We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for OSU football game”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus University Area - OSU
Ranked #45 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
mentor, oh
Level Contributor
68 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great for OSU football game”
Reviewed September 19, 2010

Stayed Friday and Saturday night, game was Saturday afternoon. Hotel only a few months old and within walking distance to Ohio Stadium. Paid $150 a night and had a large room with couch, three chairs, coffee table and flat screen TV. Standard free breakfast, pool and small workout room. Perfect location if going to a game.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikefrommentor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    86
    26
    10
    21
See reviews for
110
35
13
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 13, 2010

Staff is not friendly or helpful for that matter. Room was like any other average hotel. The hotel in general, is like any other average hotel. Location was OK. What's so great about staying near OSU anyways?? There is no shopping or any other kind of sightseeing nearby. Inconvenient, unfriendly, I do not recommend.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C00kieMonster8686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
1 review
Reviewed August 26, 2010

The hotel is conveniently located to OSU. They furnish a shuttle with 24 hour notice to OSU and the Riverside Hospital. The Room was comfortable,of generous proportions. Great Fitness Room. Guest Laundry in the hotel makes things easy for a long term stay and the Free Breakfast was terrific every morning and I found the business center useful as well. The Service was perfect-very friendly staff. What impressed me was the selection of room types to choose from: from a 2 room suites that easily sleeps 7 persons to a standard King or 2 Queen room. There is ample free parking and a easy connection to the Bus Line as well.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zumpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2010

This hotel added two nights-two rooms to my account for July 31st to August 2nd 2010 that I did not authorize nor did I stay . My confirmation number was for August the 13th to August the 15th and was made online. I made several attempts to the Guest Manager, Karinn Knight, to have the fraudulent charges removed and it was refused. I consider this stealing money from a guest.

Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank jphawkx6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed August 19, 2010

I stayed @ the Holiday Inn Express - OSU the first weekend of July, and I was very impressed. The hotel is brand new (I believe it opened late April) and the rooms are beautiful. The hotel has everything, a hot breakfast, pool with jacuzzi, and I personally utilized the exercise room complete with flat screen television several times. I have stayed at several Holiday Inn's and was pleasantly surprised with how nice this hotel was. I made several reservations at this hotel while I was there, and I'm looking forward to my next visit, I absolutely would reccomend this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank BuckeyeGrad88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2010

Enjoyed our overnight stay here while visiting the campus of Ohio State. Nice new property was clean, quiet, with comfortable beds. Staff was very pleasant and helpful with directions. Nice complimentary breakfast. The waitress even asked if there was anything else we wanted from the breakfast bar as she was getting ready to close it down. View overlooking front of hotel was of an obsolete building and a graveyard off to the right, but that didn't bother us. Although hotel is located close to the road we did not hear any traffic at night. Overall a great stay and would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FindYourPassion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed June 18, 2010

My daughter had her tonsils removed in Columbus at an out-patient surgery center and needed to stay close to the local hospital. We stayed at Holiday Inn and not only did they upgrade our room free of charge so my daughter would be more comfortable, but the cost of the room actually was lower than what was quoted to me when I booked the room. Excellent staff at the front desk and the lady helping in the morning with breakfast was very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was delicious too! We have two kids who attend OSU - Columbus and we will definitely be in Columbus many more times in the future and will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny50599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus OSU
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites University Area OSU
9.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus-The Ohio State University
1.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/OSU
8.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus University Area - OSU? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus University Area - OSU

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus University Area - OSU
Address: 3045 Olentangy River Rd, Columbus, OH 43202-1516
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Columbus
#24 Family Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus University Area - OSU 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the Holiday Inn Express & Suites located right outside of downtown Columbus, in the heart of the Ohio State University! This is an upscale luxurious hotel with every amenity you can think of. We offer a free extended hot breakfast as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus University Area - OSU reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Columbus University Area - Osu
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus University Area - OSU Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing