We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Suites East Broad at 270
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Reynoldsburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (286)
Filter reviews
286 results
Traveler rating
192
74
10
7
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
192
74
10
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbroad stfront deskyogurtgreat hotelwould definitely stay here againnewer hotelroom was spaciouswaffle housenice stayenjoyed our staydecent breakfastwatch tvovernight staystayed here for two nightsnext morningtop floorclean hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
241 - 246 of 286 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Highly recommend! Rooms were nice, clean, spacious, non smoking. Free breakfast was very good. The only complaint I could have were they could have more than one guest laundry, only one washer and dryer on the 1st floor. We were in town for a softball tournament so there was a line for use by the time I was done. There was also construction on the road to get to the hotel which caused long delays but that is not the hotel's fault, just something to consider. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andert01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindie M, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites East Broad at 270, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2012

Thank you so much for your recent review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed yourselves during the short time that you stayed with us. So sorry about the construction, but we have a brand new Menards that will open in August 2012 just down the street that did cause some delays with traffic. We are excited to have them in the community, as it will give visitors another place to shop.
Again, thank you so much, and we will look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

The hotel and staff were very accommodating. Our volleyball team stayed there recently to compete in a major tournament, but we had early morning matches. The hotel kindly started their breakfast service 30-60 minutes earlier than usual each day so our players had enough time to eat and get over to the convention center on time. This was really appreciated!

The hotel itself is in great condition. The rooms and facilities are clean and well maintained. The rooms are like a standard hotel room, with the addition of another section that accomodates a love seat, coffee table, chair with ottoman and reading lamp. It's not a huge addition, but it is far more comfortable to relax on a loveseat or chair, rather than sitting on the bed. There is only one elevator, and it is not fast. We usually took the stairs, but with only 4 floors, it was never a problem. Our stay coincided with the recent midwest heat wave with days consistently near 95 F, but thankfully the air conditioning units in our rooms had no problem keeping up. It was also great that the hotel has coin-operated washer/dryers. The hotel is setback from the main road, so outside noise was never a problem.

The hotel is on the eastern side of Columbus. It is very close and easily accessible to the freeway. East Broad Street also has a lot of casual dining options within a mile, as well as two large strip malls that provide the kinds of things that visitors or travellers may need.

The only aspect that held back a 5 star rating was the poor cell phone reception in the hotel. My provider is Sprint, and I could barely muster any coverage within the building, whether in my room or the lobby. It severly impeded my ability to place/receive calls, text messages, and emails. I noticed other hotel guests chatting on their cell phones just outside the lobby and imagine they had similar problems. I don't know whether poor cell signal is limited to Sprint customers, or whether it extends to others. At least, local calls from in-room landline phones are free. I'm not sure this is the hotel's fault, but if you rely on your cell phone while travelling, it is an important consideration. The hotel does have decent free WiFi on all floors, but that does nothing for cell calls. It would be a huge help if the hotel installed cell repeaters to help boost cell signal strength.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leejia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindie M, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites East Broad at 270, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2012

Thank you so much for your positive review! We truly appreciate our guests that take the time to tell others about their visit to our property and we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed yourself as well as the team .As far as the cell phone reception,there are a few companies that have poor service and we are taking steps to help with adding a signal booster. Again, thank you so much, we will look forward to the next year when your team comes to Columbus and I invite you to consider us as your home away from home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed here in January when my wife and daughter attended a Rascal Flatts concert. The staff was extremely nice and the rooms were very large and clean. The breakfast was outstanding. No complaints here!!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HotelGuest_1933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindie M, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites East Broad at 270, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2012

We’re glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We take pride in providing our guests with only the best quality. Your comments will certainly be shared with all the staff. We look forward to seeing you again when and if your travels bring you to Columbus. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

I want to thank employee Ms. Cindy and the entire staff. Ms. Cindy's customer service was excellent, you just don't come across people like her with old school ethics. I stayed 2 nights and i can tell you i have nothing negative to say everything was positive from, the room, breakast, parking, pool,room service, front desk. The bathrooms in hallways, the computer and printer worked great, Fresh coffee 24 hrs. The decor is very nice the hotel and a welcoming flow. I have been to many hotel in my time , this one is special. trust me!!!

Janet B

Room Tip: you must stay here if you are in cloumbus ohio
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanetB199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 9, 2012

Thank you so much for your positive review! We truly appreciate our guests that take the time to tell others about their visit to our property. Your gracious comments are a continuous inspiration to our team to work harder every day. It gives us great pleasure that you enjoyed your suite and thank you also for your kind comments regarding our service team. On behalf of the entire team, we thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Upon arrival I received a treat bag that consisted of a bag of chips and 2 candy bars just for being a choice hotels member. The room was clean and spacious. Breakfast was normal fare waffles, cereal, bagels, fruit, eggs, coffee and juice. A very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 3, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and your experience, we're all very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We take great pride in our clean and spacious guest rooms and are delighted you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast buffet. As always, we will continue to provide the very best of service and look forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews