We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient, free breakfast, courteous staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway
Ranked #40 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Newburgh, Indiana
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Convenient, free breakfast, courteous staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

Three of us met for a weekend of shopping. Newly decorated hotel two minutes from sprawling shopping center. Room was small for three shoppers and only the desk chair on which to sit and no luggage stand. I set up and used the ironing board for extra shelving. Rooms have a microwave, coffee maker and fridge. Beds high and comfy. Four pillows on each bed and enough towels in bath (we usually have to ask for enough). Cups were not replaced, a small thing. Breakfast personnel and front desk staff were friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Thanks for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that your experience was good. We pride ourself in service and cleanliness. Next time you stay allow us to show you a larger room that may meet your need. We have many types for every need. We hope your shopping trip was also a success. Our hotel is located in a great area. So, don't wait come back and see us again soon.

Donna Selby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    79
    28
    15
    10
See reviews for
145
45
8
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

We checked in to this hotel with fantastic pools and exercise room, in an upscale north Columbus area on Wednesday, rhe evening before Thanksgiving. We couldhave walked to Bonefish (but we drove) and had an excellent meal. We returned to our nicely appointed and verycomfortable room and got ready for bed. They have ecologically sound toilets that whisk away waste with a powerful blast of water -except when it doesn't work. With three people using the same facilities one after the orher the toilet could not reset fast enough. We decided to ask them to fix it while we were with relatives on Thanksgiving and the frontdesk attendant said it would be done. We also asked that the broken alarm clock that went off many times overnight, be replaced. We did not mention the noisy heating system.

We were surprised to discover, however, when we srrived back at the hotel very late on Thanksgiving, that not only had nothing been fixed or replaced, but we had no housekeeping as the housekeeping staff hsd been given the day off. So our used towels were still damp and on the floor, the toilet still did not work, and the bananas in the garbage can were not smelling very good.

My husband went down and asked for a new room. The desk attendant pointed out thst we had been given a letter - oh, yes, we were given a bright orange sheet with a picture of a turkey on it that I did not read. It would have been great if they told us when we checked in, or, here's an idea: BEFORE WE BOOKED OUR NONREFUNDABLE ROOMS, that there would be no housekeeping. We would have stayed elsewhere, honestly. I would not pay what we paid- over $100- to NOT have housekeeping, NOT have a functioning toilet, and to NOT get agoid night's sleepdue to the alarm and heater.

To their credit, they gave us snother room- a handicapped room by the elevator. But the toilet worked, heater was quiet, and the alarm did not go off on its own all night long!

Our daughter had her own room and apparently it had no problems. The breakfast was tasty, and the ladies working it were kind, outgoing, and told me "anything for a guest" when I asked if they could loan me a tray to tske coffee up to the room.

Not sure if we will stay here again- certainly not over Thanksgiving next year, but maybe during the summer we might try them again. We booked our room through Expedia.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Thanks so much for your feedback. We apologize you were not informed about the housekeeper staff having the day off and spending it with their family. We have a fabulous property and great service so come back and stay again and let us show you what we have to offer. We love our guests and want each guest to enjoy their stay. I'm happy to know that you were moved to a clean room and they took care of you. Thanks for choosing the Holiday Inn Express for your holiday overnight stay.

Donna Selby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
66 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013

Hotel was convenient to the highway and the conference center in the area. Room and facilities were very clean. Bed was comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast bar area was well stocked and coffee was available around the clock. The hotel is a ver good value for the business traveller.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cleve2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful feedback. We are happy to hear your stay with us was a great experience. We take a lot of pride in our hotel and the service we provide our guests. I will pass your kinds words onto the staff so they will know how they are doing. Thanks for your stay and we will look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

My husband and I just celebrated our 12th anniversary this weekend in Columbus, OH and we stayed her at the Holiday Inn Express and we really liked it, staff was very kind and courteous, and the free, hot breakfast is always nice. Our room was very spacious and clean. We will definitely be staying here again!!!!!!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank daletee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback, we really appreciate it. I am so happy to hear you felt very welcomed and overall had a great experience. We take a lot of pride in our hotel and service we provide. I will be sure to pass the kind words onto our staff so they will know how they are doing. Again thank you so much! I hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio City, Ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

We spent the night here for a getaway. The room was great and the staff was so accommodating. The room was clean and fresh. Evening snacks were plentiful and the breakfast was very good. This hotel is so convenient to shopping and many fine frestaurants. I would recommend it!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janshopsalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear you had a great experience. We take a lot of pride in our hotel and the service we provide. I will be sure to pass the kind words onto our staff so they will know how they are doing. We hope to see you again when visiting the Columbus area. We appreciate you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

Just a great hotel. Room was very large, very comfortable and provided a marvelous place to meet up with my daughter and my grandsons. They loved the waterpark. It was difficult to get them out of the pool before they became waterlogged. The staff, especially Katilyn, was exceptional catering to our every request. At bit busy at breakfast but to be expected on a Sunday following an Ohio State game. Even the guests we had a chance to converse with were friendly even though I am an Iowa Hawkeye fan. Will be back!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dale S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thanks for your wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express. We are happy to hear that your overall experience was enjoyable. We take a lot of pride in our hotel and the service we provide each guest. Come back and visit again when in the Columbus area. We are waiting on you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westerville, Ohio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

Katilyn at the front desk was wonderful. She was very sweet and very accommodating. Anything we needed, she said yes. Also, when we checked in yesterday, the gentleman at the desk was great also. Really nice staff. The breakfast servers were so nice and sweet too!
I stay at a Holiday Inn approximately once every three weeks and your staff is among the best. It goes without staying that of all the holiday inn express's I've stayed at this year, this was is the best!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thanks for your wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express. We are happy to hear that your overall experience was enjoyable. And thanks for recognizing the trained staff. We take a lot of pride in our hotel and the service we provide each guest. Come back and visit again when in the Columbus area. We are waiting on you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.6 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Columbus - Polaris
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/Polaris
13.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus Airport East
9.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus University Area - OSU
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway
Address: 8670 Orion Pl, Columbus, OH 43240-4030
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Columbus
#18 Family Hotel in Columbus
#20 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway Hotel Columbus
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing