We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Place Columbus/OSU
Nearby Hotels
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Candlewood Suites Polaris(Columbus)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$193
$179
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $177/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$124
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of $156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$161
$149
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $190/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$174
$162
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $198/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (628)
Filter reviews
628 results
Traveler rating
407
154
39
22
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
407
154
39
22
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgeorge restaurantfree covered parkinggrandview heightsgreat hoteloatmealfree breakfastclose to downtownsitting areamini fridgecomfortable hotelrestaurants within walking distanceshuttle serviceindoor poolfresh fruitfree shuttlearena districtbusiness traveler
Filter
Updating list...
552 - 557 of 628 reviews
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We stayed again at the Hyatt Place for our yearly trip to the All American Quarter Horse Congress and it was great. The staff is very friendly and helpful. TThe beds are probably some of the most comfortable I've experienced. The location is very convenient to the Congress and my daughter and I felt very safe coming in and out at all hours such as we have to do when riding, You are really just about 5 minutes from the showgrounds. i also love the fact that you can get a quick meal at any time. Once again a wonderful experience. We will be back!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ddwj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

This hotel knows how to treat its travelers! We arrived late and were greeted by friendly staff. Love the late hours of the little cafe. Parking was extremely convenient. Great room!!! And extremely comfie bed!!

The morning breakfast buffet was better than I've ever experienced -- and I've been to many hotels. Can't say enough about the place!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

I enjoy Hyatt Place hotels. They are all exactly alike and are pretty nice. Great location, easy to get to, free covered parking across the street/driveway. The Buckeye Bar next door had nice outdoor seating and a good menu. Food was decent, a little overpriced.
The hotel has an indoor pool which was nice, well maintained. Lots of fluffy towels.
Rooms were a decent size, nice to have the mini fridge, a microwave would be even nicer. Lots of space but no place to hang a coat. Closet is set up strange, very small, door doesn't open all they way. Drawers in the dressing area if needed.
Hard to fall asleep on a Sat night with the noise from the bar next door. Just turn on the AC fan. And use the nice blanket provided in the room to cover up when you freeze.
Breakfast was OK, not as good as I have had at other properties.
Soap and shampoo THE WORST SMELLING STUFF I HAVE EVER EXPERIENCED!!!!! Take your own soaps!!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terriv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

The Hyatt Place Columbus OSU is a newish hotel (built in 2009). It is located about 1 mile from downtown Columbus and the commute to and from is simple and easy. The rooms are large, beautiful and modern. I appreciated the free wi-fi and the convenience ports for computers, and other electronics. The staff were all wonderful (professional, gracious and had a genuine service based mindset). This hotel serves a continental breakfast (which actually was amazing given that you get egg McMuffin like breakfast sandwiches, tons of fresh fruit, yogurt, cottage cheese, waffles, bagels, coffee, teas, juices, etc... It was easily one of the best "free" breakfasts I'd ever experienced. Near the front desk is a coffee bar which also sells delicious pastries. There is a pool & fitness room (which unfortunately I didn't have time to enjoy as I was at a conference). We paid $134 a night which made this an AMAZING value. If you're visiting Columbus and are going to be near the downtown area, you must try this phenomenal hotel.

Room Tip: I stayed on the 2nd floor. I can't comment about the other ones, but our room (a suite actually) was quiet, huge, modern and just a joy to be in).
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Great little hotel in a newly developed strip near OSU. We had an okay view of Columbus (not exactly NYC, but whatever) and could see trains pass by in the distance and a few CMH planes fly overhead.

The rooms are new, quite large, and well-conceived. There’s a living room study combo area (large desk) slightly separated from the main bedroom, decent sized dressing area, and respectable bathroom. Good lighting throughout. Bedding was new, and super plush Sealy Posturepedic pillowtop mattresses were very comfortable (although I wish they had foam instead of feather pillows). Free wireless is strong and secure. Parking, local calls, and fresh fruit are also free. Large LG flat screen TV. No bed bugs (we always check, especially around Columbus). Rooms are nicely equipped with bumpy “massage” soap, face soap, shampoo, conditioner, and even Aqua Fresh toothpaste. Pleasant service downstairs. The women on duty (especially Melissa) were responsive and genuine.

Breakfast was different than usual but still very good: Starbucks coffee, choice of juices, the usual sugary pastries, oatmeal with all the fixings, some cut fruit, and three types of homemade breakfast sandwiches.

Respectable pool could be a tad warmer (no jacuzzi). Still, it's well-maintained and certainly better than nothing.

Even the color coordination was remarkable. I liked the Hyatt orange in the rooms, on the walls, and even on the attire worn by staff. There’s a certain amount of class here that you just don’t find elsewhere.

Suggestion to management: get rid of uncovered glasses in the hotel room. Studies have shown that housekeeping does a poor job with hygiene. Nobody knows if our cups are fresh out of the dishwasher, “cleaned” with the same towel that was used to wipe toilets, or, in our case, masking residue of a previous tenant’s drink.

All in all though, hard to complain about much here. Good job, Hyatt Place!

Room Tip: Hyatt Place Columbus/OSU only requires 5000 Hyatt Points. That's a great deal if you have some to spend.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Cherry_Wonderdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews