We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel for an enjoyable stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyatt Place Columbus/OSU
Ranked #10 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Washington, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice hotel for an enjoyable stay.”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

I traveled with my husband and children. We all enjoyed our stay. You are greeted at the door by a friendly staff. Check in and check out were were quick and simple.The rooms were spacious beautiful and very
clean. My kids were able to use the pool which was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very good for a complimentary breakfast. And if you need something they will get it for you. I love the location. the Buckeye Hall of Fame Bar and Grill is right next door which is amazing. Overall its a nice place to stay. Its booked often. This is where I would like to stay when traveling to Columbus but as I said, its often booked up. Very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tricia3134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyattplaceosu, General Manager at Hyatt Place Columbus/OSU, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Hello,

Thank you for your great review. With winter on its way our indoor pool is a huge hit for families traveling into Columbus. We also offer pool noodles and water wings to all guests. Thank you again for the great review.

Best Regards,
Michael Holtzleiter
General Manager
Hyatt Place Columbus/OSU
mholtzleiter@columbushospitality.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    347
    139
    30
    18
    5
See reviews for
213
72
19
172
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Monroe
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stayed at the hotel and it was really nice the bed was great and the breakfast the next morning was fantastic. The room was very updated and quiet would definitely stay there again! We tried to book it for Parents weekend but it had already been filled up. The staff was very helpful and the parking was convenient.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 777Donna777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyattplaceosu, General Manager at Hyatt Place Columbus/OSU, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Hello,

Thank you for your great review. Please let me know what we can do to make your next stay a 5 star rating.

Best Regards,
Michael Holtzleiter
General Manager
Hyatt Place Columbus/OSU
mholtzleiter@columbushospitality.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan Beach, California
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Love the layout, breakfast and service. You can count on comfort and a nice business environment when choosing a Hyatt Place. Location was perfect with a trail to run just outside. Lots of free parking.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Andy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyattplaceosu, General Manager at Hyatt Place Columbus/OSU, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Hello,

Thank you for your great review. I hope to see you on your next trip to Columbus.

Best Regards,
Michael Holtzleiter
General Manager
Hyatt Place Columbus/OSU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

This hotel was pricey and basically not worth the money. We had been on a road trip around the East Coast and stayed in several hotels which were less expensive and much better value for money. Rooms are drab and boring. TV constantly lost signal - very annoying when watching a film! Breakfast was average. Not much near location - had to drive. It's a one night stop for business use really, we stayed 4 nights when visiting our son in Columbus! 4 nights was too much!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyattplaceosu, General Manager at Hyatt Place Columbus/OSU, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Hello,

I’m sorry that you didn’t feel the hotel was up to standards. If you ever visit the hotel again please ask any of the Gallery Host for recommendations to local attractions and restaurants. Since the hotel isn’t a downtown property you do have to drive a short distant. However within 2 miles of the hotel there are restaurants of various cuisines not to mention some of my favorite restaurants in Columbus.

Best Regards,
Michael Holtzleiter
General Manager
Hyatt Place Columbus/OSU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2013

My husband had surgery at OSU and we stayed a night there - first they said they had shuttle service and then that morning we were told we would have to call a cab -- I ended up driving . Also they were not very accommodating as they did not seem to care about the customer-- attitude was like it you don't like it we are sorry but too bad. Room was great and location good but not crazy about staff and attitudes. Would think before going back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyattplaceosu, General Manager at Hyatt Place Columbus/OSU, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Hello,

I want to apologize that the service you received during your stay was not to the Hyatt Standard. I take a high priority in delivering outstanding service to all guests during every minute of their stay. I will be addressing your comments with the staff to ensure this issue never happens again.

Best Regards,
Michael Holtzleiter
General Manager
Hyatt Place Columbus/OSU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Allen, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

Throughout my travels to Columbus I have had the pleasure to stay at this hotel a number of times.
The staff is always friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and in good order.
I recommend staying here during your travels whether it be for business or personal.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Scobra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyattplaceosu, General Manager at Hyatt Place Columbus/OSU, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Hello,

Thank you for staying with our hotel while traveling to Columbus. Every member of my team takes great pride in servicing our guest. Please let me know if there is anything additional I can do in order to make your next trip more enjoyable.

Best Regards,
Michael Holtzleiter
General Manager
Hyatt Place Columbus/OSU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland Heights, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

It's such a pleasant surprise to stay at a midrange hotel and receive 5 star level service. My compliments to all of the staff from the "gallery hosts" to house keeping. The rooms lived up to the Hyatt Place standards and the cooked to order food was delicious. Breakfast would have been improved by refreshing hot items more frequently to avoid over cooked and over warmed items, but with such friendly service, I will return.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank eakcats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyattplaceosu, General Manager at Hyatt Place Columbus/OSU, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Hello,
Thank you for positive comments about the service you received while staying at the Hyatt Place Columbus/OSU. I’ll be sharing this review with all Gallery Hosts.
Best Regards,
Michael Holtzleiter
General Manager
Hyatt Place Columbus/OSU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
2.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/OSU
1.3 mi away
Hilton Columbus Downtown
Hilton Columbus Downtown
#6 of 143 in Columbus
1,647 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Blackwell
The Blackwell
#3 of 143 in Columbus
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Columbus
Hyatt Regency Columbus
#15 of 143 in Columbus
1,753 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Columbus Downtown
1.2 mi away
Le Meridien Columbus, The Joseph
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Columbus/OSU? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Columbus/OSU

Property: Hyatt Place Columbus/OSU
Address: 795 Yard St, Columbus, OH 43212-3880
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Columbus
#10 Business Hotel in Columbus
#16 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Columbus/OSU 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place Columbus/ OSU is ideally situated just minutes from The Ohio State University, the Greater Columbus Convention Center, Arena District, Berliner Park and the wonderful cultural neighborhoods of Downtown Columbus. For the business traveler, Hyatt Place Columbus/OSU is within close proximity to Time Warner Cable, Battelle Memorial Institute, the Nationwide Insurance World Headquarters, AEP Ohio and the Ohio State Medical Center. Enjoy a day of shopping at the Short North Shops and Easton Towne Center or attend a live performance at the Lifestyle Community Pavilion. For the sports enthusiast, visit the Value City Arena, the Nationwide Arena or the Ohio Stadium, home to the Ohio State Buckeyes. Hyatt Place Columbus/ OSU also features 2,000 square feet of meeting room space, a gallery which offers an intimate coffee and wine café, a guest kitchen with freshly prepared snacks and entrees, and a daily complimentary A.M. Kitchen Skillet breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Columbus/OSU reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Columbus/Osu Hotel Columbus
Hyatt Place Columbus/OSU Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing