We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Superb hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites East Broad at 270

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites East Broad at 270
Ranked #26 of 141 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Superb hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

We travel lot and we find this hotel one of the best. Wonderful staff. The GM and Sales Director are very accommodating, humble and helpful. They see to it that all guests are being taking care off. They have shuttle to and from the airport/hotel but I requested the GM if we can ride the shuttle to the seminar. Without any hesitation, he immediately accommodated us. Not only that, it's an honor that the GM itself is the one who drove us to the airport when we checked out because the assigned driver is busy. Though we are away from home, we feel at home to this hotel because of their friendliness. Hotel is clean as well as our room. The bed is comfy and relaxing. Breakfast is good. The only thing is, we can hear the footsteps on the next floor on top of our room but that's no problem with us. For sure, we will choose this hotel again whenever we are in Columbus, OH. Thanks.

Room Tip: The one room king bed suite is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BSA63527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindie M, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites East Broad at 270, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and your experience at our hotel. It is extremely important to us to have happy return guests. We are here to make you comfortable, to take care of you and your family, and to be a respite in your travels. We do appreciate your kind words towards our hotel staff, because it’s always a pleasure to hear that our guests are happy and satisfied! We appreciate the opportunity to make things a little easier for you and your family! The staff at Comfort Suites East Broad at 270 in Columbus Ohio looks forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    62
    8
    6
    3
See reviews for
102
54
12
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
CT
Level Contributor
250 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Extremely clean and well-run Comfort Suites. Clean and well-lit parking lot. Easy to find. Excellent beds, quiet AC, fast Internet. Breakfast slightly better than most. Very friendly staff goes out of their way to assist.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave4_-_3W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindie M, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites East Broad at 270, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
You are very kind to have written such a wonderful review. We truly appreciate it and are glad you were able to enjoy your stay with us. See you again soon!! All the best
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Upon arriving at front desk, the woman there was quite pleasant and helpful. I believe her name is Jiun. She is the best! The continental breakfast was quite sufficient for my needs. The room was clean. The only negative thing is the rooms are not well insulated including the floors. There was a family above us who apparently had small kids that were running around the room. They might as well have been in our room. Other than thin walls/floors.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jones3311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindie M, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites East Broad at 270, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you so much for your recent review! It would be our pleasure to welcome you back very soon and we thank you for your kind comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
78 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

This place is a great place to stay....from the check in experience all the way through. It opened in 2010 but looks like new. The design in the lobby/breakfast area is modern with an open concept. The front desk crew...Jiun and Tinika were both very friendly. Jiun went above and beyond in helping me. They were both professional and my husband and I commented as to how the attitude of the staff can really make or break a stay. The whole place was clean, including the rooms, the pool area, etc. The pool was nice looking and quite warm. There is an additional sink and counter where the microwave and mini fridge are located. There is a sofa AND a nice chair, in addition to a desk with chair. In the bathroom, the counter is very large and comes with a good quality lighted makeup mirror. Breakfast was well stocked.....standard fare...but the scrambled eggs were better than most at other Choice hotels. Janet, the attendant at breakfast, was doing a good job of keeping things clean and stocked and was friendly. If you want dinner, there are MANY restaurants within a 1/2 mile. Also groceries, gas,etc. It's a mixed area....business, health offices, and residences. Very nice and safe area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank plain1s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindie M, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites East Broad at 270, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thanks for your amazing feedback. We are thrilled to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at our hotel. We take great pride in our clean and spacious guest rooms and are very delighted you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast buffet too. It was so nice to read that you found our staff to be professional, attentive and friendly. On behalf of the staff, we look forward to welcoming you back to Comfort Suites East Broad at 270. Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

Excellent hotel with the best customer service. The breakfast in the morning with so many choices. Room has very nice bed and large 40 inch led tv. Room and hotel very clean. I would highly recommend to stay.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeovanie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindie M, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites East Broad at 270, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you so much for your review on TripAdvisor. We know that you took valuable time out of your day to tell other travelers about your stay with us, and we really appreciate it! Again, thank you so much, and we'll see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Delaware
Level Contributor
294 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We chose this hotel because of the high rating on tripadvisor and the reasonable price. We were in town for the OSU football game. Got to the room and it wasn't what we had reserved or paid for. Called down and they indeed put us in the wrong room. (Probably because the desk clerk was talking to an employee about their check and on the phone and helping us) They adjusted our bill as we didn't feel like moving, but not a good start. The floors are very thin as we could hear people walking around upstairs and having sex all night (We were on the 3rd floor) Never heard squeaking boards and heavy footsteps between floors in a newer hotel. I slept well, but my son couldn't because of it. Maybe it was just because of the saturday night crowd staying here. Shower was excellent in the AM
Breakfast was busy as I assume the hotel was full. Selection was plenty and they had staff attending and restocking where needed. Eggs and sausage were good and they also had blueberry waffles. (I also always tend to evaluate a breakfast at a hotel if they have bananas available during the whole breakfast time...they did)
Overall, we enjoyed our stay. I would suggest a 4th floor room to avoid the creaky floors. Area is safe and plenty of restaurants and shopping nearby. We would stay here again

Room Tip: Take a top floor room (4th floor)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Werbrichfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindie M, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites East Broad at 270, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community! Our ultimate goal is the absolute satisfaction of each and every one of our guests. We take great pride in our clean and spacious guest rooms and are very delighted you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast buffet too. As always, we'll continue to provide the very best of service and look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millersburg, Ohio
Level Contributor
71 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We chose this hotel because we belong to the Choice Hotel Program and wanted a hotel by Port Columbus with a "Park & Fly" package. The price was right and our short stay was perfect. The place is clean, bed is comfy, good breakfast selections and has a friendly staff. The transportation to/from Port Columbus was right on. We live 1-1/2 hours from Columbus and when we fly, we always take early morning flights. This is by far the best airport hotel we have stayed at. Plenty of restaurants within a half mile for an evening meal. This will be the Hotel we stay at the next time we fly out of Columbus.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holmescounty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindie M, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites East Broad at 270, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are so glad you chose our hotel for your stay while in Columbus and would be delighted to be your hotel of "Choice" when traveling to Columbus the next time.
Thanks again for the kind review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbus
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus Airport East
3.6 mi away
Comfort Suites East
Comfort Suites East
#89 of 141 in Columbus
3.5 of 5 stars 35 reviews
13.3 mi away
Comfort Inn North Polaris
Comfort Inn North Polaris
#36 of 141 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 stars 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 3 in Pickerington
4.0 of 5 stars 178 reviews
17.2 mi away
Comfort Suites - Columbus / Keim Circle
11.0 mi away
Comfort Inn North
Comfort Inn North
#76 of 141 in Columbus
3.5 of 5 stars 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites East Broad at 270? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites East Broad at 270

Property: Comfort Suites East Broad at 270
Address: 70 Chris Perry Ln, Columbus, OH 43213-1569
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Columbus
#4 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#7 Business Hotel in Columbus
#12 Family Hotel in Columbus
#12 Best Value Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites East Broad at 270 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you want inviting accommodations close to all the best Columbus offers, make the brand-new Comfort Suites(R) East Broad at 270 hotel your home away from home. This Columbus, OH hotel is just six miles from the Port Columbus International Airport. Free limited airport transportation is available on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Suites East Broad at 270 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites East Broad At 270 Hotel Columbus
Comfort Suites East Broad At 270 Columbus, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing