quick in getting there. I wouldn't change anything about this stay. David is to be commended. I will stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 22faith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim B, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Columbus Airport, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to express your kind words. I will pass them on to the staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Pros: great location
Free washers & dryers
Free breakfast & dinner
Cons: I killed three bugs in my room.
My stay was ok but I kept finding bugs in my room. Woke up in the middle of the night to use the bathroom it was a huge spider crawling on the bathroom room floor. Then the next day there was a bug on the ceiling and a fly was in the room.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marriottgoldmember12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Columbus Airport, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Dear marriottgoldmember12,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your stay. I am delighted you liked the location of our hotel as well as the laundry facilities and the free breakfast and dinner. Please accept my sincerest apologies that you were disappointed about your room accommodations. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed by our team and take actions accordingly. We all hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
111 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite and were quite impressed by the cleanliness and amount of room we had. The bedrooms were large and each had it's own bath. We had a full kitchen that was the best stocked kitchen we have had in a suite hotel. I think a gourmet chef would have everything they would want! The living room area was large and bright and it was nice to have a dining table to have our meals on.
The have a large well stocked buffet in the am for breakfast. The location was very close to the airport and there were lots of other hotels and places to eat nearby.
The staff was friendly and efficient.

Room Tip: Ask for top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cdefraites1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
56 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

I keep being impressed by the "new" Holiday Inn family of hotels. I was at this Staybridge for 2 days for a conference. They upgraded me to an awesome s-bedroom suite. Every bit as nice as any Embassy Suites I have ever stayed at. Bed was fantastic. had one minor problem - the thermostat failed the second night. The night manager was at my door within 5 minutes of it being reported, trying multiple things to fix it, but to no avail. It was fine anyway, but this attention to customer service is refreshing. The pool and hot tub were very nice. Overall, this was a very nice stay, at a great rate. Excellent value for the money. Highly recommended, if you need a hotel near Columbus Airport.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FlyingAuditor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Airport
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Columbus Airport
Courtyard Columbus Airport
#50 of 142 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 stars 221 reviews
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus Airport
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port Columbus
BEST WESTERN Port Columbus
#54 of 142 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 stars 272 reviews
0.1 mi away
Columbus Airport Marriott
Columbus Airport Marriott
#25 of 142 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 stars 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Columbus Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Columbus Airport

Property: Staybridge Suites Columbus Airport
Address: 2890 Airport Drive, Columbus, OH 43219
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Columbus Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Columbus Airport conveniently located near Columbus Airport and minutes away from Easton Town Center, DSCC/DLA/DFAS Center, The Ohio State University, Columbus Convention Center, Ohio Expo Center, MAPFRE Crew Stadium, Nationwide Arena and Hollywood Casino. Complimentary airport shuttle is provided. Our guests love our all suite hotel! They can choose to enjoy a spacious studio, 1-bedroom or 2-bedroom/2 bath suites. Every suite has a fully equipped kitchen with refrigerators, stove tops, microwave oven, dishwasher and free high-speed internet access. Sundries are available from The Pantry store. Complimentary guest laundry, business center, and fitness room are open until 10 PM so you only have to work around one schedule - yours. Enjoy a swim in the indoor pool or a game of Basketball on the outdoor Sport Court. Relax in the Gazebo or by the fire pit in the courtyard. Guests can also enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast buffet every morning in our spacious Great Room. Monday - Wednesday your Staybridge Suites team hosts an Evening Reception consisting of beverages and light food each week. We offer many amenities and services to provide every guest all the comforts necessary to Make It Your Place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Staybridge Suites Columbus Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Columbus Airport Hotel Columbus
Columbus Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites Columbus Airport Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing