We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Yep , Kozy ....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kozy Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kozy Inn
Ranked #14 of 19 Columbus B&B and Inns
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
46 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Yep , Kozy ....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

We ( My son and myself ) was up on business of sorts. This was the second time we stayed here and was just as happy this time as the last. It is not fancy but you're not paying for fancy ( no pool or breakfast ) . We paid 60 bucks plus tax night . Our room was CLEAN!!!! and spacious with a king bed and sofa. It was Close enough to town and attractions like Scioto Downs . Will most likely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EPMusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    2
    3
    2
    3
See reviews for
1
5
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bluffton, South Carolina
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

They are simply THIEF'S. The staff at the desk DO not know what they are doing. They charged me for two nights, was only there one night. The night desk person didn't know how to do a refund. The so called manager, who I waited for to come in assured me I would only be charged for one night. Well, needless to say that I was in fact charged for two nights. I have called the hotel number directly to try and resolve, no one will even answer the phone. I would not recommend this place unless you are in dire straights.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NTermine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Point Pleasant, West Virginia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

I first checked the computer and the rates were $60.00 plus tax for a double room, when I called to make reservations, the woman told me that was for non-smoking and they did not have any of those rooms available but they did have two rooms that were smoking for $85.00 plus tax. We made the reservations but on the way to Columbus the day of check in, I received a call on my cell phone from the same woman who told me that they had a customer who wanted the smoking rooms and she had two non smoking rooms I could have instead. When I got there to check in, the same woman told me the rooms were $85.00 plus tax. I explained to her that I was told the non smoking rooms were $60.00 plus tax and she said they didn't have any of those rooms left just the $85.00 plus tax for non smoking. I also told her that the sign on the highway said "From $49.00" and she said they had rented out all of those rooms. So which is $49.00, $60.00 or $85.00? The walls are paper thin and we could hear the person above us walking and talking on the phone and even flushing the toliet. Not to mention the time we stayed before we had to call the police twice because of a fight in the parking lot out front.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thrifty101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012 via mobile

No complaints. Clean and quiet. Everything worked. And I was not scared to lay on the bed, so that's all a plus. We transferred here from americas best value on saint clair because of the roaches and what not so this is awesome

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jenniferlh44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dayton, ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2010

My wife and I travel to Columbus about once a month and thought the Kozy Inn would be a nice hotel for the money. Upon arrival everything seemed ok, the room was nice enough, clean and we thought the sofa, mini fridge, and microwave were nice additions for a budget class hotel. The Kozy advertises free wireless internet (another nice feature for a budget hotel), but the signal was so weak it was only usable about 50% of the time (and we were about 5 rooms down from the office). The heater/air unit in the room was very very loud, would either blow at full hurricane force or was off and the bathroom was very very cold, the door had to be left open so that it would heat properly.The final straw was the next morning when we were getting ready to check out, check out was posted to be 11am, however most hotels will give a little bit of a grace period for a late checkout, I called and asked for maybe an hour, the person at the desk said it would be $10.00 per hour after 11am, I had never heard of anything like that before. for an additional 10-20$ we could have stayed at a nicer hotel and not had the hassle with late checkout fees. I got to the desk at 11am sharp, checked out and the person at the desk explained to me the inner workings of having to pay housekeeping to stay hence the $10 fee per hour, I explained that he had lost future revenue from me due to this policy (he didn't seem overly concerned). My wife was still in the room getting her bags in order while I was checking out, I walked back in and the front desk person simply walked right in to our room, no knock, no announcement that he was entering the room, we were amazed and couldn't wait to be gone. It's a shame that the service here was so poor, the hotel could be a nice property in the budget class, but we will not likely go back there.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bkcesc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbus
3.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#57 of 142 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 stars 129 reviews
4.3 mi away
German Village Inn
German Village Inn
#98 of 142 in Columbus
3.0 of 5 stars 67 reviews
3.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#1 of 1 in Obetz
4.0 of 5 stars 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#79 of 142 in Columbus
3.5 of 5 stars 165 reviews
10.3 mi away
Motel 6 Columbus West
Motel 6 Columbus West
#60 of 142 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 stars 51 reviews
2.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Columbus/Grove City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kozy Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kozy Inn

Property: Kozy Inn
Address: 3910 S High St, Columbus, OH 43207-4014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Kozy Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kozy Inn, COlumbus Ohio is few blocks away from the major attractions like Franklin Park Conservatory, Columbus Zoo and Aquarium, Wexner Center for the Arts, COSI(Center of Science and Industry), Ohio Expo Center COliseum, Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort, Goodale Park, Santa Maria and Area Grand Movie Theatre and many more attractions in Columbus Ohio. Our hotel offer brand new upscale room accommodations to suit your every needs. Our 36 kozy rooms are fully equipped with refrigerators, microwaves/fridge, coffee makers, hairdryers, AM/FM alarm clock radios, iron and ironing boards plus complimentary bottles of shampoo, conditioner and body lotion. All rooms are designed for your travel needs. We have been offering travellers and business people with the best quality and clean rooms at the best possible prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Kozy Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kozy Hotel Columbus
Kozy Inn Columbus, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing