We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown
Ranked #53 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Reviewed February 25, 2014

we needed sheets for the pullout couch and called and they put them on the floor outside our door ... not in a bag or anything! Our tub drain backed up immediately when the first person showered and took a very long time to drain. when I complained to the front desk she smiled and said "oh they shouldn't have put your sheets straight on the floor..I'm sorry." And then offered another "Oh, I'm sorry about the drain" and really didn't seem to care too much about what we thought of our stay. This was definitely not up to our expectations for a Hilton.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Cathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina B, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is a valuable component in monitoring our success and identifying areas that need improvement.

Meeting and exceeding your expectations is our primary objective and I apologize that we fell short of that goal. I sincerely apologize that our staff left your sheets outside your door and that the drain in you bathroom was not working properly. Your comments are being reviewed with our staff so that corrections can be made.

I hope you will not let this isolated incident detour you from staying with us in the future. I am confident that given the opportunity, your next stay with us will be a more pleasant one. I would like the opportunity to speak to you directly so that I can discuss this with you further and have the opportunity to earn your business one again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,206)
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

843 - 849 of 1,207 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2014

About 40 of us stayed at this hotel in Columbus, Oh for a working meeting. The hotel was was strange from arrival - the lobby was inexplicably on the 6th floor. If the bus driver hadn't told us we would never have known - there was no signage. The employees were nice enough but the internet was beyond horrible minutes to download and impossible to get anything out, the breakfast was so bad a man who spends "over 200 nights a year at Hilton" complained. The maid service only made up the bed. There was no bath mat. There was only one large towel. The cream was spoiled. I would never stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Leslie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina B, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

We appreciate the insight you provided regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I understand from your review that you were not entirely satisfied with your visit and we came up short of delivering a hospitality experience consistent with your expectations.We will definitely take your comments into consideration to improve the training of our staff. Again, thanks so much for taking time to provide your feedback so that we may strive to make improvements going forward.We sincerely hope that you will provide us a future opportunity to regain your confidence while visiting our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

I've stayed at Dounbletree before, but this was not a good experience, the rooms weren't cleaned well (two beds in the room, the linenes on one were dirty), the tv, desk area, and refirgerator wer not cleaned well, full of dust), bathroom was surface cleaned, and the floors were not vacumed daily, nor was the garbage taken out!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Angelia Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina B, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Thank you for your candid feedback of your stay at our hotel. We are very sorry that we did not meet expectations and we’re actively working with our housekeeping team to focus on cleanliness and comfort throughout our property. We’ll keep your concerns in mind as we evaluate refresh options at our property. Thank you again, and we hope you’ll stay with us the next time your travels bring you back to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

The room was very spacious and clean, The toiletries were wonderful and bed and pillows were very confortable. Only issue was room service. It took three times and an hour later for the order to be correct.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina B, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. I see overall your experience with us was pretty good with a few exceptions that we can certainly work to improve upon. I've communicated these concerns with our food & beverage staff, so that we can improve in these areas. Again, thanks so much for taking time to provide your feedback so that we may strive to make improvements going forward. Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

I was very disappointed in my recent stay. The a/c did not work, we had multiple issues with the room key. The bed slanted and dinning service was not what was represented. The hotel was very clean but for the price that we paid the quality was not there. I have stayed at Hilton's in the past and had very good experience. However, I was not please with this hotel

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Bonnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina B, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Thank you for staying with us at our hotel. We appreciate your candid review of our property. New perspectives about our hotel and our guest room appearance help us make improvements to our guest experience on an ongoing basis. Your comments regarding your dining experience will be shared with the appropriate team to ensure we are improving that area as well. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Everyting was sticky and had fingerprints, not sure the carpet had been vacuumed either. No hot water or water pressure. Needs major update. Front desk staff, one very friendly and one very rude. Location to the Nationwide Arena was the only plus.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Donna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina B, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Thank you for your candid feedback of your stay at our hotel. We are very sorry that we did not meet expectations and we’re actively working with our housekeeping team to focus on cleanliness and comfort throughout our property. We have noted the condition of your room was substandard. We’ll keep your concerns in mind as we evaluate refresh options at our property. Thank you again, and we hope you’ll stay with us the next time your travels bring you back to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

I have stayed at this DoubleTree in the past due to its location right in the middle of downtown Columbus, and had read that it was recently renovated so even though the Hilton and Hampton Inn were closer to the convention center, I decided to try it again. The suites are still huge and the renovation is nice especially in the bathroom, although every morning the water was cloudy coming from the tap. I am a Diamond member and was given a room overlooking the exhaust vents when I had reserved a corner room. The hotel used to have its own restaurant and Diamond members received the typical free breakfast coupons. After the renovation, the restaurant is gone and there is now use of some sort of club in the office building next door if you want a full breakfast. Diamond members though are sequestered into this tiny little room with just coffee and rolls; you cannot even work at the tables before your meeting since the tables are so small. I was not given any water upon check-in and the vending refrigerators were all empty. I kept passing the new Hilton on my way to the convention center and wished I had tried it instead.

Room Tip: Try not to be on the eastside above the ventilation fans. You want a room on the west facing the riv...
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank army_arch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina B, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

We appreciate the insight you provided regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I understand from your review that you were not entirely satisfied with your visit and we came up short of delivering a hospitality experience consistent with your expectations.Again, thanks so much for taking time to provide your feedback so that we may strive to make improvements going forward.We sincerely hope that you will provide us a future opportunity to regain your confidence while visiting our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Columbus Downtown
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Columbus Dwtn-Capitol Square
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Columbus Downtown
Courtyard Columbus Downtown
#44 of 143 in Columbus
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel LeVeque, Autograph Collection
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Columbus at Capitol Square Hotel
0.4 mi away
The Westin Columbus
The Westin Columbus
#57 of 143 in Columbus
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown

Address: 50 S Front St, Columbus, OH 43215
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range: $149 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the best hotels in downtown Columbus, renowned for its cookie, the DoubleTree Suites is the only all-suite hotel in Columbus, OH. Not many hotels in Columbus, Ohio offer access to so much! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Columbus
Doubletree Columbus
DoubleTree Suites By Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing