We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is awesome.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway
Ranked #41 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Yorktown, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“This place is awesome.”
Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

The room was clean. The bed was great. The swimming pool with mini kiddie park was great my 3 year old loved it. The breakfast was very good. The staff was friendly and helpful. My husband and I are already discussing our next stay.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Marissa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful feedback, We really appreciate it. We are happy to hear you had a great experience. We take a lot of pride in our hotel and the service we provide each guest. I will be sure to pass your kind words onto our staff so they will know how they are doing. Again thank you so much! I hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    81
    28
    17
    10
See reviews for
150
45
8
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This place was pretty cool. Their pool was outstanding(hot tub, 2 lap lanes, mushroom, 2 kids slides). The property was clean and neat and the room was very nice. We called the front desk because we thought our toilet was broken. They informed us that they had water saving toilets so they wouldn't flush back to back well. After we waited a bit it did end up flushing and the desk called back to check on us and offered to give us a different room if it still wasn't working. Hotel is in a good location minutes from Polaris shopping. Breakfast was good. Would stay here again for sure!

Room Tip: Executive 7th floor Suite was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful feedback. We are happy to hear your stay with us was a great experience. We take a lot of pride in our hotel and the service we provide our guests. I will pass your kinds words onto the staff so they will know how they are doing. Thanks for your stay and we will look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Recently stayed here a couple of days for business. Some things about the property just seemed out of place. The décor strove for ultra modern in some areas of the lobby and the laminate furniture in the room. There was a single huge flat screen TV in the small gym...mounted a couple feet out from the wall. The kitchenette wall in my room (with tiny fridge and microwave) faced the beds. Walk in shower, no tub.

To the good...staff was quite friendly, everything was clean, and the room was huge with a sleeper sofa plus 2 beds. The gym had a few cardio machines and free weights which worked well for me. I have had better variety in continental breakfast but it was included and a functional start to the day.

The Holiday Inn is embedded with newer business establishments and home development surrounding in the area. Not much of a walking area but maybe a 5 minute drive away there is a suburb mall with a number of restaurants, bars, and even a Dave and Busters. I would not mind staying again but not enamored with..

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dred313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay. We are delighted to hear we were able to meet your service needs. However, we regret that the overall look of our hotel was not to your liking. We would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope you give us a another chance in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2013

It's been a while since I have stayed at an IHG property. I must say I in for a big surprise! For starters the hotel is very convenient right off of interstate 71. It's close to all the shops and restaurants but not near all of the traffic. The property is beautiful! Very contemporary. The rooms are amazing! I stayed in a King room and it was spacious! The bed was nice and high, comfortable. I love the stylish office chair, lamps and my personal favorite the IPOD dock!!!! There was a small reception in the breakfast area with light snacks, cold beer and pretty decent wine!!!! The breakfast was even better! Scramble eggs, bacon, cinnamon rolls and pancakes (and that's just what I ate, there was plenty more!). But the best part of the stay was the AMAZING customer service I received. From the time I made my reservation, easy breezy check in and check out. I was really treated the way a guest should be.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ssentrik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful feedback. We are happy to hear your stay with us was a great experience. We take a lot of pride in our hotel and the service we provide our guests. I will pass your kinds words onto the staff so they will know how they are doing. Thanks for your stay and we will look forward to seeing you again soon. We appreciate you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xenia, Ohio, United States
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express August 14th and 15th for a before school vaca. My kids loved the pool and had a great time!! The Breakfast was awesome, the room clean and comfortable, and the staff very friendly. Will most definately stay the next time we are in Columbus!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear you had a great experience. We take a lot of pride in our hotel and the service we provide. I will be sure to pass the kind words onto our staff so they will know how they are doing. We hope to see you again when visiting the Columbus area. We appreciate you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Our family of five stayed in a queen suite for two nights (Sunday & Monday). The hotel is new and was super clean and modern. The suite was very large, at one point we had five adults and three kids sitting around talking/watching t.v. and felt there was ample room. Breakfast was great. Mylene was unbelievably nice and accommodating and there was a great selection for kids and adults.
The pool area was great for the kids. The ONLY complaint I had was that whatever surface they put around the pool was a really bad choice. Our first day there, all three of the kids slipped and fell a minimum of two times each, it's just too slippery. It is very loud in the pool area, really loud. But the good thing is if you are traveling with kids,at least you won't have to worry about bothering others.
Overall, we had a great stay and will be back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank F&O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
We are happy to hear that your expectations were met during your recent stay with us. The pool area is great hit for kids of all ages and the breakfast is a great way to start your day. We are excited you enjoyed them both and the service we provided. Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Columbus area. We Appreciate You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wooster, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed there for a lacrosse tournament. The staff was very kind and also helpful. After a long day of games I needed to feed 40 hungry boys. The manager helped me order pizza for them and even allowed us to use one of the meeting rooms so that we could have room to feed everyone at no extra charge. The rooms, pool, and the rest of the hotel was very clean and modern. We will go back next season.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank woogirl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for your Awesome feedback. We are happy that we could provide the services needed to accomodate your group. We offer a great hotel and customer service. We are excited to hear that your stay was great. Thanks for your stay and we will look forward to seeing you next year. We appreciate you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
0.6 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Columbus - Polaris
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Polaris, OH
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn North Polaris
Comfort Inn North Polaris
#37 of 143 in Columbus
236 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Columbus/Polaris
Hilton Columbus/Polaris
#10 of 143 in Columbus
882 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway
Address: 8670 Orion Pl, Columbus, OH 43240-4030
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Columbus
#18 Family Hotel in Columbus
#20 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, IHG, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway Hotel Columbus
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing