We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,523)
Filter reviews
1,523 results
Traveler rating
439
333
283
254
214
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
439
333
283
254
214
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree supreme court capital club scioto river corner suite wet bar living area fitness center arena district great room short north cosi kitchenette conference
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,523 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were looking to get out for a night and stayed here. Nice location by the river. Walkable to a lot of downtown attractions like nationwide arena, statehouse COSI n veterans museum. Parking is convenient (self parking with easy in and out). Rooms are great. All suites I believe. Fitness room is very nice as part of a downtown club. Staff was very helpful. Very affordable as well. Would recommend to others.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank jimmojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2020

Unclean room. Have stayed at numerous Hampton and Hilton/Garden hotels and this Double Tree is far below my expected quality. Stayed at Double Tree at downtown Disney and it far exceeded this hotel in quality and service.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Y4334VMdonaldm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of management at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2020

Dear Y4334VMdonaldm,

Thank you for your feedback and for choosing our hotel. We’re sorry you encountered housekeeping problems. Unclean rooms are not typical at our hotel, and we appreciate that you brought this to our attention so we could help make it right. We have discussed this with our staff, and will make every effort to be sure our rooms meet the highest housekeeping standards. If you return to our area, we hope you’ll stay with us again and give us an opportunity to show improvement.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2020

Everything about this stay was incredible--the river view--the wonderful rooms--great bedding--great location for the Blue Jackets' game...unexpected fireworks on New Year's Eve--right across the river...Christmas lights were still up...ease of check-in and check-out...10 outta 10 experience!

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank 2nomads2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RaToyaM, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2020

Dear 2nomads2020,

Thank you for choosing the Doubletree Suites by Hilton Columbus Downtown for your recent travels to Columbus. Commitment to service and guest satisfaction is a main focus and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. The pride and dedication our hotel team takes in providing exceptional customer service to our valued guests speaks strongly to our company’s core values, “good service at a fair price.”

Thank you again for taking the time to provide your feedback on the Guest Satisfaction Survey and we look forward to serving you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2019

Stayed for our anniversary. Great location on the river close to restaurants and bars. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Loved seeing the Christmas lights from our corner room with large windows.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank allibingham11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RaToyaM, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2020

Dear allibingham11,,

On behalf of the entire hotel team, we want to thank you for sharing your most memorable experiences with us during your recent stay at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Columbus Downtown. It is always encouraging to hear positive feedback, particularly when it comes from those who matter the most – you! By taking pride in putting people first, we are not only executing the mission of our founders, but exceeding the expectations of our valued guests.

Please note your feedback has been shared with the hotel team as a critical way of understanding how we can continue to deliver great experiences. Thank you for staying at the Doubletree Suites Columbus Downtown and we hope you choose to create more memories here whenever your travels bring you back to Columbus.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2019

Good location, dated rooms. Staff very nice and breakfast was good. It was located where we needed to be. Will not plan on returning unless we need this location again. We prefer the Hilton in the Short North but it was too far away.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RaToyaM, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2020

Dear TomP,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Downtown Columbus with us. Your valuable feedback helps identify areas of opportunity for us to improve the guest experience. While I’m glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, I see that your stay with us was not perfect.

The hotel team is committed to delivering an exceptional experience and are always brainstorming creative ways to exceed the expectations of our Hilton Honors guests such as yourself. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry we did not exceed your expectations. Your comments will help us as we continually work to improve our guest experience. At DoubleTree by Hilton, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied and hope you will consider staying with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews