We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely enjoyable” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Place Columbus/OSU

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hyatt Place Columbus/OSU
Ranked #8 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely enjoyable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2011

This hotel is new, so it's very clean. The rooms are HUGE HUGE. Check in was a breeze, all of the employees were super. Very comfortable beds. Parking was easy. the indoor pool is nice because it has big glass doors that are open in nice weather to the an outside patio - so it doesn't feel like one of those stinky indoor hotel pools. No messing around with the free wifi, connected easily. Also, I might say that my favorite part is that is was sooooo quiet especially considering there were high school basketball and baseball teams staying at the same time. I was totally worried with my little kids going to bed at 9 that it would be crazy noisy. Included breakfast was the best hotel continental breakfast yet. Nothing fancy (fruit, cereal, yogurt, toast, bagels, biscuits & gravy) but all fresh. Jason's Deli in the same complex also had a really nice lunch.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TurboGuest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    316
    126
    23
    14
    5
See reviews for
185
69
17
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
st. george, Utah
Level Contributor
64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2011

Very nice hotel. Great service at the front desk, Concierge, valet staff and restaurant waitresses and waiters. Rooms were nice and people were friendly and helpful. Special thanks to Catherine and Jeff.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank phillytom_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cold in ohio
Level Contributor
51 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2011

Stayed here one night with son for OSU orientation. Perfect stay. Easy free parking. Easy to find. Very close to OSU. The hotel seems brand new. We had 2 queens, flat screen TV. Free breakfast. If there was any minor complaint it was I didn't care for the pillows. The hotel was next door to a fun restaurant - the Buckeye Grill. Got this hotel on Priceline for $59 which was a real steal - even at $107, the listed rate, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank onlytravelsouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
83 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2011

We booked this hotel based on positive TA reviews, and were not disappointed with our three-night stay. The staff is friendly and professional, the rooms clean, spacious & quiet, and the location convenient. We liked the layout of the room, with a divider separating the bed area from a sitting area that had a large sofa and ottoman, as well as a desk & bar. There was unusually ample counter space for computers & toiletries. Bonus points for amenities including free, convenient parking, free WiFi, continental breakfast, and in-room fridge. The fitness center was modest but clean and tidy, containing two treadmills, one elliptical trainer and a recumbent bike, as well as a set of weights. One minor oddity in our room was the closet, which was a decent size (maybe three feet wide), but had only a tiny door opening (maybe one foot?), making it difficult to access items inside. Used water glasses and coffee cups from day 1 were left in the room, uncollected, throughout our stay. With a Priceline cost of $90/night, we were pleased with the great value of this accommodation.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GoodTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2011

This is a seemingly brand new property located just minutes away from downtown Columbus, OSU, and the Arena District. The staff is friendly and helpful, and the rooms are spacious.

The rooms were generally clean, however one pillow had a few small hairs on it. However, after tossing this pillow aside, there was nothing else wrong with the beds. The air conditioner was rather noisy, and took some getting used to when it came time to sleep.

All things considered - a good stay. Nothing too special about this property, however there wasn't much to complain about either.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgeport, WV
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2011

This hotel was very nice and convienently located. We were in town for an event at the Convention Center and this hotel's location was an easy drive to the venue. The hotel was very clean and we were pleasantly surprised by the large size of the room. The hotel offers free wi-fi throughout the building and the room features a nice large lcd flat screen tv with HD channels. The Buckeye Grill located next to the hotel was a nice place to have dinner. Would definitely choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fordpony92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
119 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2010

We needed to be near tbe convention center and this is a 2 minute straight drive. Great service, and very nice new hotel. We had a room with 2 queens + pull-out. Lots of room (I have 3 pre teens). Nice big, thick towels too. You can even order your favorite Starbucks drink (or even a glass of wine) in the lobby!

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank landpilots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
1.3 mi away
Hilton Columbus Downtown
Hilton Columbus Downtown
#5 of 143 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,533 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Blackwell
The Blackwell
#3 of 143 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
12.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Columbus
Hyatt Regency Columbus
#16 of 143 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,540 reviews
2.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/OSU
1.2 mi away
Le Meridien Columbus, The Joseph
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Columbus/OSU? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Columbus/OSU

Property: Hyatt Place Columbus/OSU
Address: 795 Yard St, Columbus, OH 43212-3880
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Columbus
#10 Business Hotel in Columbus
#16 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Columbus/OSU 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place Columbus/ OSU is ideally situated just minutes from The Ohio State University, the Greater Columbus Convention Center, Arena District, Berliner Park and the wonderful cultural neighborhoods of Downtown Columbus. For the business traveler, Hyatt Place Columbus/OSU is within close proximity to Time Warner Cable, Battelle Memorial Institute, the Nationwide Insurance World Headquarters, AEP Ohio and the Ohio State Medical Center. Enjoy a day of shopping at the Short North Shops and Easton Towne Center or attend a live performance at the Lifestyle Community Pavilion. For the sports enthusiast, visit the Value City Arena, the Nationwide Arena or the Ohio Stadium, home to the Ohio State Buckeyes. Hyatt Place Columbus/ OSU also features 2,000 square feet of meeting room space, a gallery which offers an intimate coffee and wine café, a guest kitchen with freshly prepared snacks and entrees, and a daily complimentary A.M. Kitchen Skillet breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Priceline so you can book your Hyatt Place Columbus/OSU reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Columbus/Osu Hotel Columbus
Hyatt Place Columbus/OSU Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing