We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent property, better than most other DoubleTrees”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown
Ranked #65 of 146 Hotels in Columbus
Reviewed September 21, 2013

This is a supreme DoubleTree property, better than most. My room was a very large suite - one large living room, plus one large bedroom, with views overlooking the river, the bridge, and the State Supreme Court building - a very scenic view. The rooms were well appointed and extremely comfortable. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank DERICK S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,284)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

986 - 992 of 1,284 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2013

This hotel needs a deep cleaning. It is not up to Hilton standards. The location is great, the room size was above average but it just was more area to not clean. I know they are in the process of updating the rooms,but wow. The lobby mens room was a disaster for our entire 3 night stay. We changed rooms due to toilet and air-conditioning issues. both rooms under moderate examination showed things that I would not expect to find in a Hilton property

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank jimnlindaOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

It is unfortunate that I have to write this review because I have stayed at this location in the past and enjoyed it. But my recent stay at the Doubletree Columbus was very, very disappointing.

First, when I arrived the air conditioning was not working properly for two days and it was nearly impossible to sleep comfortably. The first morning went to take a shower, I looked at the shower curtain and there was mold (see photo). Also, the water coming out of the sink was so white it looked like milk, which I found to be a little gross. To top it off, they turned off the water for many hours each day and didn't notify guests until they were already asleep the night before.

I found the staff and management to be poorly trained and unsympathetic. They promised to make things right by refunding me part of my stay or by giving me HHonors points. I received neither.

When the general manager, Joseph Jones, contacted me he seemed uninterested in helping me in this regard. Overall, it was just a dreadful stay and this property needs an awful lot of help.

I cannot recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LucWise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Downtown Columbus, a great downtown. Interesting buildings, clean, laid back on weekends. Bed was very comfortable. Breakfast omelet hit the spot. Convention center and brewery district is a quick walk away.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Our reservation was confirmed with confirmation received via email, but our room was NOT held upon our arrival at 4pm, claiming our reservation had been cancelled without notification or warning. I did not cancel. Te desk clerk, was unfriendly, completely unsympathetic and was not helpful. She basically said we were out of luck. We asked for the General Manager, who made the best of the situation, but still without a good explanation for why our room was cancelled. We were forced to fit four people into one room, where the pullout couch was uncomfortable and an air mattress was used for an extra bed. The A/C cooling system did not work properly and the room was very warm, which I reported the next morning.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Kristan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

The Hotel is centrally located in downtown Columbus. It is currently undergoing renovations. The new rooms are nice and comfortable. Rooms have nice work area, and come with a safe large enough to accommodate a laptop.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Michael V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

The location of this hotel isn't near much without having to walk at least 15 minutes in any direction. However the rooms are quite spacious and would comfortably sleep 4-6 travelers. I've stayed here numerous times over the past couple years while traveling for business and the only issue I've encountered was a slow shower drain. There are currently renovations going on so I don't know how much the rooms have improved, but they were quite worn and dated up until May 2013.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CPadleckas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Columbus at Capitol Square Hotel
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Columbus Dwtn-Capitol Square
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Columbus Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Columbus Downtown
Courtyard Columbus Downtown
#47 of 146 in Columbus
218 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel LeVeque, Autograph Collection
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Columbus Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown

Address: 50 S Front St, Columbus, OH 43215-4129
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 146 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range: $132 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the best hotels in downtown Columbus, renowned for its cookie, the DoubleTree Suites is the only all-suite hotel in Columbus, OH. Not many hotels in Columbus, Ohio offer access to so much! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Columbus
Doubletree Columbus
DoubleTree Suites By Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing