We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Awesome new hotel, with nice Indoor waterpark” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway
Ranked #35 of 141 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Jefferson City, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Awesome new hotel, with nice Indoor waterpark”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

Stayed here with my family on a stopover on the way back from visiting Niagara falls. I would definitely recommend this property, especially for families with little kids. Nice comfy beds in a sapcaious clean room(very new hotel), with all the latest amenities. The hot breakfast was very good - sausage, eggs, pancakes etc... The highlight for us though was this neat indoor waterpark they have, where my son had loads of fun. He didn't want to leave even after spending almost couple of hours there! Loved it.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NS_Travel_Guru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkinnear, Management company representative at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway, responded to this review, November 1, 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

We are so pleased you chose to stay at the brand new Holiday Inn Express & Suites Polaris on your way back from Niagra Falls and that you enjoyed our hotel so much you took the time to tell others about your stay!
We are very proud of our beautiful new hotel and love to hear that our pride shows through the satisfaction of our guests!
Hopefully your travels will bring you back to Columbus and your son can spend even more time playing in our Indoor water recreation area - I bet he loved the frog slide, that seems to be the favorite with our young guests!

Warmest Regards,
Betsy Kinnear
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    75
    27
    12
    9
See reviews for
138
40
7
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Ohio
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

very nice, clean, new hotel, nice pool for kids, spacious room with microwave & mini fridge, big screen TV, 2 large elevators. Only disappointment was breakfast, I belive too much for 1 person to handle, she didn't look like she has happy to be there, tables needed cleaned, and couldn't keep up with re-stocking food

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DeniseOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkinnear, Management company representative at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway, responded to this review, October 24, 2011
Dear Denise,

Thank you for taking the time to write your candid review of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Polaris. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay in our hotel! I do apologize for the disappointment with breakfast, however. We will certainly review our staffing levels, especially on busy nights to ensure that our breakfast guests are well taken care of.
We hope to see you back on yout next visit to Columbus!

Best regards,
Betsy Kinnear
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

I stayed here one night before visiting OSU. The hotel just opened, so everything was clean and fresh. The hotel has very modern decor. The only thing I didn't like was that some of the carpet in the hallways made me dizzy!

Now that I've seen the pics on this site, I'm sorry I didn't check out the pool!

Check-in was fine, although the desk attendant was neither friendly or unfriendly. Breakfast was just what I needed to start my busy day visiting OSU.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank akrontraveler325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkinnear, Management company representative at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway, responded to this review, October 24, 2011
Dear valued guest,

We thank you for taking time to tell others about your recent stay and are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us! I do understand your comment about the hallway carpet - i feel the same way at times! I hope that your travels will bring you back to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Polaris so you can check out our amazing pool!

Best Regards,
Betsy Kinnear
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

I stayed in two suites for my daughter's birthday party. They are 10 year olds and absolutely LOVED the pool. There are restrooms in the pool area, which was so nice. The rooms were really large and everything was very clean (and I'm a serious hotel-snob). Lighting was perfect. My older daughter's birthday is coming up and we plan on staying here again. The staff were so nice. The only downside that I can think of is that the waffle machine wasn't working in the morning. But the eating area was clean with lots of places to sit. If you are wondering if you should stay here, I'm telling you - you should.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hheac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkinnear, Management company representative at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway, responded to this review, October 24, 2011
Thanks so much for your recent stay with us and taking the time to write a review to let others know about your stay at our hotel!
I'm so happy to hear that your daughter's birthday party was so successful that you plan on a repeat performance!
I do apologize about the inconvenience at breakfast and can assure you that our Express Start Breakfast pancake machine is up and running so you won't experience that the next time.

Best Regards,
Betsy Kinnear
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, WI
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2011

Great new hotel in Polaris area of Columbus. Large rooms, big-screen TVs in each room, free breakfast (in a beautiful area), awesome pool. Staff is very nice and helpful. You can't go wrong here. Only issue was that, our suite, although large, had a lot of empty place. It could have used some more furniture. Also, the furnishings of the room is great now, since the hotel is new. It's hard to judge how good it will be in the future.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LennyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkinnear, Management company representative at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway, responded to this review, October 24, 2011
Dear Lenny,

Thank you for your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Polaris. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay enough to let others know! I hope you will choose us again if your travels bring you back to Columbus!

Best Regards,
Betsy Kinnear
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, MI
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2011

This Holiday Inn is really nice. It is brand new so everything is spic and span. The pool is WONDERFUL for the kids and has HANDICAP ACCESS!! The entire staff is friendly, and goes out of their way to greet you, ask if you need any assistance, offer assistance, and smile. They all seem so PROUD of this hotel and of working there. You don't find that very often!! And I've never found a pool lift at a hotel!! And to offer handicap rooms with two (very comfortable) Queens AND a pull out sofa-FABULOUS!! Not many places offer that kind of accommodation. We are so very thankful! When the word gets out on this place, it will be hard to get a room here, I am sure!! The mini-water park, the tasty hot breakfast, great clean rooms, fresh and trendy open spaces, the location, the amazing staff-all will become very popular, I am sure! However, I have two complaints, and I really hate to complain about anything, because everything else was so far above our expectations...The shower chairs in the handicap bathrooms are far lower than a standard wheel chair/the ADA toilet and secondly, the soundproofing is not very good. We had a 'slumber party' of sorts next door and we could hear almost every word the young girls were saying/screaming. We almost called the front desk, but they quieted down a little past 11, so we let it go...And we too, heard the toilets flushing...Bottom Line: We look forward to staying here in the future!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank freespiritjustsoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkinnear, Management company representative at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway, responded to this review, October 24, 2011
Dear valued guest,
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit at the Holdiay Inn Express & Suites Polaris enough to post such a glowing review!
Everyone here is so proud of our new state-of-the-art hotel and it is truly appreciated to hear that you noticed that in the attitudes of the staff. I am very pleased that you found our accessible features so easy to navigate, and will ensure that we look into the height of the shower seats to determine if we can make any adjustments. I do apologize that you had some inconvenience with noise. I am thankful that your neighbors quieted down; however, should you experience that on your next visit, please contact our front desk immediately and we will resolve this much earlier.
We look forward to your next visit!

Best Regards,
Betsy Kinnear
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffin, Ohio
Level Contributor
77 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

This is a really beautiful hotel! It is very modern, clean, and convenient to local shopping. The kids loved the pool! Breakfast was wonderful with scrambled eggs, fruit, muffins, etc. The great room was a great place to watch the big OSU game. My only complaint is the toilet noise. The high efficiency toilets were really loud, especially in the mornng when all the travelers were starting their day. You could hear the toilets on all sides of us and from above.

Otherwise I would highly recommend this hotel. Just bring your earplugs if you plan to sleep late.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hungabunga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkinnear, Management Company Representative at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway, responded to this review, October 3, 2011
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to tell others about your stay! We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us for the most part. Our indoor water recreation area is a great place to spend fun times with your kids and of course the Great Room is a wonderful place to watch our OSU Buckeyes! I am sorry to hear that you experienced some inconvenience with the noise from the high efficiency toilets though. We will have our maintanence staff look into this and see if there are any solutions to this issue.
We hope to see you at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites-Polaris Parkway on your next trip to Columbus. Go Bucks!!

Sincerely,
Betsy Kinnear
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn North Polaris
Comfort Inn North Polaris
#37 of 141 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 stars 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Columbus - Polaris
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/Polaris
0.5 mi away
Hilton Columbus/Polaris
Hilton Columbus/Polaris
#10 of 141 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 stars 739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway
Address: 8670 Orion Pl, Columbus, OH 43240-4030
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Columbus
#18 Family Hotel in Columbus
#20 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway Hotel Columbus
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing