We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great customer service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport
Ranked #7 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Jackson, Mississippi, United States
Level Contributor
36 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great customer service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

Last night I arrived in Columbus on business after long hard day of work. When I called the hotel, I was pleasantly surprised by the nice voice on the other end, that person was David he informed me that the hotel van was down... But that he would call me a cab. He told me where to wait for the prearranged cab, and that it wouldn't take long. Within a few minutes the cab was there. When the cab pulled up to the Embassy Suites -David came right out and paid the driver. The great service continued from time I called until I checked out this morning. The van driver Kenny told me "whenever you're ready, just come to the podium". I had a hot breakfast in the beautiful dinning room... Then off to the airport. This hotel is only minutes from the airport, it is clean, comfortable and newly designed. The staff is working extra hard to keep their customers happy. There was only one young lady cleaning the tables in the dinning room -she was not very friendly -but I will not let her -spoil this review. This hotel is great.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank RubyRudi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

782 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    532
    175
    45
    16
    14
See reviews for
253
107
32
318
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

There have been some changes since the last time I stayed at the Embassy Suites and all have been an improvement on an already great place. Although there were only a few familiar faces all employees remain very customer friendly. The rooms are exceptional, atmosphere is great, and the manager's reception is unbelievable. I highly recommend the Embassy Suites for your stay while in the Columbus area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunwoody, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I stayed here for a 5 day business trip. The staff were excellent. The amenities were wonderful and the food was excellent. I even got a free shuttle to the airport at 4:30am instead of having to call a cab. I would definitely stay here as opposed to the rundown Homewood Suites next door.

Room Tip: I don't think there is a bad room here. Ask for a room on the back side with less lighting if yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JaimeJ_ATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

My roommate and I stayed at the Embassy Suites the night before flying home for the holidays. From the moment we walked in to the time the shuttle drove us to the airport, everything was prefect. We were able to leave our car at the hotel for a week and a half without charge. Not only was my car safe, the transportation specialist, Kenny Russell, cleaned the snow off of it for me (twice) the day we were due to arrive home and left me a nice note! There is definitely something to be said for Kenny, who went above and beyond the call of duty! I highly recommend this property!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MissCari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

My stay at the Embassy Suites was truly a great one. The management team took care of me and the staff, especially Janet, went above and beyond to meet my needs. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Columbus area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elyria, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

We stayed here for the first time. Very clean everyone was more then helpful. We are looking for other Embassy to stay at on our next trip that takes us to Kentucky. The happy hour had something for all of us from three to forty.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesboro, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

Really love staying at this hotel every year. The rooms are clean and spacious. The wifi is fast. The food is always fantastic and Kenneth, one of the staff members, will make your stay memorable. We had some wardrobe issues one time and he was able to help with a safety pin. His knowledge of the hotel and the Columbus area makes him the go to guy for what ever you need.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
10.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/Polaris
4.4 mi away
The Blackwell
The Blackwell
#2 of 142 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 stars 535 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hilton Columbus Downtown
Hilton Columbus Downtown
#6 of 142 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 stars 1,333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
0.2 mi away
Columbus Airport Marriott
Columbus Airport Marriott
#24 of 142 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 stars 280 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbus/OSU
Hyatt Place Columbus/OSU
#4 of 142 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 stars 379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport
Address: 2886 Airport Dr, Columbus, OH 43219-2240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Columbus
#6 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#6 Family Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Columbus Airport in Columbus, Ohio is the premier full service hotel near Port Columbus International Airport and a preferred choice for business travel, Columbus vacations, and convention guests. The hotel is conveniently located 4 miles from Easton Town Center, 5 miles from downtown Columbus and the Greater Columbus Convention Center, and 10 miles from The Ohio State University.All registered guests receive accommodations in a 2-room suite, access to our evening Manager's reception featuring complimentary snacks and beverages, cooked-to-order breakfast each morning, and airport transportation.Whether visiting Columbus for business, leisure, sports or a convention, the new Embassy Suites Columbus Airport hotel is a central location to all Columbus has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Columbus - Airport Hotel Columbus
Embassy Suites By Hilton Columbus - Airport Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing