We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tremendous Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport
Ranked #11 of 144 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 10, 2013

we could not believe what we got for our money. The location was perfect. It easy to find and easy get to suburbs and downtown. The mgr. reception combined with a great breakfast (eggs to order) and friendly staff were amazing. A big room with comfortable bed, great workout facility, and hot tub. A little trouble with the hot tub but everything else was outstanding.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Kromite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,021)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

817 - 823 of 1,021 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2013

Booked the hotel for a romantic get away and theatre trip and first trip to Columbus Ohio. The hotel was chosen for the proximity to the airport because of late night flight arrival/early departure. Whilst the hotel was great the location was not. The rooms were very comfortable (we had a suite and it was a very good size), the breakfasts great (that was a main deciding factor) with a cook to order omelet bar, the staff very helpful and the pool was good. Downside was that in being close to the airport we were far from the city, so racked up big taxi fares. So if you have your own transport then this is a great hotel to stay in, if you don’t and you plan to be out a lot then factor in the taxi cost (was expensive)

Room Tip: We had a suite and it was a really good size, especially if you are staying for a few days.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ACSO10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

Unfortunately we only spent one rainy night here but could easily see this as a 5 day vacation base. Great value when using Hilton honor points plus cash. Only positives no negatives to report. Close to shopping and attractions.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shrinkstatenisland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed at this Embassy to get away for our wedding anniversary. The hotel was full of guests who were in town for a Championship game. The lobby was overfull of people who were drinking their own beer (with coolers next to them). There were many other incidents and when went up to the desk to ask for assistance-they did nothing. I even wrote a letter personally to the manager who didn't respond.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank modestconsumer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cbustraveler2, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

I appreciate your review of your recent experience at our hotel. I thank you for selecting our hotel for such a special occasion as your wedding anniversary and sincerely apologize that we were not able to deliver what you expected from us. I truly regret that you had a disappointing experience while staying with us. Unfortunately, I never received a letter describing the experience you had, or I surely would have responded directly to you. I can assure you that I have personally spoken to our staff regarding your comments. Exceptional guest service is the foundation of our brand promise and your feedback will help us improve.

Again, I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you went through and would be more than happy to discuss this further with you. Your satisfaction is our main concern and I make myself available for any questions you should have.

Sincerely,

Michael Cooney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Because my flight was canceled I had to stay another night in Columbus. I choose this hotel because it was close to the airport and the price was very reasonable. It turned out to be a good choice because it was only 5 minutes to the airport and the room was very clean and comfortable. Beware, if you don't have a car, your choice of places to eat, other than the hotel, are limited.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank sandydog1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We had another opportunity to stay at the Embassy Suites June 9th through the 12th. We wanted to see if they could meet our experctations of our last visit. Readers, they went over and above our already high expectations. This group of people sets the bar high for standards in hotel accommodations. We had an opportunity to speak with Mike, the Hotel Manager, and could express our appreciation for the following people. From Richard, Akeem to Kenny and their expertise of getting us around the city to Gwen, Isabelle, heather, and Carrie who multi-tasked to meet every guests needs. Congratulations to all of you. Embassy Suites should be proud of your efforts. You put the customer back into Customer Service.

Room Tip: Not to worry, the front desk will make sure you have a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThomasF017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Simply thank you Embassy Suites. You were way above my expectation. The rooms were roomy, the food was yammy and your hospitality was amazing not to mention the looks and feel of the environment was so welcoming. Keep up the great work and we will keep coming back:)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Samson T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
3.6 mi away
Hilton Columbus at Easton
Hilton Columbus at Easton
#13 of 144 in Columbus
1,077 reviews
10.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Polaris, OH
4.1 mi away
Hilton Columbus Downtown
Hilton Columbus Downtown
#6 of 144 in Columbus
1,698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
10.2 mi away
Hilton Columbus/Polaris
Hilton Columbus/Polaris
#10 of 144 in Columbus
908 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Columbus Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport

Address: 2886 Airport Dr, Columbus, OH 43219-2240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Columbus
#6 Family Hotel in Columbus
#6 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
Price Range: $131 - $303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites by Hilton - Columbus Airport located in Columbus, Ohio is the premier full service hotel near Port Columbus International Airport and a preferred choice for business travel, Columbus vacations, and convention guests. The hotel is conveniently located 4 miles from Easton Town Center, 5 miles from downtown Columbus and the Greater Columbus Convention Center, and 10 miles from The Ohio State University.All registered guests receive accommodations in a 2-room suite, access to our evening Manager's reception featuring complimentary snacks and beverages, cooked-to-order breakfast each morning, and airport transportation.Whether visiting Columbus for business, leisure, sports or a convention, the new Embassy Suites Columbus Airport hotel is a central location to all Columbus has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Columbus - Airport Hotel Columbus
Embassy Suites By Hilton Columbus - Airport Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing