We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Hotel, Definitely would stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Suites East Broad at 270
Ranked #27 of 145 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 15, 2011

I recently stayed here two nights on a business trip. I was very pleased with the room. It was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. The hot breakfast was also very good in the morning. I would definitely stay here again. There are several resturants at this exit as well as the next two exits to the south off of I-270 (Main St. and I-70). It is a very nice, safe area.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OC_Travelers_2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (284)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

270 - 276 of 284 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2011

This Property was stunning to look at and the girl at the front desk was fabulous. The entire hotel looks new and our room was very clean and comfortable. The beds were great – comfortable and gave a lot of support. The room had a lot of space and was nicely furnished and the bathroom was very nice with a great shower. There were 2 small issues with the hotel – the pool and the breakfast. The pool area was very nice, but you could see several areas that the tile had been pulled up around the stairs and it was cracked and broken. The pool also did not have enough water in it – the water was slightly below the level of the filters and we noticed after swimming for a while that there were piles of “salt” on the bottom that had been added, but because of the lack of water, the salt just sank to the bottom. The breakfast was also a bit if a disappointment. It had many of the same choices as other places, but we did not have scrambled eggs – they had some kind of fried eggs that looked very overcooked. The waffles were fine and there were other choices such as bagels and donuts. Overall – the room was great and that was the main reason we were there and the cost was very reasonable.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ReunionTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindie M, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites East Broad at 270, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2011

Thank you for choosing to stay with us while in Columbus.I am sorry for any inconvenience that you may have experienced at the hotel during your stay. We are always trying to provide a variety of hot and cold items to our guest during the breakfast hours,our menu rotates throughout the week with many items to try and please with a varity of choices. Again ,thank you for your keen awarness in the pool area, we are activley working with our contracter to address this issue. The small area at the entranceof the pool that needs repair is the result of people swinging on the safety bars that lead into thepool. The excess salt that you noticed in our pool had not yet dissolved through the drain, we chose this system as a safe chemical free enviroment for our guest. Thank you and we look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

We got a terrific price through another website...sorry Tripadvisor...however, I wanted to share here. We had a really nice suite. Everyone at the hotel was pleasant and helpful.

I had problems with the free wi-fi...called the front destk and within just a few minutes a gentleman came to our room and got me hooked up without a problem.

Breakfast was included...usual free hotel fare...self made waffles, cold cereal, yogurt, bagels etc. The only down side was the eggs and ham. The eggs were not fresh....tasted like powdered. The ham was dry and over cooked.

A nice fitness room and indoor pool. Our grandkids visited us and had a ball in the pool.

Everything was clean and well cared for. We WILL stay here again when we visit Columbus.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank texasbarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindie M, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites East Broad at 270, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2011

Thank you for your kind response about your stay in our hotel. We continually strive to make all our guests feel at home. I apologize in regards to the eggs and ham that you disliked,the eggs are real and come to us in a frozen state which we in turn prepare several dishes for our guests each morning. We do try and make sure that we provide a variety of choices that are fresh and desirable each morning for everyone in the hotel. Again,thank you and we will look forward to your stay with us the next time you are in Columbus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

We stayed here two nights on a Weekend. The beds were the first beds that we have ever slept in where we didn't toss and turn on the first night. My wife wanted to bring the beds home with us. The breakfast was good. The only thing I would say was the pool was small, so if it is a busy weekend, it could be crowded. We would stay here again without question.

Room Tip: Nice big suites especially the two queen suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hamfamvaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2011

We visited friends in the Columbus area June 2011. We are a family of 5 traveling with 2 infant (10 month old)daughters. I was concerned we would be disruptive to others but they were thinking of that and put us in a separate wing of the building near the pool. No other guests seemed to be close to us except another family with a young child. The walls are very thick and soundproof. The other child was crying in the morning and I thought he/she was far away because the sound was faint. However, when both our doors were opened, I discovered they were actually across the hallway from us. I never heard anyone else. It was very quiet and hopefully others didn't hear us!

The rooms were very spacious. We had plenty of room for us, our son and both of the girl's pack n plays which was set up with bedding for us before we arrived! The small partition was great to keep the babies from seeing me at 5am and we rested peacefully. The beds were very comfy and the closet was a nice size. The room could use more dresser space but since it didn't have it, we keep the kid's clothes in the suitcases.

The breakfast was alright. It was very basic. They do have the waffle station but the rest was basic cereal, some fruit, and plenty of breads. The manager on duty would often stop to say hello and ask how our stay is going.

We enjoyed the pool, hot tub, breakfast, the great location to where we needed to be and the great hospitality. I was impressed. I know Columbus can have many rude people but they were never rude here.

If we visit again, we will definitely stay here. The only thing they need is another high chair in the breakfast dining area. They only have 1 and it seems they should have more. Otherwise, don't change a thing!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MaryT03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2011

I recently stayed at this hotel to attend graduation at Capital University. The hotel is very clean and new. The front desk was very helpful. My room was huge and very nice. The breakfast buffet was very good. Nice Location.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie8456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2011

Stayed here for daughters dance competition that took place in New Albany, which hotel was relatively close to. Stayed in 2 room suite with sofa bed for 2 nights. Room appeared to be fairly new and was large. Wife said it was one of the nicest rooms we have stayed in. Had a fridge and microwave. Kids loved making the bedtime chocolate run down to the "pantry store" next to the front desk for a reasonably priced candy bar each night. Staff was friendly and talkative. Hotel has a nice looking pool and hot tub area but we did not have time to try it. Morning breakfast was decent with several choices and alot of room. Only problem we had really wasn't the hotels fault, the people in the room next to us had several younger kids with them who apparently did not have a key, so they left the door ajar on the safety hasp. Every time they came and went they let the door slam against the hasp that sounded like someone dropping a bowling ball. After an hour of listening to it after 11pm I finally had to go say something to the parents and it quit. Hotel was very clean and had a large parking area. Will stay here again if we come back to another dance competition.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank impalaragtoplover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus Airport East
5.4 mi away
Best Western Port Columbus
Best Western Port Columbus
#29 of 145 in Columbus
401 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holmes Suites & Inn
Holmes Suites & Inn
#103 of 145 in Columbus
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.2 mi away
Best Western Suites
Best Western Suites
#22 of 145 in Columbus
398 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus Hamilton
5.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites East Broad at 270? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites East Broad at 270

Address: 70 Chris Perry Ln, Columbus, OH 43213-1569
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#7 Business Hotel in Columbus
#11 Family Hotel in Columbus
Price Range: $119 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites East Broad at 270 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you want inviting accommodations close to all the best Columbus offers, make the brand-new Comfort Suites(R) East Broad at 270 hotel your home away from home. This Columbus, OH hotel is just six miles from the Port Columbus International Airport. Free limited airport transportation is available on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites East Broad at 270 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites East Broad At 270 Hotel Columbus
Comfort Suites East Broad At 270 Columbus, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing