We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's a nice new hotel by the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Columbus Ohio Airport
Ranked #92 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Reviewed February 16, 2010

The good:
- Less than a year old .. very clean
- Nice and inviting interiors, feels very homey
- Free continental breakfast
- Free computer use at the lobby
- Free internet ... and its the fastest I've ever had in a hotel
- Spacious rooms with tasteful decor
- HD TV with HD channels
- 24-hour gym, pool open til 10pm .. but you can request to enter the pool area after 10pm
- Lots of parking space
- 3 min drive to the airport .. and no traffic at all!
- 8 min drive to Easton Town Centre ... lots of dining and shopping options

The bad:
- Continental breakfast .. nothing is fresh so do not bother. The bananas were good on Day 1 but by Day 3, it was over riped but they still served it on Day 4. Was gone by Day 5, thank goodness!
- Only 2 restaurants in the vicinity (fastfood and pizza)
- Slow service

When in Columbus, you must try Rubino's Pizza .. it's at Main St. and Cassady. Less than 10 min drive from the hotel. Order pepperoni with extra cheese pizza. Spaghetti with meat sauce is superb too. I paid $12 for both. It's worth every penny.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank javachampion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (277)
There are newer reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Columbus Ohio Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

265 - 271 of 277 reviews

Reviewed February 11, 2010

The brand new Four Points at Columbus Airport has everything you need at reasonable rates. The rooms are immaculate, with flat screen TVs and HD channels, quality in-room coffee, great bath products, free internet and continental breakfast, airport shuttle and free (overnight) parking, and friendly staff. I highly recommend this property. My only complaint is that all Four Points aren't as nice as this one (avoid the Indianapolis one!).

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank plasticintruder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2010

I left a white night shirt on the bed in my hotel room. After I checked out I stopped back in & called & talked to the housekeeping staff so I could pick it up and no one seems to knows anything about my night shirt and did not even seem to care.

Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank travelusa21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2010

We got a great deal on Hotwire for three nights, but we were disappointed. The place is brand new and looked great. However, it was very noisy - we could hear guests in other rooms above us and down the hall. The kids did not like the salt water pool as it irritated their eyes. Bad service in the restaurant and our room wasn't ever cleaned on the first day of our stay.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank donutsfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2009

New property located less than a mile from CMH. The lobby was inviting, and the gentleman at the reception was quick and pleasant. There is a bar/restaurant behind the lobby with a nice selection at reasonable prices.

The room was fantastic - spacious with plush bedding, flat screen TV, in-room single cup coffee maker, desk, and side chair. The bathroom was equally impressive - very spacious, plenty of towels tucked neatly into baskets under the sink, and a huge shower with glass doors.

All in all, this might possibly be the best Four Points in the chain! And, at $89/night - a fantastic value.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2009

On the whole, our experience was positive at this hotel. The room was very modern, clean and well furnished. Bathroom was well appointed with excellent water pressure and hot water. The lobby was very spacious and welcoming, and the evening clerk was very friendly and helpful. Where we were a little disappointed was the breakfast, which was sparse and mediocre in quality and content. Nor was the breakfast service particularly outstanding. But I would stay there again, the positives certainly overcome the negatives, which were not that negative anyhow.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xxrrttyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2009

Chose this hotel due to being brand new and it being a hotel I could use with my SPG points. Everything was very clean and new. Unfortunately, my daughter and I got a stomach virus and had to stay in for a day, but the beds were so clean and comfy, it actually wasn't so bad. A few things I noticed - only mirror in the room was in the bathroom; a very heavy sliding door on the bathroom, so be careful of your fingers; complimentary breakfast was adequate, but I've seen better at cheaper hotels. We could hear the next door neighbors quite clearly, but turned the auto fan on and that took care of the problem. All in all, a very nice location, clean rooms, great beds, polite staff, would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank delgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport
0.2 mi away
Best Western Port Columbus
Best Western Port Columbus
#31 of 143 in Columbus
371 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Airport
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Columbus Airport
Courtyard Columbus Airport
#54 of 143 in Columbus
246 reviews
2.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Columbus Ohio Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Columbus Ohio Airport

Address: 3030 Plaza Properties Blvd, Columbus, OH 43219-1532
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range: $126 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Columbus Ohio Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Points by Sheraton Columbus Ohio Airport Ohio is located near Ohio Dominican University. We also have flexible meeting space on site perfect for banquets, seminars, and other events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Columbus Ohio Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Columbus Ohio Airport Hotel Columbus
4 Points By Sheraton Columbus Ohio Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing