We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Clean Place to Stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Place Columbus/OSU
Ranked #10 of 146 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 7, 2011

This hotel was very nice and convienently located. We were in town for an event at the Convention Center and this hotel's location was an easy drive to the venue. The hotel was very clean and we were pleasantly surprised by the large size of the room. The hotel offers free wi-fi throughout the building and the room features a nice large lcd flat screen tv with HD channels. The Buckeye Grill located next to the hotel was a nice place to have dinner. Would definitely choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fordpony92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (603)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

591 - 597 of 603 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2010

We needed to be near tbe convention center and this is a 2 minute straight drive. Great service, and very nice new hotel. We had a room with 2 queens + pull-out. Lots of room (I have 3 pre teens). Nice big, thick towels too. You can even order your favorite Starbucks drink (or even a glass of wine) in the lobby!

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank landpilots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2010

This place is brand new and about 90 seconds away from the OSU Medical Center which is why we were staying there. We had a room with 2 queens which was very spacious. There is a wall between the beds and the L-shaped couch which another adult could sleep on. Lots fo room to set up our pack & play for the baby. Very clean, very new, very nice staff upon arrival. Heated pool. Parking is in a covered garage out the front door! This was great because we were there during a snow storm and didn't have to clean off the car. Only problem was the noise from the snow plow at 3 a.m. working on the parking lot next door. You can get food in the hotel 24 hrs a day and the Buckeye Hall of Fame Grill just opened next door - you walk to it! Great!!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy2225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2010

Had to stay here about a month for testing at OSU Hospital they have a shuttle that was more then accomodating to my many medical testing. They were so nice everyone at the hotel was anxious to please and even over thanksgiving they went out of their way to make us feel like we were part of th hotel family the manager is fantastic as is all the staff. I can't say enough good things about this hotel. I wish every hotel was run like this one. Even thougfh I had to stay here during tying times trying to find out medically what was wrong, the staff was the best encouraging me and making me feel like it was my home away from home. They have a nice breakfast and a good workout room and even a pool that is heated. again I would stay here again just hope the next time it would be for pleasure. THanks again HYATT PLACE

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MiMIFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2010

Amazingly surprised. The hotel seems like brand new, ample free parking right by the hotel. Very clean and modern rooms. Staff is very nice. Place got some reasonably priced freshly made food. Free Internet. I have nothing to pick on. With priceline i tend to stick with 4 star hotels, having this place for a weekend changed my perspective about this particular place. Two very good restaurants in a bout 5 min drive.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pashok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2010

I visit Columbus from time to time and decided to try this new property. Having stayed both the Hyatt Capital Square + Renassance and being underwhelmed, i wanted to try this new concept Hyatt. My room was large and spacious. Bath is average but just fine. Very clean throughout. Beds comfy. Continental breakfast and wifi is included. Free parking! There is a small pool and gym on site but there is a huge new Urban Active gym next door for $15 / day. The concept is really nice and reminds me of the Accor chain in Europe and South America. I think Hyatt did a good job copying this concept. I forgot to mention there are 2 pc's in the lobby free for guest use.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RFBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2010

Very clean and modern hotel since it's quite new-built. Rooms with lot of space and large flat TV. Fitness room with modern equipment. Standard continental breakfast, I would like to have some more to select from. Friendly staff. Railroad tracks in neighbourhood but trains were not disturbing. The room heater / cooler was a bit noisy, turning on and off at intervals, but luckily we could have it turned off during night.

I can highly recommend a stay at Hyatt Place!!!!

Per E.
Sweden

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eriksper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Columbus
Hyatt Regency Columbus
#15 of 146 in Columbus
2,010 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hilton Columbus Downtown
Hilton Columbus Downtown
#7 of 146 in Columbus
1,770 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Columbus Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus University Area - OSU
2.1 mi away
The Blackwell
The Blackwell
#4 of 146 in Columbus
658 reviews
1.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Columbus/OSU? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Columbus/OSU

Address: 795 Yard St, Columbus, OH 43212-3880
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Columbus
#10 Business Hotel in Columbus
#16 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
Price Range: $146 - $272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Columbus/OSU 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place Columbus/ OSU is ideally situated just minutes from The Ohio State University, the Greater Columbus Convention Center, Arena District, Berliner Park and the wonderful cultural neighborhoods of Downtown Columbus. For the business traveler, Hyatt Place Columbus/OSU is within close proximity to Time Warner Cable, Battelle Memorial Institute, the Nationwide Insurance World Headquarters, AEP Ohio and the Ohio State Medical Center. Enjoy a day of shopping at the Short North Shops and Easton Towne Center or attend a live performance at the Lifestyle Community Pavilion. For the sports enthusiast, visit the Value City Arena, the Nationwide Arena or the Ohio Stadium, home to the Ohio State Buckeyes. Hyatt Place Columbus/ OSU also features 2,000 square feet of meeting room space, a gallery which offers an intimate coffee and wine café, a guest kitchen with freshly prepared snacks and entrees, and a daily complimentary A.M. Kitchen Skillet breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Columbus/OSU reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Columbus/Osu Hotel Columbus
Hyatt Place Columbus/OSU Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing