We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great collegey place, amazing doughnuts!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Buckeye Donuts

Buckeye Donuts
Ranked #5 of 59 Bakeries in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
“Great collegey place, amazing doughnuts!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

This place is basically the home of the drunks at night. This place is known for their doughnut, but they also have quick foods like gyros. Pricing is pretty good. Definitely not a place that's a go see place. However, if youre the area and craving some doughnuts, or it's midnight and you need some drunk food, this place is a good place to go!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Melitre8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    14
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Easy Lunch”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

Stopped in for lunch while walking around high street.
Was very quick and couldn't beat the price! Was not the best falafel I've ever had... but any falafel before 2 AM won't be : )

The coconut donut I grabbed for later though was incredible.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Raula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
153 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“A good value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

Some of the best donuts I've ever had. Its a cheap option compared to other restaurants around campus. The staff there is very friendly.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank leep116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, Mississippi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dough it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2011

I loved the sweet service and colorful atmosphere. The cashier was so friendly and the blueberry doughnut was sugary perfection. I will definitely go there again when I'm in the area.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alisonrenee2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cmtcounselor
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“great place to get a flavor of OSU”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2011

delicious gyros and the donuts were fabulous. It is a good spot to sit, look out the window and watch the bustle of the OSU campus

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cmtcounselor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buckeye Donuts also viewed

 

Been to Buckeye Donuts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing