We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (336)
Filter reviews
336 results
Traveler rating
177
93
31
22
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
177
93
31
22
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool area cinnamon rolls pancake maker hot tub pull out sofa two queen beds the breakfast area hotel experience stayed for one night yogurt free breakfast front desk clerk hot breakfast business center polaris zoo roomy
Filter
Updating list...
331 - 336 of 336 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2011

This is a really beautiful hotel! It is very modern, clean, and convenient to local shopping. The kids loved the pool! Breakfast was wonderful with scrambled eggs, fruit, muffins, etc. The great room was a great place to watch the big OSU game. My only complaint is the toilet noise. The high efficiency toilets were really loud, especially in the mornng when all the travelers were starting their day. You could hear the toilets on all sides of us and from above.

Otherwise I would highly recommend this hotel. Just bring your earplugs if you plan to sleep late.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hungabunga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkinnear, Management Company Representative at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2011

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to tell others about your stay! We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us for the most part. Our indoor water recreation area is a great place to spend fun times with your kids and of course the Great Room is a wonderful place to watch our OSU Buckeyes! I am sorry to hear that you experienced some inconvenience with the noise from the high efficiency toilets though. We will have our maintanence staff look into this and see if there are any solutions to this issue.
We hope to see you at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites-Polaris Parkway on your next trip to Columbus. Go Bucks!!

Sincerely,
Betsy Kinnear

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2011

My daughter, niece, granddaughter and I had a great time this weekend at this hotel. I reserved an upgraded room for the four of us and it was lovely. We had a couch that was a hideaway bed, two queen beds, large flat screen HD TV, refrigerator and wet bar in a spacious room very nicely decorated. This new hotel boasts a nice indoor pool that is almost a water theme mini-park. There is a nice sized childrens area that has depths as low as 1.5 feet with a kiddie slide and a big water mushroom and bucket machine that spills water at intervals. There are two very nice long lanes separated from the pool and a pleasant hot tub. They supplied towels - though very small we were glad to have them. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The included breakfast was standard chain hotel processed food, but the exception was very tasty warm cinnamon rolls. Coffee served in dining area available all the time and sadly very weak.

Room Tip: It's a new hotel and all the rooms are nice.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DianeLynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkinnear, Management Company Representative at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2011

Dear Diane,

Thank you for your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus - Polaris Parkway. We are so pleased to hear you had a great stay with your family (& enjoyed our yummy cinnamon rolls!) We also very much appreciate you taking your valuable time to write this review and spread the word about our beautiful new hotel!

We hope you come visit us again soon. Once the cold Ohio winter arrives, the indoor pool recreation area will be a great get away!

Best Regards,
Betsy Kinnear

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2011

We stop in Polaris several times a year on our cross country treks. Since we depleted our Hilton points, I decided to look for a cheaper alternative in the area (traveling mid-week you get hit with the higher business rates). New to the Priority Club program, I checked for a HI Express. Viola! This property showed up and was considerably less expensive then our usual hotel. We discovered it only opened last week but I still feel it deserves a great review. Rooms are spacious, bathrooms modern (love the rectangular vessel sinks in the bath), housekeeping excellent. The pool area is fantastic - children's slide, water chute, waterfall, lap pool and a hot tub. Well equipped fitness room even has fitness stability balls. The best was the staff we encountered. Polite, helpful and just plain friendly. Breakfast is the standard continental, no surprises. Coffee was good. We found a new "home" in Polaris.
PS - Also convenient to a great variety of restaurants as well as the upscale Polaris Fashion Place and the Polaris Mall.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rose-n-Frank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkinnear, Management Company Representative at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2011

Thank you so much for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to post a review to let others know about your experience!

As Polaris Parkway's newest hotel offering, we are thankful that you choose to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Columbus.

Best Regards,
Betsy Kinnear

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2011

Brand new property so everything is clean and in working order. Great pool with plenty to do if you havve kids...slides, fountains, etc. Nice fitness room with all new equipment. Great location near Polaris Fashion Mall and numerous businesses. Plenty of restaurants nearby ranging from low cost chains to nice local flavor. Would recommend the Mellow Mushroom for pizza...OUTSTANDING. Polaris Grille (across street) is very good if you're looking for something a little more formal. Only drawback is that the shower was never hot. Stayed there two nights and the water never got really hot. Might be because the shower heads are about 8 feet high, so the air cools it before it hits you. Also, even though it's an HI Express, it isn't cheap. my room was $129/night, which is getting close to full-service Marriot range, at least in central Ohio. As a platinum Priority Club member, I was upgraded to a King suite w/ a whirlpool, and the room was very nice. Still, the water was a bit of an issue. In any event, it is the nicest Express I have ever stayed at, and look forward to staying on my next visit to Columbus.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Waylontdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkinnear, Management Company Representative at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus- Polaris. We are certainly proud of our beautiful new hotel and are very pleased you enjoyed your stay.

I do apologize for the challenge you experienced with the hot water though. As the building is brand new, we did check on this and there was a small issue which has now been corrected, so you will be able to enjoy a hot shower (or jacuzzi tub) the next time you stay with us!

ps - the Mellow Mushroom is my favorite too!

Best Regards,
Betsy Kinnear

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews