We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great comfort food!”
Review of Bob Evans

Bob Evans
Ranked #303 of 2,244 Restaurants in Columbus
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast
Columbus, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great comfort food!”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Home grown cooking. Usually fast servcie, always friendly. Reasonable prices. Good especially for families.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank tom2sheri1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    31
    22
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Stryker, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Very good food and service; always dependable!”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Bob Evans seems to be one of those dependable restaurants where you almost always receive quality food and service at reasonable prices. This location did not disappoint when we stopped for breakfast while staying at a nearby motel.
Upon arrival, we were greeted by a clean and spacious dining area with bright, cheerful colors and decor, along with a friendly staff to help us get a good start to our day.
The service was prompt, the food was great, and the price was fair.
Needless to say, we would not hesitate to stop here again!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Team_Maltese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Independence, Missouri, United States
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Service was GREAT!!!!”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

This was close to our hotel, so we stopped in for a late dinner. We arrived about 30 minutes before closing, but our server was still friendly and very funny. If you go, ask for Zach. He's great. Our food was delicious...better than the average Bob Evans!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jody B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place no matter what time of day”
Reviewed July 27, 2012

My hubby and I eat here regular..we have our favorite one in Blacklick OH but all are great. We ate here everyday when we were building our home and got to know everyone....very friendly and the ultimate Bob Evans!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sue A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Always good”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

We eat here about once a month. Sometimes we order online and pickup. Love the breakfast anytime, the blueberry pancakes are wonderful. Great variety.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank UniquaDishnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bob Evans also viewed

 
Worthington, OH
Worthington, OH
 

Been to Bob Evans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing