We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$99
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Polaris(Columbus)(Great Value!)
$99
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$194
$177
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $234/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $191/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$148
$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Suites(Columbus)(Great Value!)
$87
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (336)
Filter reviews
336 results
Traveler rating
177
92
31
23
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
177
92
31
23
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areacinnamon rollslap lanespancake makerhot tubpull out sofatwo queen bedsthe breakfast areastayed for one nightoatmealwould stay againfront desk clerkfree breakfasthot breakfastbusiness centerpolariszoo
Filter
Updating list...
278 - 283 of 336 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We spend two nights here with our three children. Great area of town with shopping and tons of restaurants nearby. The hotel was one of the cleanest I've stayed in. Cool, modern decor. Very friendly staff. The free continental breakfast was very good. The indoor pool was more than just a regular hotel pool -- it had 2 lap lanes, 2 small slides, some sprayers, a small basketball net -- just enough to entertain my kids. Not too far from the Columbus Zoo or COSI Science Museum. Great hotel -- would definitely recommend and will be returning next year.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Becky E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2018

Thank you. Visit us anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

We needed a relaxing place to stay near Columbus when we were helping our daughter move. We love downtown Columbus but hotels tend to be expensive and rarely include breakfast, wifi, or parking. HI Express delivers all these items and more! The hotel is in a great suburban location near tons of restaurants and stores and it is right off of route 71. The building is very new and everything is in good condition. Front desk is friendly and helpful. Common areas are decorated very nicely. Although we did not use it, the pool area looks amazing- especially for kids. It's set up like a mini waterpark with fountains and slides and a lap pool. There were lots of families, a birthday party going on, and a soccer team staying there. We were concerned we might not get any rest...but we were wrong. We stayed on the 7th floor where it was quiet. The soundproofing is excellent between rooms. We never heard a thing and slept like rocks! The breakfast is good quality and the lady that stocks and cleans up the breakfast is fantastic! She works so hard and is so sweer! Even though on our first morning, the breakfast room was crowded, everything was replenished as needed. The mattress and bedding in the room is super comfortable and the furnishings are nice. Did not care for the crazy patterned carpets but they were new and comfy. The bathroom is spacious and the huge shower was great! The whole hotel is clean and well maintained. This place knocked it out of the park! What a value! We already booked another stay for October!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skantravellady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2018

Thank you. Visit us anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

We spent one night to go to the Zoo, had such a great time at the zoo and hotel was amazing, decided to book another night and stay again. Staff was pleasant, breakfast great and Hotel very beautiful :)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank myanimals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2018

Thank you. Visit us anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We travel a lot and were very happy to find out that this was one of the best hotels we've stayed in (worldwide) in a very long time. The staff was super friendly and very helpful, i.e. needed additional bedding, locked ourselves out of room, directions, etc... Our room was gigantic, not kidding - with very comfortable king size bed, plus fold out couch and extra large tv. One of the best things was that it was QUIET and CLEAN so every body got good rest after wearing themselves out at the indoor water park - what a great idea HI! Breakfast was the usual, but OK, HI Express buffet (may want to shake up the menu sometime soon?). Scads of chain and upscale restaurants plus Polaris mall within sight. One of the most pleasant family stays we have had since I can remember. Thank you very much Polaris staff - you took great care of us and we thank you!

Room Tip: Rooms on the seventh floor - room 706 - are huge
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMZIELINSKI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2018

Thank you. Visit us anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We went to the zoo and had made no reservations. Took our two granddaughters and they
wanted a hotel with a pool. Not only did they have a pool but a mini waterpark . The girls had
a great time. The breakfast buffet was really good too. The staff was friendly and nice.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2018

Thank you. Visit us anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews