We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (335)
Filter reviews
335 results
Traveler rating
177
92
31
22
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
177
92
31
22
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areacinnamon rollspancake makerhot tubpull out sofatwo queen bedsthe breakfast areahotel experiencestayed for one nightyogurtfree breakfastfront desk clerkhot breakfastbusiness centerpolariszooroomy
Filter
Updating list...
195 - 200 of 335 reviews
Reviewed April 6, 2014

This brand new hotel is taking Holiday Inn Express up a level. The rooms are large and comfy and unusually it has a fitness room and a Pool. Friendly staff and good breakfast.
For a moment I thought it was a fully fledged Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Platinum99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Thanks for choosing to stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Polaris. We are excited that we met your needs during your recent stay with us. We do have a beautiful hotel and offer great customer service for all our guests. We are happy that you enjoyed all areas of the hotel. It is your home away from home when staying with us. Come back and visit us again soon.
Donna Selby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Checked in about 500pm to hear them say, 'we don't have water but will within an hour'. We could see the workmen in the foyer on ladders working on the pipes. An hour later, still no water. Went to dinner. Back in 2.5 hours, still no water. To the pool and hot-tub -- very nice area -- used the bathroom there and voila, there was water! And could flush the toilet, woohoo :)

Thinking everything was back to normal, enjoyed the pool and then back to room an hour later. STILL NO WATER in the rooms. Apparently the water at the pool isn't tied into the water in the rooms. Told we could move to another Holiday Inn and they would pay, and we wouldn't be charged. Really? How nice of them! (sarcasm lol) So we packed up our things and moved to the Holiday Inn 270 - Worthington (see separate review) at 1030 pm. Not the way we wanted to spend our evening. At all.

The front desk staff, Kaitlyn and Tim were professional and handled the situation as well as could be expected. The pool was nice. The room was spacious, updated, clean. But really, it just took too long to repair the water issues and actually, not even sure how long it took since we moved to another place, along with several other people who didn't want to stay without water. (see separate review for this property)

Would we stay again? Maybe.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank funntimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Thanks for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Polaris. We are sorry we had the water issue during your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that the staff did communicate the issue and took care of you and your cost. We were able to get the water up and running that evening. We hope when visiting the Columbus area in the future you will visit us again. Thanks.
Donna Selby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

Nice and clean.....kids had a great time... I would stay there again.
The kids enjoyed the pool...
Housekeeping was great about keeps our room stocked with clean towels and soap. The hotel staff was really nice.
Breakfast bar had something for everyone.

Stayed: March 2014
1  Thank Straussmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Thanks for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Polaris. We are happy to hear that everyone enjoyed their time away from home. We love being your home away from home. I will pass on your comments to the staff so they know how they are doing as well. Thanks for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again. We are waiting on you.
Donna Selby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

I spent two nights at the Holiday Inn Express Polaris for Spring Break with my six year old daughter. This hotel is clean and the rooms are immaculate. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was better then I expected. The breakfast has a great variety for everyone. Fresh fruit, pancakes, eggs, sausage, muffins, toast and several kinds of juice. Can't beat it! The location is close to everything. Several great restaurants in the area. I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela2741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Thanks for your wonderful commernts regarding your recent stay with us. We are always excited to know that we met your expectations and more. I will pass your comments on to the staff so they know how they are doing. Thanks for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Polaris. Come back and see us again soon. We are waiting on you.

Donna Selby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We checked in at 430pm only to be informed the room was NOT ready! Check in is 4pm! We were told we would have to wait 30 minutes! I have two small kids so this makes things a bit challenging. The front desk associate was not very understanding! I will NOT stay here again! Please think twice and call ahead so you don't end up camped out in the lobby waiting for your room to be ready!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SHockstra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

We appreciate your feedback of our hotel. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. We are very sorry for the inconveniences experienced with the your room not being ready at check in time. Your review will be used to consider improvements needed and we hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done. If you would like to speak to me directly please fell free to contact the hotel. I hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you and your family in the future.
Donna Selby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews