We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway
Ranked #37 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Defiance, Ohio
Level Contributor
86 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed August 10, 2012

We liked this hotel very much and would definitely stay here again. Our king room was very clean and the bathroom was awesome - huge shower with glass doors and rain showerhead and above surface sink. The whole decor was ultra modern - all clean lines and in black, gray, and fushia. We had a friendly staff, very helpful. The hotel's location is wonderful, just off I-71 and close to all kinds of restaurants and shopping. We used the business room which had two computers, but did not have a chance to use the pool; however, it looked very nice. The breakfast was eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, cinnamon rolls, cereal, etc. No fresh fruit of any kind - we missed that. But the area was large and clean and well-stocked. I would have no problem recommending this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dikline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    81
    28
    15
    10
See reviews for
147
45
8
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Akron,OH
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We stayed here for the fact it was near Polaris and a short drive to COSI. The pool was great and staff was nice and helpful. It was in a great location near Polaris with any type of Food choice you can think of near by. The breakfast is the standard Eggs and Sausage breakfast. Overall a good stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamieAkron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2012

The hotel appeared to be rather new. It was clean, comfortable and well maintained. The front staff was excellent.

The pool is one of the best around - but the lifeguard was worthless. He unlocked a slide but did not open it. He also spent more time on his iPhone texting than watching the pool.

Overall excellent - just a worthless lifeguard at the pool.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grpaul349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012

We were not planning on staying there. Got stuck in big traffic jam so pulled off to get a room. Hotel very clean with modern decor. Staff very friendly. Upgraded us to king suite. Suite very large with mini kitchen. Bed very comfortable. Sofa bed not very comfortable though. Room quiet except for construction noise outside early Saturday am!! Breakfast better than expected. Pool looked awesome but we did not use it. Had large curly q slide and smaller slide, basketball net, dumping water bucket. Exercise room looked pretty big. Hotel close to interstate 71. They even offere to let stay till 2:00 the next day when we asked for late check out. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boropeeps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2012

The hotel itself was spectacular! Great location (many shopping and restaurant choices), pool is the best i've seen short of a vacation desination). BUT, staff was rude. Our room didn't get cleaned, and the girl at the front desk assumed that we had put our do not disturb on (WE HADN'T). I had to struggle to get her to provide me towels and wash cloths. Breakfast was terrible! They had hand written signs saying "sorry we are all out" - of cinnamon roles and yoguart. They had milk and juice in pitures instead of the juicee machine and the cartons of milk. The other food offered was not tasty and not many options at all. One night we ordered pizza to be delivered and they front desk wouldn't even give us some plates from the breakfast bar! Not only woudln't they help when we asked, but they were rude with how they spoke to us. Overall i'd stay there again, because of the hotel's amenites and location, but i won't have high expectitations of service from them.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jane k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway, responded to this review, August 11, 2012
Dear jane k,

Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to Columbus and for taking the time to write about your recent experience at our hotel. I am pleased that you found the hotel spectacular. We work hard to ensure our facilities are superior and the best in the area. We strive to accommodate all of our guests and their needs and I’m disappointed that we did not meet your expectations. We're sorry you were not fully satisfied with the service you received from the our staff and the restaurant. We were disappointed to read that when you visited the restaurant you did not find it to your tastes, we will review for possible modifications so to better accommodate our guest in the future. We do apologize for any inconvenience that you have experienced.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel and replace your bad experience with one that reflects our true standards.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermitage TN
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

My wife and I were there also during the Power outage.I totally disagree with the previos review.This was a major outage that affected all of metro Columbus.The staff was more than helpful with their limited resources during such an event. After all this was an act of God and all anyone can do is wait until it is corrected. The power was restored the following day and we truly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GeorgeHermitageTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
802 reviews
235 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 439 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012 via mobile

Arrived at 8pm after a long day of driving in thunderstorms, to find this hotel open for business. At the front desk, we were informed that there was a power failure and thus no power in the rooms. We decided to stay since it was still light out and did not want to travel more to find a hotel in an area with power. We were informed that the hotel had a generator but it only provided power to the front desk, elevator, hallways, and door locks - in essence the minimum to actually sell rooms. They did not even consider one emergency outlet in each room to charge cell phones or run an alarm clock or one lamp. We were told this, but we were not told that there was no hot water which came as a big surprise.

The rooms were actually very nice and ultra modern and spacious. Under other circumstances, I am sure we would have loved them. As it was, we did not get a good nite's rest due to the heat and lack of AC. They told us breakfast started at 7:00 am (which was one hour later than everywhere else we stayed that week) but there was no breakfast. Despite the fact the office had power, there was no fresh coffee either in the evening or AM. The breakfast room ceiling had caved in from the rain (water damage) and was dripping in buckets so it was closed. Obviously, poor construction.

While none of this is the managements fault, what is their fault is how they handled their customers. All of us were treated with a "take it or leave" attitude. No offer of a price reduction or even extra Priority Points was made. They say that the mark of a truly great company is not just how they handle people every day, but how they handle their customer under adverse conditions and this place failed miserably. They appear to be more concerned with making money no matter what happens to the customer. Despite the fact that this was a nice place, we left with a bitter taste about its owners and will definitely not return. We only wished we continued driving on instead of staying.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank drichrx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Dear drichrx,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide feedback during your stay. I am sorry you were not satisfied with the service you received under this unfortunate circumstance. I have taken note of your valuable comments regarding our staff's attitude. Your feedback is of great importance to us and allows us to monitor and improve our service continually.

Sincerely,

Irish V
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.6 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Columbus - Polaris
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/Polaris
13.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus Airport East
9.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus University Area - OSU
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway
Address: 8670 Orion Pl, Columbus, OH 43240-4030
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Columbus
#18 Family Hotel in Columbus
#20 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway Hotel Columbus
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing