We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very pleasant experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Columbus Ohio Airport
Ranked #87 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Delaware
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“very pleasant experience”
Reviewed October 26, 2009

Chose this hotel due to being brand new and it being a hotel I could use with my SPG points. Everything was very clean and new. Unfortunately, my daughter and I got a stomach virus and had to stay in for a day, but the beds were so clean and comfy, it actually wasn't so bad. A few things I noticed - only mirror in the room was in the bathroom; a very heavy sliding door on the bathroom, so be careful of your fingers; complimentary breakfast was adequate, but I've seen better at cheaper hotels. We could hear the next door neighbors quite clearly, but turned the auto fan on and that took care of the problem. All in all, a very nice location, clean rooms, great beds, polite staff, would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank delgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    100
    45
    23
    17
See reviews for
51
45
40
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
194 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2009

This hotel is new and shows where 'hopefully' the brand is going. Great lobby. Incredible rooms for the category. LCD's. Huge bath. Comfy beds. Great staff.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leroyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2009

We spent one night there for a weekend getaway. The room was clean, looked new, everything looked excellent. But when hubby went to use the bathroom, he looked in the toilet, and the ICE TONGS WERE IN THE TOILET!!!!!!! Maybe I've seen one too many hotel reports on TV where they had questionable cleaning practices, but this just freaked me out! I wrapped the tongs in a towel and took them to the front desk at checkout. I was afraid if I'd left them in the room, they would end up being used. We told the very nice young man at the desk that our room was lovely, but then explained our find. He was appalled, naturally, and thanked me for telling him about it. He said he'd look into it, and we left. That was it. So, would I go back, probably, but I'd clean anything that wasn't new & shrinkwrapped already, and I definitely wouldn't use the ice tongs.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steveandmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2009

I came to Columbus for one night to watch a soccer match and checked into the Four Points close to 10:30pm after the match ended. I was pleased to see how bright and clean this new hotel was - both the lobby and my room.

My only gripe is that the wireless internet wasn't open and required simple registration - otherwise it was great!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bmvaughn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lovettsville, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2009

Spent a weekend in Columbus and chose the Four Points mainly due to its location and my SPG status. This hotel is a month old and it shows. The hotel has a nice open lobby with a restaurant next to it. Check in was quick and easy and the desk clerks very friendly. There were 2 computers with printer in the lobby for customer’s use and free WiFi throughout the hotel. The room was spacious and very clean, comfortable bed and plenty of spaces to store things. The room included free coffee and water. I would definitely stay here again if or when I come back to this area.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MTCSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Airport
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus Airport
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Columbus Airport
Courtyard Columbus Airport
#59 of 143 in Columbus
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Columbus Airport
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Columbus Ohio Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Columbus Ohio Airport

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Columbus Ohio Airport
Address: 3030 Plaza Properties Blvd, Columbus, OH 43219-1532
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Columbus Ohio Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Points by Sheraton Columbus Ohio Airport Ohio is located near Ohio Dominican University. We also have flexible meeting space on site perfect for banquets, seminars, and other events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Columbus Ohio Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Columbus Ohio Airport Hotel Columbus
4 Points By Sheraton Columbus Ohio Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing