We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New(er) and fantastic!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites East Broad at 270
Ranked #29 of 146 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This place is a great place to stay....from the check in experience all the way through. It opened in 2010 but looks like new. The design in the lobby/breakfast area is modern with an open concept. The front desk crew...Jiun and Tinika were both very friendly. Jiun went above and beyond in helping me. They were both professional and my husband and I commented as to how the attitude of the staff can really make or break a stay. The whole place was clean, including the rooms, the pool area, etc. The pool was nice looking and quite warm. There is an additional sink and counter where the microwave and mini fridge are located. There is a sofa AND a nice chair, in addition to a desk with chair. In the bathroom, the counter is very large and comes with a good quality lighted makeup mirror. Breakfast was well stocked.....standard fare...but the scrambled eggs were better than most at other Choice hotels. Janet, the attendant at breakfast, was doing a good job of keeping things clean and stocked and was friendly. If you want dinner, there are MANY restaurants within a 1/2 mile. Also groceries, gas,etc. It's a mixed area....business, health offices, and residences. Very nice and safe area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank plain1s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindie M, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites East Broad at 270, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Thanks for your amazing feedback. We are thrilled to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at our hotel. We take great pride in our clean and spacious guest rooms and are very delighted you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast buffet too. It was so nice to read that you found our staff to be professional, attentive and friendly. On behalf of the staff, we look forward to welcoming you back to Comfort Suites East Broad at 270. Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (284)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

181 - 187 of 284 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

Excellent hotel with the best customer service. The breakfast in the morning with so many choices. Room has very nice bed and large 40 inch led tv. Room and hotel very clean. I would highly recommend to stay.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Jeovanie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindie M, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites East Broad at 270, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Thank you so much for your review on TripAdvisor. We know that you took valuable time out of your day to tell other travelers about your stay with us, and we really appreciate it! Again, thank you so much, and we'll see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We chose this hotel because of the high rating on tripadvisor and the reasonable price. We were in town for the OSU football game. Got to the room and it wasn't what we had reserved or paid for. Called down and they indeed put us in the wrong room. (Probably because the desk clerk was talking to an employee about their check and on the phone and helping us) They adjusted our bill as we didn't feel like moving, but not a good start. The floors are very thin as we could hear people walking around upstairs and having sex all night (We were on the 3rd floor) Never heard squeaking boards and heavy footsteps between floors in a newer hotel. I slept well, but my son couldn't because of it. Maybe it was just because of the saturday night crowd staying here. Shower was excellent in the AM
Breakfast was busy as I assume the hotel was full. Selection was plenty and they had staff attending and restocking where needed. Eggs and sausage were good and they also had blueberry waffles. (I also always tend to evaluate a breakfast at a hotel if they have bananas available during the whole breakfast time...they did)
Overall, we enjoyed our stay. I would suggest a 4th floor room to avoid the creaky floors. Area is safe and plenty of restaurants and shopping nearby. We would stay here again

Room Tip: Take a top floor room (4th floor)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Werbrichfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindie M, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites East Broad at 270, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community! Our ultimate goal is the absolute satisfaction of each and every one of our guests. We take great pride in our clean and spacious guest rooms and are very delighted you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast buffet too. As always, we'll continue to provide the very best of service and look forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We chose this hotel because we belong to the Choice Hotel Program and wanted a hotel by Port Columbus with a "Park & Fly" package. The price was right and our short stay was perfect. The place is clean, bed is comfy, good breakfast selections and has a friendly staff. The transportation to/from Port Columbus was right on. We live 1-1/2 hours from Columbus and when we fly, we always take early morning flights. This is by far the best airport hotel we have stayed at. Plenty of restaurants within a half mile for an evening meal. This will be the Hotel we stay at the next time we fly out of Columbus.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank holmescounty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindie M, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites East Broad at 270, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are so glad you chose our hotel for your stay while in Columbus and would be delighted to be your hotel of "Choice" when traveling to Columbus the next time.
Thanks again for the kind review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

This will be my hotel of choice when I visit my nephew and his family in Reynoldsburg.
The suite we stayed in was very spacious and the beds were "to die for". As much as I enjoyed spending time with my family, I couldn't wait until I got back to my room to go to bed! The service was fantastic, and the accomodations were wonderful. My children enjoyed the pool and spa and I enjoyed the excercise room. The staff was very professional and helpful. Can say enough about this place it was GREAT!!!!

Room Tip: The suite we had was right around corner from elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindie M, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites East Broad at 270, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

You are very kind to have written such a wonderful review. We truly appreciate it and are glad you were able to enjoy all that this property has to offer. I am especially delighted to hear that you enjoyed your sleep in our fantastic beds, we get so many other guests saying the same thing too.
It is always our goal to provide a seamless stay for each of our guests and we will look forward to welcoming your family year after year. Thank you for your gracious review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I've stayed at a lot of hotels in the Choice Hotels chain, and this hotel was well above the norm. To begin, it's only about three years old, and still in excellent condition. I especially liked the location: it's about a mile off the Interstate, with the result that you do NOT get the typical highway traffic noise. The minor detour is well worth it. The rooms are larger than the norm and I found everything to be clean and welcoming. There are grocery stores and the usual restaurants within a half mile or so, and the area felt safe. A great choice if you want to stay in this area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank majorswede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindie M, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites East Broad at 270, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us! Your comments are most appreciated about our hotel and the surrounding area. We are in a growing community with lots to offer families and the business traveler. There is so much to do in the Columbus area and we are just a short drive to everything due to our easy access to I 270. On behalf of the entire team, we thank you again for your kind words will look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

I would like to congratulate Comfort Suites for hiring Tinika. Her professionalism, attention to detail, concern for her customers and her beautiful smile has made our stay the very best ever in Columbus, Ohio. Please give Tinika a well deserved "Atta Girl" from the Roberts Family

Room Tip: All rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank okey1kanobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindie M, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites East Broad at 270, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

I would to thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Columbus and I also appreciate you taking the time to acknowledge one of our great staff members ,Tinika. Your comments will certainly be shared with all the Team Members! We look forward to seeing you again when and if your travels bring you back to Columbus!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus Airport East
17.2 mi away
Best Western Suites
Best Western Suites
#20 of 146 in Columbus
401 reviews
12.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Columbus/Rickenbacker
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Best Western Port Columbus
Best Western Port Columbus
#30 of 146 in Columbus
404 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus Hamilton
0.3 mi away
Holmes Suites & Inn
Holmes Suites & Inn
#103 of 146 in Columbus
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites East Broad at 270? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites East Broad at 270

Address: 70 Chris Perry Ln, Columbus, OH 43213-1569
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#7 Business Hotel in Columbus
#11 Family Hotel in Columbus
Price Range: $120 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites East Broad at 270 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you want inviting accommodations close to all the best Columbus offers, make the brand-new Comfort Suites(R) East Broad at 270 hotel your home away from home. This Columbus, OH hotel is just six miles from the Port Columbus International Airport. Free limited airport transportation is available on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites East Broad at 270 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites East Broad At 270 Hotel Columbus
Comfort Suites East Broad At 270 Columbus, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing