We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid this Hotel Service Bad!!!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Columbus Ohio Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Columbus Ohio Airport
Ranked #80 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
95 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Avoid this Hotel Service Bad!!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

We've stayed in Four Points before and were very disappointed in this hotel's service to the customer. The Staff seems very rushed and unconcerned with the quality of service they provide to the customer. Since the seem to have a steady stream of Pilots and flight attendance staying in the Hotel all other customers are considered less important. We actually stayed in this hotel for three days, on the first day we had a problem with our room contacted the front desk several time and NO ACTION was ever taken in solving our problem. We finally just sucked it up and tried to enjoy our visit. The Hotel itself is nice, it's certainly not a 4 or 5 star hotel by any means. But if your looking for clean, fairly comfortable it will do, just don't expect good service. For the price you would expect a better value. I would recommend you avoid this hotel and go somewhere else. I would recommend the Lofts where we stayed when we first when through columbus on our trip up east. On the way back we stayed here, a mistake for us. Most Four Points are pretty nice but I think this one drops the ball. Look elsewhere for the price!

Room Tip: I'm not sure there is a good room in this hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Timothy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPGCMH, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Columbus Ohio Airport, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Timothy;

Thank you for taking the time to rate our property.
I am disappointed you did not receive better service.
Being a part of the Starwood family, we pride our self on giving everyone the same great service.
It sounds like we did not live up to that expectation for you.
Please contact me directly the next time you are in the area and we will make sure we make it up to you.
Thank you,
Tom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    87
    38
    18
    11
See reviews for
43
39
35
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Deltona, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Arrived at the hotel at noon. Check in is at 3 PM however, at other hotels we’ve arrived earlier and was able to get our room. This day we had to come back 1/5 hours later. When we returned the room was ready. When the clerk signed into the system he did not put in for the 2 nights as we had booked and I had to go back down to have this corrected. The room was large, bright and very clean. The bed is alright for one night but after the second night I felt it in my back. They either need a thick mattress pad (because the one that was on there is more of a mattress cover) or a new mattress.

I felt there was not enough room to hang clothes. They did not have a regular closet but had a combination coffee/tea server, iron and ironing board and clothing wardrobe. No refrigerator or safe for valuables. There was a long table for a computer and chair along with some cubbies (yes, just like kindergarten) for clothes, socks etc. I did not like this set up at all. However, even being close to the airport the airplane noise was not bad. The gathering room was not set up for seating the number of people who wanted to relax there. I did not use the pool, spa or eat there so I cannot comment on these. I would recommend this hotel but not for an extended stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

A bit noisy so I always stay on the 4th floor. Hotel is clean....a little older. Service is very good. Restaurant is decent. Good hotel for the $99.00 rate.
Close to the airport and Easton station . Gas station right next door.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Smg0298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

I had a very nice stay here and would stay again. We stayed here because we were going to an event close to the airport and were travelling from Pittsburgh. Our room was clean and had the standard toiletries. Bed was super comfortable and clean with lots of extra pillows. It was nice because they had shampoo, conditioner and body wash dispensers right in the shower. It was very convenient. All of the dispensers were full. The shower was nice and roomy with a showerhead that had multiple settings. We had a room with one king bed. The room was kind of smallish for having a king bed but it was clean and well maintained. The staff at the front desk was super nice and friendly. They have a bar/restaurant there and we ordered a hamburger and chicken fingers. The food was good and hot. We also had a few local craft beers at the bar and the bartender was friendly and knowledgeable about the beers and the area. I would stay again if I had to travel to Columbus. Also, they had a saltwater pool that was nice and provided a lot of large towels to dry off. There was also a small gym with treadmills. The only thing I would change is that there is no complimentary breakfast and I think that this should be included, as the price of the room is a little high.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank choicechick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPGCMH, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Columbus Ohio Airport, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Hello;

After reading your recent review, I wanted to thank you for the feedback.
It is nice to see that you enjoyed your stay and our property.
It sounds like breakfast is important to you, so I would encourage you to book directly through our website and look for packages.
Right now, most days we have breakfast available for only $1!
Can't beat that price for a hot, cooked to order breakfast.
Enjoy your weekend,
Tom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenox, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
285 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 311 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We're touring some midwest cities on vacation and stayed at the Four Points Columbus using Starwoods points. Great choice.

In our opinion it's often the little things that go wrong that differentiate between the really nice stays and the unpleasant ones. Here the wifi, a/c - heat, bed and staff were all on the money. The hotel was clean with a nice feel to it.

It was a good location to get in and out of the city, and the airport noise was a non-issue.

Recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank C from NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, West Virginia
Level Contributor
187 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here one night when picking up a friend at the airport. It was very clean and quiet. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel when flying in or out of Columbus. I was not here long enough to eat their breakfast.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Psc2419xi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
128 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

I had a rapid trip to Columbus and wanted to stay near airport, prices were all very high and a lot of low end hotels i didn't want to stay at. I got a great deal on Priceline for the Sheraton. Lobby area was very nice, clearly the hotel has been renovated. The hallways looked a little worn, the room was very nice, but the bathroom was horrible, almost like a laboratory white, very clean, but so sterile looking it almost hurt my eyes to be in there! Come on, put a picture or paint something some color other than blinding white. No complaints otherwise.
Free internet was a plus.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank MichaelF8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port Columbus
BEST WESTERN Port Columbus
#53 of 142 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 stars 273 reviews
0.4 mi away
Columbus Airport Marriott
Columbus Airport Marriott
#21 of 142 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 stars 276 reviews
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Columbus Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Columbus Airport
Courtyard Columbus Airport
#47 of 142 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 stars 221 reviews
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Columbus Ohio Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Columbus Ohio Airport

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Columbus Ohio Airport
Address: 3030 Plaza Properties Boulevard, Columbus, OH 43219
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Columbus Ohio Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Points by Sheraton Columbus Ohio Airport Ohio is located near Ohio Dominican University. We also have flexible meeting space on site perfect for banquets, seminars, and other events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Columbus Ohio Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Columbus Ohio Airport Hotel Columbus
4 Points By Sheraton Columbus Ohio Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing