We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a Trip!”

SegAway Tours of Columbus
Ranked #2 of 22 Tours in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Enjoy the thrill of riding on a Segway i2 while you discover the charm and history of Columbus. During this 2 hour tour you will explore miles of peaceful parkland along the Scioto River, the thriving Short North arts district, the vibrant Arena District and historic downtown. As you glide, your tour guide will entertain you with fascinating and humorous stories about Ohio’s Capital city.
Delaware, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a Trip!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

We went on this SegAway tour to show off Columbus to guests of ours from England and New Zealand. This was a fun way to see Columbus and learn about its history from an engaging and knowledgeable tour guide. Riding on a Segway is fun and easy to get used to. In fact, after just a little while, it feels natural to be gliding along the streets of Columbus on 2 wheels. This is a must-do activity when you are in Columbus!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank traveler0814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    411
    22
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
New Knoxville, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“SegAway Tours of Columbus”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

If you're in Columbus for even a day this is seriously great fun! 2 hours of zipping around on a fun little machine and getting the history of Columbus along the way. Well worth the money!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Connie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio, United States
1 review
“Sooo much fun!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

My husband and I have done this tour twice and we LOVE it! Segways are so much fun and Dave and Jim are great! You will learn about the city of Columbus and it's historic buildings and enjoy the beautiful scenery. The tour is 2 hours and if you go in the morning when it is cooler, it is better (if you don't like the heat). Wear tennis shoes (or very comfortable shoes). Learning the segway is easy- just relax and have fun!! It is well worth the $55.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Terrie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balt, MD
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Quick and fun way to see the city.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

A friend and I did the 9 a.m. tour today and it was a blast. We went on a weekend so traffic wasn't bad and being morning it wasn't hot, so I'd suggest doing it at time if possible. The Segway itself did take a little getting used to maneuvering because you are using new technology and muscles not used everyday. I Don't know if id suggest this for young kids ( call and ask) , the elderly, or don't take this the wrong way; obese people. You need good balance. Tour lasts about 2 hours and is very informative, fun, and you cover a large part of the city. Our guide Jim was patient, knowledgable, and super funny. For $57 it's well worth the price of admission. I highly recommend this tour.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank baltscottie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The most fun you can have on two wheels!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

Segways are one of those niche things that everyone should check out, you probably wont rush out to spend 6 grand to buy your own, but you will definitely want to after this tour!

My fiancee and I had a great time zooming through historic downtown C-bus on these exciting devices while our knowledgable guide Nick shared the history of many of the buildings and famous personages who made Columbus the great city that it is today. We found several cool places and restaurants we had not known about and which we are eager to go back and revisit. Whether you are from Columbus or just visiting, this is a fun and exciting way to see the city! Everywhere we went we inspired envy in those relegated to foot, bike, car, or bus. Just do it!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nathan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SegAway Tours of Columbus also viewed

 

Been to SegAway Tours of Columbus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing