We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Make a day (or night) of it!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Short North Arts District

Short North Arts District
Book In Advance
More Info
$175.00*
and up
Columbus Short North Walking Tour
Ranked #9 of 140 things to do in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Columbus's version of New York's artsy Soho district, this historic urban neighborhood is filled with boutiques, art galleries, coffee houses, restaurants and theaters.
Jupiter, FL
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Make a day (or night) of it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

We drove to the Short North and parked our rental car and walked up and down High St. for a few hours just looking in stores and galleries and stopping in a restaurant here and there. It was fun and relaxing. Lots of people out walking and hanging out. Great place!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank madmak73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    323
    172
    23
    5
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A Nice Place To Find Restaurants”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

Mayor Coleman said The Short North was "the premier arts district in the nation". This just shows that he doesn't travel much. The number of galleries has been diminishing every year, but it is a nice area to walk around in and to find a good restaurant. For a premier arts district, I would check out NYC, L.A, or Toronto. Sorry Mr. Mayor!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank OpusPenguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Photo worthy/Artsy/Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

Encouraged our guests to take a walk through the short north for ice cream, drinks, meals, and excellent shopping! The boutiques and artistic shops are excellent and the people are very kind!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Rgorms8313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“The Pint House”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

The whole area is a buzz and we loved The Pint House in the Short North for beer and casual eating after a days work.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Rodney D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Check out the murals”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

Columbus has lots of interesting areas to wander in, and Short North is certainly one of them. Hustle, bustle, bars, restaurants, galleries, art works, buskers, places of interest. It has all of these in abundance, plus a great ambience. Fortunately we were living with relatives just off North High Street so parking wasn't a problem. We were only a stroll away from everything that was going on. Short North is definitely worth checking out when you are in Columbus. And watch out for the amazing murals on the sides of buildings up North High Street. These were a highlight for me.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dr Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Short North Arts District also viewed

 

Been to Short North Arts District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing