We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (335)
Filter reviews
335 results
Traveler rating
177
92
31
22
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
177
92
31
22
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areacinnamon rollspancake makerhot tubpull out sofatwo queen bedsthe breakfast areahotel experiencestayed for one nightyogurtfree breakfastfront desk clerkhot breakfastbusiness centerpolariszooroomy
Filter
Updating list...
290 - 295 of 335 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2012

We were not planning on staying there. Got stuck in big traffic jam so pulled off to get a room. Hotel very clean with modern decor. Staff very friendly. Upgraded us to king suite. Suite very large with mini kitchen. Bed very comfortable. Sofa bed not very comfortable though. Room quiet except for construction noise outside early Saturday am!! Breakfast better than expected. Pool looked awesome but we did not use it. Had large curly q slide and smaller slide, basketball net, dumping water bucket. Exercise room looked pretty big. Hotel close to interstate 71. They even offere to let stay till 2:00 the next day when we asked for late check out. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boropeeps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2018

Thank you. Visit us anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

The hotel itself was spectacular! Great location (many shopping and restaurant choices), pool is the best i've seen short of a vacation desination). BUT, staff was rude. Our room didn't get cleaned, and the girl at the front desk assumed that we had put our do not disturb on (WE HADN'T). I had to struggle to get her to provide me towels and wash cloths. Breakfast was terrible! They had hand written signs saying "sorry we are all out" - of cinnamon roles and yoguart. They had milk and juice in pitures instead of the juicee machine and the cartons of milk. The other food offered was not tasty and not many options at all. One night we ordered pizza to be delivered and they front desk wouldn't even give us some plates from the breakfast bar! Not only woudln't they help when we asked, but they were rude with how they spoke to us. Overall i'd stay there again, because of the hotel's amenites and location, but i won't have high expectitations of service from them.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jane k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2012

Dear jane k,

Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to Columbus and for taking the time to write about your recent experience at our hotel. I am pleased that you found the hotel spectacular. We work hard to ensure our facilities are superior and the best in the area. We strive to accommodate all of our guests and their needs and I’m disappointed that we did not meet your expectations. We're sorry you were not fully satisfied with the service you received from the our staff and the restaurant. We were disappointed to read that when you visited the restaurant you did not find it to your tastes, we will review for possible modifications so to better accommodate our guest in the future. We do apologize for any inconvenience that you have experienced.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel and replace your bad experience with one that reflects our true standards.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

My wife and I were there also during the Power outage.I totally disagree with the previos review.This was a major outage that affected all of metro Columbus.The staff was more than helpful with their limited resources during such an event. After all this was an act of God and all anyone can do is wait until it is corrected. The power was restored the following day and we truly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GeorgeHermitageTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2018

Thank you. Visit us anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012 via mobile

Arrived at 8pm after a long day of driving in thunderstorms, to find this hotel open for business. At the front desk, we were informed that there was a power failure and thus no power in the rooms. We decided to stay since it was still light out and did not want to travel more to find a hotel in an area with power. We were informed that the hotel had a generator but it only provided power to the front desk, elevator, hallways, and door locks - in essence the minimum to actually sell rooms. They did not even consider one emergency outlet in each room to charge cell phones or run an alarm clock or one lamp. We were told this, but we were not told that there was no hot water which came as a big surprise.

The rooms were actually very nice and ultra modern and spacious. Under other circumstances, I am sure we would have loved them. As it was, we did not get a good nite's rest due to the heat and lack of AC. They told us breakfast started at 7:00 am (which was one hour later than everywhere else we stayed that week) but there was no breakfast. Despite the fact the office had power, there was no fresh coffee either in the evening or AM. The breakfast room ceiling had caved in from the rain (water damage) and was dripping in buckets so it was closed. Obviously, poor construction.

While none of this is the managements fault, what is their fault is how they handled their customers. All of us were treated with a "take it or leave" attitude. No offer of a price reduction or even extra Priority Points was made. They say that the mark of a truly great company is not just how they handle people every day, but how they handle their customer under adverse conditions and this place failed miserably. They appear to be more concerned with making money no matter what happens to the customer. Despite the fact that this was a nice place, we left with a bitter taste about its owners and will definitely not return. We only wished we continued driving on instead of staying.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank drichrx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2012

Dear drichrx,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide feedback during your stay. I am sorry you were not satisfied with the service you received under this unfortunate circumstance. I have taken note of your valuable comments regarding our staff's attitude. Your feedback is of great importance to us and allows us to monitor and improve our service continually.

Sincerely,

Irish V
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

We chose the Holiday Inn Express & Suites at Polaris because of the pool. It was great for the kids and wasn't too crowded when we were there (July 3-5). My only complaint is that I thought the floors around the pool and the pool itself were way too SLIPPERY. When I went to step down into the pool, I started to slip while holding my 1 year old daughter. There is no handrail and you immediately have a slope down when you step in the pool.

The room was nice and large. Very clean, we had no issues with the rooms other than you can hear the doors slam and people talking as they walk by.

The breakfast buffet was ok. We only ate there one of the two mornings because it wasn't that good.The eggs were not good and there was no fresh fruit. I would have like to see some apples, bananas or something. Mylene (sp?) who was working the morning we had breakfast, was wonderful. She was very helpful and very apologetic for the broken juice machine.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris-Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2018

Thank you. Visit us anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews