We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“LOVE LOVE LOVE”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Big Bang Bar

The Big Bang Bar
Ranked #6 of 125 Nightlife in Columbus
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Columbus, Ohio's #1 All Request Dueling Piano Bar. The Big Bang has been providing the Columbus Area with top-notch service and out of this world live entertainment that is all about crowd participation for over 5 years. Our entertainers play all of your favorite song requests live and will have you singing, dancing and laughing along all night. Reservations are recommended on the weekends. The Big Bang is also available for private parties and corporate events!
Joliet, Illinois
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“LOVE LOVE LOVE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

We had an awesome time! It was such a fun and entertaining bar! We talk about this place all of the time!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mrswax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    12
    0
    3
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
350 reviews
129 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“A lot of fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

My friends and I drove from Dayton to visit this bar and we were glad we made the drive! Each little table you reserve is 25 dollars that hold four and you get to sit in the front. If you come in pairs, I am pretty sure you get in for free. You get a list where you can write the songs you want them to play, giving them the list with a tip is a for sure way to get your song played. A 20$ tip will get it played usually asap. We gave a tip of 3-5 dollars for a list. The men are so talented, they can play anything. Around 7pm this place is a little slow, but 2 hours later it was jammed backed. Get there early so you can have a seat because come 9-10pm, there is nowhere to sit. Some people come dressy but I came in jeans and a nice top. We spent 6 hours there and a lot of money on booze but had a hell of a good time.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank esims04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Ohio
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“so much fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

my husband an I went for our anniversary and we stayed till they closed,,, we had a blast,, the piano players/band/singers were great,, so talented so funny... great entertainment.. drinks were good,, and average priced!!!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank frostymom04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunbury, Ohio
Level Contributor
135 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice place but overpriced”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

Got their tower of rum and coke for $40 and they filled it mainly with ice. Complete ripoff but being a large bar with plenty of room it made it an enjoyable place.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank PoliSciGuy24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago 'Burb Mom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fun time!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

Went here with a group of girlfriends while in town for a conference. Lots of fun, slightly bawdy atmosphere (just the way I like it!) and talented performers. Drinks were ok, a little pricey, but on par for this type of place. Atmosphere was a little lacking...kind of grungy. But we were there for the music and fun, so not a big deal. Male staff were slightly flirty...again adding to the fun atmosphere (trying to boost their tips...yes it works!) When compared to "Howl at the Moon" franchise, this place is slighly lower on the scale, but still a good time!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank C1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Big Bang Bar also viewed

 

Been to The Big Bang Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing