We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Staff very helpful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus West
Ranked #56 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
“Staff very helpful”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2012

We stayed one night going home after vacation and liked the hotel. The staff was very nice and was helpful. The hotel was clean and the beds were comfy. We found the hotel in one of those travel magazines our kids picked up at a rest area, they honored the coupon, which gave us about a $20 discount. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mari t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

594 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    162
    114
    104
    65
See reviews for
290
78
15
133
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Union
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

We wanted an efficency room to do some home cooking while on a business trip. The accomodations were fine and the hotel stay over all was a pleasant experience. We had to go buy a few cooking utensils as the ones they gave us were in very poor condition.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ralph G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxemburg, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2012 via mobile

It was a great room, breakfast each morning was good, pool area was clean and was in a good location just off the interstate with restaurants within walking distance. The downside was the floor in the bathroom was very sticky and the gentleman at the front desk was unfriendly and had quoted me a wrong price for staying a extra night. When I checked out, the person who checked me out response was, "I have no control of that" so had to pay $15 more than I was quoted for that extra night, not even a apology.

Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank SoniaorJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bursa, Turkey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2012

I spent around 7 nights in this hotel during a visit to my customer. The hotel was great, had no problems but only on the weekend a group f young football players were in the hotel where there was some noise made in the corridor. One improvement they need is the area for breakfast, which isn't that large and can't accompany people when they all come down for a hot breakfast, which was the other good side of this hotel

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gunay o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2012

Carpets in hallways and elevator areas could have been cleaner, but since they are pet friendly, what did I expect?
Rooms and bathrooms were very clean.
Very busy date of stay in Columbus area with many conventions, so I was very pleased with the rate compared to many other choices.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaryBelle69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2012

Service rating based on a few interactions with the front desk: On check in I asked what the weather was going to be like the next day, the man at the counter said "I have no idea".
Overall this front desk person was not a "people" person at all.
Other questions were answered in the same way.
Breakfast was very good and had a variety every day. Room was clean. For the price we paid for a hotel with an indoor pool this was a good stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Roger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minster, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2012

The room was very nice and clean and the pool area was very clean and neat,

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Suites
BEST WESTERN Suites
#22 of 143 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus West
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites - Columbus / Keim Circle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus West - Hilliard
11.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Columbus-Hilliard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus West

Property: Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus West
Address: 5505 Keim Cir, Columbus, OH 43228-7328
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus West 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hawthorn Suites Columbus-West offers the comfort, convenience and luxury that today's sophisticated travelers expect and enjoy. The Hawthorn Suites features 80 spacious two room suites, located 7 miles from the downtown. Each guest suite features living room with full size pull out sofa bed, work desk; includes free wireless high speed internet access; 2 telephones with high-speed data access and voice mail; and walk thru mini kitchen: stove top, microwave, fridge, wet bar, dish washer, iron/boards, hair dryer and coffee maker, free expanded cable 2 television with HBO, CNN, ESPN and pay-per-view, and daily complimentary newspaper, numerous value-added comforts for leisure and business travelers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Columbus, Keim Circle Hotel Columbus
Hawthorn Suites Columbus
Columbus Hawthorn Suites
West Hawthorn Suites
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Columbus West Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing