We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Excellent Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport
Ranked #9 of 141 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Palm Desert, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

I was here for business and my turn around was quick but the happy hour food was great. The best I have had at an Embassy Suites. The hotel was very clean, rooms very nice and the service excellent. I had the pleasure of riding to the airport with Kevin in the shuttle. He was personable and spoke highly of the hotel as I did. He obviously cares about his job. We chatted all the way to the airport and once he left I found my cell phone was still in the shuttle. He returned promptly and got my phone to me. I would highly recommend this Hotel for your stay and if anyone is reading this from the Embassy Suites give Kevin a promotion!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LoveMontana2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

797 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    542
    179
    45
    17
    14
See reviews for
259
108
32
325
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Crooksville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

The hotel was very clean, and the staff were so friendly and responded with cheerfullness to any request. The beds were comfortable, and the rooms were just as pictured on the website. The breakfast was out of this world GREAT! I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Crystal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, Ohio
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Embassy is a top notch chain, and this property is one of the best in the chain. Breakfast is always fresh and tasty, with a great omelet chef and incredible spread of meats and fruits. The front desk staff, I personally was waited on by Janet and Kevin, were very professional and extremely helpful in all of my needs. The room was clean and comfortable, as were all of the facilities on the property. The manager's reception is a great bonus and Micham, the bar tender was friendly and helpful in his suggestions on what to order from the menu. All in all, a very pleasant stay

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rob c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

I love Embassy Suites. This specific one at CMH is an excellent hotel. The staff is excellent. We only stayed one night there but if we go back to Columbus, OH, most probably I will stay there with my wife.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank M.Bakry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, Delaware
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

The hotel was clean and the breakfast was great, the food was exceptional the pool was a bit busy but not a problem because the free drinks made up for it .Check in was fast My husband and I would recommend this hotel except for the hotel bar the bartender hicham was the Worst service we have ever had he was so unprofessional and talking poorly about hotel management while our glasses sat empty for 30 minutes.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kendra m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearfield, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

I was immediately impressed by the sincerity and helpfulness of the staff. The room itself was very nice, with a small kitchenette, living area, and separate bedroom. It was warm and inviting. I would definately recommend a stay at this hotel. They had a complemantry drink hour, huge breakfast buffet, and shuttle.

Room Tip: They are all suites so you are guaranteed to get a great room!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Everything about this hotel is impeccable. The room is beautiful, clean and very comfortable. The morning breakfast had so many delicious offerings it was hard to chose. The evening manager's reception was equally as abundant with appetizers and free drinks. The staff is very friendly and accomodating. So many ammenities for a very reasonable price. We would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Kyra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
10.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/Polaris
4.4 mi away
The Blackwell
The Blackwell
#2 of 141 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 stars 543 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hilton Columbus Downtown
Hilton Columbus Downtown
#6 of 141 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 stars 1,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
3.6 mi away
Hilton Columbus at Easton
Hilton Columbus at Easton
#11 of 141 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 stars 833 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbus/OSU
Hyatt Place Columbus/OSU
#4 of 141 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 stars 402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport
Address: 2886 Airport Dr, Columbus, OH 43219-2240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Columbus
#6 Family Hotel in Columbus
#6 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Columbus Airport in Columbus, Ohio is the premier full service hotel near Port Columbus International Airport and a preferred choice for business travel, Columbus vacations, and convention guests. The hotel is conveniently located 4 miles from Easton Town Center, 5 miles from downtown Columbus and the Greater Columbus Convention Center, and 10 miles from The Ohio State University.All registered guests receive accommodations in a 2-room suite, access to our evening Manager's reception featuring complimentary snacks and beverages, cooked-to-order breakfast each morning, and airport transportation.Whether visiting Columbus for business, leisure, sports or a convention, the new Embassy Suites Columbus Airport hotel is a central location to all Columbus has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Columbus - Airport Hotel Columbus
Embassy Suites By Hilton Columbus - Airport Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing