We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Columbus
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 6:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
First time doing an escape room and had a lot of fun!

Visited as part of a work event and did the Ghosts Gold room. With this being my first time doing... read more

Reviewed September 29, 2019
Aitrus
Great Fun!

My family of four decided to Cryptic Quest Escape Room. We had done several others but wanted to... read more

Reviewed August 17, 2019
123GoBUCKEYES
,
Springfield, Ohio
Read all 5 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Columbus
from $26.25
More Info
from $25.63
More Info
from $25.63
More Info
Reviews (5)
Filter reviews
5 results
Traveler rating
5
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
5
0
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
Reviewed September 29, 2019

Visited as part of a work event and did the Ghosts Gold room. With this being my first time doing an escape room I was a little unsure what to expect. The staff as well as intro video were great and explained what I needed to know. The puzzles were challenging but certainly solvable. I would certainly go back and try the other two rooms if I got the chance.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Aitrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2019

My family of four decided to Cryptic Quest Escape Room. We had done several others but wanted to try a new one tonight. Very pleased that we did. Room was challenging but not impossible. Looking back, we are impressed and pleased by the coordination of the room and the clues. Very well done. We did the Wizard Room. Escapes with a few minutes to go. Staff was very friendly. Clues were helpful. Room was well thought out. We will definitely go back. We have been to several in the Columbus area and this is as good as, maybe better, than the other large we’ve attended.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank 123GoBUCKEYES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2019

My wife and I did all of their rooms and had a blast. Temple Run is quite a challenge, at least for the both of us. Missed it by 30 seconds ;-) Highly Recommended

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank jakemccann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2019 via mobile

I’ve done both escape rooms at Cryptic Quest Escape. Both have an interesting theme and one (the Temple Run) has one of the neatest gimmicks (splitting the party) I’ve seen in an escape room game. The staff are excellent and friendly and the space is bright and clean. Highly recommend!

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Jimtopia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews