We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow! What a gem in Columbus, Ohio”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport
Ranked #11 of 146 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 14, 2010

This Embassy is brand new and clearly built and staffed to present luxurious accomodations in Columbus at a reasonable price. I could not have been more pleased with the service, cleanliness and quality of this hotel.

You expect a suite room and this Embassy delivers. The living room has a large, flat screen, high definition television with an extensive selection of channels, a sofa, work desk, and hopitality area. The decore is warm, inviting and elegant.

The king room I stayed in had a walk in shower, plenty of towels and toiletries.

The bedroom is equally comfortable and is equipped with the same large television and comfortable bed linens. The airport hotel is as quiet as any I've ever stayed in.

They offer a breakfast buffet that includes eggs and omlets to order in a fun display kitchen environment. The full range of Starbucks coffee drinks are served in the hotel's Flying Spoons Bistro as well as incredible deserts. Think of a Starbucks and Panera Combo.

This is definitely the place to stay on any trip to Columbus. Its convenient to the airport, downtown Columbus and the Easton area.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CincinnatiJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,067)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,063 - 1,067 of 1,067 reviews

Reviewed February 7, 2010

We stayed at this beautiful hotel with our two boys and loved it! I am extremely picky when it comes to hotels. The staff were all very courteous, polite and helpful and the rooms were very nice and clean. I loved the decor and the two room suites and Hilton has done a great job with this hotel. The pool area was also clean (the spa was a little too warm but that's ok) and my boys had a lot of fun swimming. A big surprise was the delicious hot breakfast (free) - hot foods, cereals, made-to-order omelettes, fruit, granola bars, coffee, etc. etc. A great buffet! Another plus was that the hotel was nice and quiet and we all slept well. The staff were wonderful and the hotel has easy access off the freeway. I would definitely recommend this hotel to business travellers (close to the airport), couples and families (bonus is the delicious, free breakfast). Thank you Hilton!!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gailygirl123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2009

A+++++++!
What an unexpected pleasant surprise! I booked a room at this hotel because of the location and had no idea it was so new! It has only been opened one month. Staff was extremely helpful. The room was very clean and quiet. We liked it so much we stayed there on our return trip as well. Breakfast was great! The chef will make you an omelet or eggs. Everything else was good too - fresh fruit, yogurt, potatoes, juice, toast, cereal, etc. They also offer a free shuttle service to Easton - a delightful shopping and dining center. Will definitely stay here if we ever pass through or visit Columbus again.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theheims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arodriguezb2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marianne K, Front Office Supervisor at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
3.6 mi away
Hilton Columbus at Easton
Hilton Columbus at Easton
#14 of 146 in Columbus
1,134 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area
10.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Polaris, OH
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hilton Columbus Downtown
Hilton Columbus Downtown
#7 of 146 in Columbus
1,768 reviews
9.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
0.2 mi away
Columbus Airport Marriott
Columbus Airport Marriott
#28 of 146 in Columbus
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport

Address: 2886 Airport Dr, Columbus, OH 43219-2240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Columbus
#5 Business Hotel in Columbus
#6 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
Price Range: $136 - $303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites by Hilton - Columbus Airport located in Columbus, Ohio is the premier full service hotel near Port Columbus International Airport and a preferred choice for business travel, Columbus vacations, and convention guests. The hotel is conveniently located 4 miles from Easton Town Center, 5 miles from downtown Columbus and the Greater Columbus Convention Center, and 10 miles from The Ohio State University.All registered guests receive accommodations in a 2-room suite, access to our evening Manager's reception featuring complimentary snacks and beverages, cooked-to-order breakfast each morning, and airport transportation.Whether visiting Columbus for business, leisure, sports or a convention, the new Embassy Suites Columbus Airport hotel is a central location to all Columbus has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelPower, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Columbus - Airport Hotel Columbus
Embassy Suites By Hilton Columbus - Airport Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing