We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites East Broad at 270
Ranked #29 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Mansfield, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

We had a very nice experience while staying at comfort suites. The hotel was very clean and fairly new still. Staff was helpful with suggesting places to go while we stayed there and check in/ check out was very efficient. We did not eat the complimentary breakfast but it looked very good with plenty of choices. I would highly recommend staying here and would plan on staying here again. Traffic is pretty easy getting in and out and the hotel is in a good location to many places around Columbus.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindie M, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites East Broad at 270, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thanks so much for your kind review, it is most appreciated. Our hotel staff is wonderful with assisting guests with ideas of where to eat and shop; it makes it quite easy since we have so many options near us. Housekeeping takes great pride in their work and I am so glad that you noticed...I will pass your comments on to our entire team.
Thanks again, we will look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    70
    10
    7
    3
See reviews for
115
60
14
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Boston, MA
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Stayed here one night and was pleased. I don't usually stay in this class of hotel, but when I do, I tend to ask myself why I usually spend more $ in exchange for also having internet, parking, minifridge, breakfast, etc be additional up-charges.
Room was very clean, plenty of towels, and I appreciated not being charged extra for bedding for the sofa bed. Sofa bed itself, however, was a bit of a torture chamber.
I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WhyNotWander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindie M, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites East Broad at 270, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your stay with us.We look forward to seeing you again when and if your travels bring you back to Columbus! Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 23, 2013

The King Exec Suite was modern, well decorated, and spacious with ample space to work. The room had both strong wi-fi and hard wired ethernet. Fridge, microwave, and small bar sink in slightly partitioned living room space with couch and side stuffed chair. The room was very clean, with plenty of towels, and a very comfortable bed. The partition was great as it shielded light from the bathroom/hall from sleeping people's eyes. Front desk service was polite and professional. Breakfast was better than many, but not amazing - waffles, hot sausage and eggs, coffee, tea, juice, fresh fruit, cereal, yogurt, bread, and bagels. Did not use the pool, but it was indoors. Stayed on a Friday night and heard zero outside noise. Will stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindie M, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites East Broad at 270, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you so much for your review on TripAdvisor. We know that you took valuable time out of your day to tell other travelers about your stay with us, and we really appreciate it! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed yourself during your stay as our guest. Again, thank you so much, and we'll see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for the night after a 8 hours drive. We still had 8hrs to go.! It was a pleasant stay. The front desk girl was very enthusiastic at 3:00 AM. She managed to cheer us up with her pep talks. :)
Sleep quality was good. I would recommend this place to anybody. Definitely would stay here again if I'm in the vicinity.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Msme310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindie M, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites East Broad at 270, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you for you kind comments,we’re glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We take pride in providing our guests with only the best quality. We truly appreciate our guests that take the time to tell others about their visit to our property. Please consider us your home away from on your travels through Columbus. Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City, Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Very nice room. Service was excellent. No complaints. Well positioned off of the interstate in a very nice and safe area. Breakfast was OK. Not a minus - basically what every other similarly priced facility offers.

Room Tip: Good property if you want to be on the west side of Collumbus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iowa539
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindie M, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites East Broad at 270, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community! We take great pride in our clean and spacious guest rooms and are very delighted you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast buffet too. As always, we'll continue to provide the very best of service and look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
461 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Was greeted warmly upon arrival. Our room was well decorated, spacious and comfortable.....and very quiet.

Will return to stay at this hotel on our next trip to Columbus

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank dafacct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindie M, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites East Broad at 270, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to respond,we are so glad that you picked our hotel for your stay in Columbus.I am glad to know that you enjoyed the atmosphere and our spacious comfortable suites. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatlinburg, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

This place has it all. The staff are very friendly, and the location is very close to shopping, gas, and restaurants. Our room was spotless & quiet, and the breakfast was ample & fresh, with many choices and yummy coffee. We will definitely be back to stay again when we are in the area, and will make sure to tell our friends and family about it too!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank b r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindie M, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites East Broad at 270, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
You are very kind to have written such a wonderful review. We truly appreciate it and are glad you were able to enjoy all that this property has to offer. See you again soon!! All the best
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus Airport East
3.7 mi away
Comfort Suites East
Comfort Suites East
#99 of 143 in Columbus
45 reviews
17.2 mi away
Best Western Suites
Best Western Suites
#21 of 143 in Columbus
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holmes Suites & Inn
Holmes Suites & Inn
#98 of 143 in Columbus
13 reviews
6.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus Hamilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites East Broad at 270? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites East Broad at 270

Property: Comfort Suites East Broad at 270
Address: 70 Chris Perry Ln, Columbus, OH 43213-1569
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Columbus
#4 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#7 Business Hotel in Columbus
#12 Family Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites East Broad at 270 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you want inviting accommodations close to all the best Columbus offers, make the brand-new Comfort Suites(R) East Broad at 270 hotel your home away from home. This Columbus, OH hotel is just six miles from the Port Columbus International Airport. Free limited airport transportation is available on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites East Broad at 270 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites East Broad At 270 Hotel Columbus
Comfort Suites East Broad At 270 Columbus, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing