We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport
Ranked #7 of 141 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Fairfield, United States
1 review
“Over all”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Great hotel with a great staff. I have stayed here on a number of occasions and have never had anything but a great stay! The first time I walked into the room I was knocked over by the size and layout. The evening guest reception was very welcoming. The staff made me feel right at home and I actually believe they enjoyed serving me.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew H, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you for sharing your positive comments about your recent stay. I was very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your time at the Embassy Suites Columbus Airport. We want to ensure that we are exceeding customer expectations and that your stay is memorable.

We hope that you will visit us again, should your travels bring you back to Columbus. Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your positive feedback with the Trip Advisor community.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

793 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    541
    177
    45
    16
    14
See reviews for
257
108
32
324
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
300 reviews
138 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This is my second time to the Embassy Suite Columbus Airport. While this is not the typical Embassy Suites with the huge atrium, the newer design grew on me. The hotel is modern and has a lot to offer. We did not utilize the shuttle service, but am sure it is convenient for easy access to the airport. I know returning a car was easily accomplished in less than ten minutes from the hotel. A gas station right up the block made that even simpler.

The evening reception was the usual Embassy reception with beer, wine, etc. The snacks seemed a slight step up from the usual and the cups of beer were slightly larger than the normal ES.

Sadly, we were gone before the complimentary breakfast.

I will definitely be back to this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank crazyhotelguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Clean and spacious! Shuttle bus with Kenny is a key thing to do. Other staff attitude is kind of shaky. Waffle house is near and Easton mall good location. Pool is a bit small. Fitness area is fully equipped.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank 960kias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Jose Dos Campos, SP
Level Contributor
120 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

Very good hotel! Spacious rooms, full of amenities, actually more than you need for a quick business trip. Happy hour at the lobby, with free beer and snacks, is very good! Not far from the airport and from a nice shopping mall!! Restaurant at the hotel is ok! Employees are very well trained and genuinely willing to help!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alvadi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew H, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thank you for sharing your positive comments about your recent stay. I was very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your time at the Embassy Suites Columbus Airport. We want to ensure that we are exceeding customer expectations and that your stay is memorable.

We hope that you will visit us again, should your travels bring you back to Columbus. Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your positive feedback with the Trip Advisor community.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

This was an 18 hour turnaround trip for me; requiring evening prep for the morning meeting I would have had after checkout out and departure the next day. The complimentary evening reception allowed me to not have to leave the property after having already traveled 8 hrs and arriving early evening! When you stay at Embassy Suites Hotels, in addition to a great nights sleep, you get two high quality refreshing complimentary meals for the cost of your lodging! A great deal in today's economy!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Stayed there for a softball tournament. We got a great group rate. The staff was friendly, rooms clean, and food was great. The Evening receptions were a very nice touch! I would definitely stay there again if we find ourselves in Columbus area. Chances are we will be back next year! Keith

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Keith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling Heights
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

The Embassy Suites - Columbus Airport never disappoints. Great location and always clean and friendly service. Close to local corporations for business meetings and to shopping at Easton. This will always be my hotel of choice while in Columbus.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank KMG1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
10.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/Polaris
4.4 mi away
The Blackwell
The Blackwell
#2 of 141 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 stars 542 reviews
9.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hilton Columbus Downtown
Hilton Columbus Downtown
#6 of 141 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 stars 1,356 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hilton Columbus at Easton
Hilton Columbus at Easton
#11 of 141 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 stars 830 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbus/OSU
Hyatt Place Columbus/OSU
#4 of 141 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 stars 401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport
Address: 2886 Airport Dr, Columbus, OH 43219-2240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Columbus
#6 Family Hotel in Columbus
#6 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Columbus Airport in Columbus, Ohio is the premier full service hotel near Port Columbus International Airport and a preferred choice for business travel, Columbus vacations, and convention guests. The hotel is conveniently located 4 miles from Easton Town Center, 5 miles from downtown Columbus and the Greater Columbus Convention Center, and 10 miles from The Ohio State University.All registered guests receive accommodations in a 2-room suite, access to our evening Manager's reception featuring complimentary snacks and beverages, cooked-to-order breakfast each morning, and airport transportation.Whether visiting Columbus for business, leisure, sports or a convention, the new Embassy Suites Columbus Airport hotel is a central location to all Columbus has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Columbus - Airport Hotel Columbus
Embassy Suites By Hilton Columbus - Airport Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing