We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great hotel and breakfast like always but missed details on reservation.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport
Ranked #9 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
89 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great hotel and breakfast like always but missed details on reservation.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

Everything about the embassy was great in the over all picture. However I did rate the rooms , service, and cleanliness a 3 because I reserved a king room but received a double room instead. I also requested a non smoking room but the room I had smelled of smoke. Lastly I received a Handicap room with a hand held shower which was not fun to shower with. I was too tired at night to let the desk know which was my fault but my expectations were not met. I wanted to mention something for future guests to the front desk but as I was leaving there was a line at the desk so I just kept on going. I would also like to recognize Gwen at the FD for holding my room and remembering when I called in to confirm my reservation at check in.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carolinablue26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

844 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    572
    189
    49
    17
    17
See reviews for
281
115
33
338
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Magnolia, Ohio
Level Contributor
95 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

After staying at several other Embassy Suites it was just what I have come to expect from them. Very crisp, clean facilities with super nice people and crazy quick check ins. Breakfast in the morning is a treat, not the greatest food on earth but it sure beats a donut and cold coffee. Well done Embassy Suites Columbus!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MandyS2979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reynoldsburg, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

I normally don't write reviews, but I must on this hotel.. 1) Isabella at the front desk is awesome.. she was so very pleasent and helpful.. I really wish that more hotels had staff like her.. I was decorating for my sis birthday and I asked her if she wanted to see and she came up, And helped me at that.. loved it!! hotel is 3 years old a very new.. beds are great.. set up really nice.. I really enjoyed the huge flat screens on the wall.. don't see that much @ hotels..2) security was in parking lot all night.. a definite plus for me.. loved everything about this hotel.. management, you staff is a definite reflection of you.. please keep up the good work!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maljama3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Floyds Knobs, Indiana
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stayed here over a weekend during my daughter's Cheerleading competition which was at the Convention Center downtown.

Rooms were spacious and well appointed. We had a two room suite with twin queen beds, pull out couch and small dinette.

Complementary breakfast and the manager's reception on Saturday were nice additions to the stay and helped offset the cost of the room $159/night.

Pool and Spa area was nice and well stocked with towels. Fitness room looked like it had everything you need, I didn't use it, but my wife did and was satisfied with what they had to offer.

Wireless was slow to the point that I tethered to my cell phone for better service, when needed, but the business center had nice equipment which helped.

You do notice the air planes taking off occasionally. Our room was on the west side of the hotel. I was woken up each morning from planes taking off. The hotel sits about a mile from the end of RWY 28 at Columbus International.

ChrisN812

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris_Nalley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
77 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

I was caught here because of an ice storm, but was thrilled with the hotel overall, and will definitely make a point to go back. Beautiful lobby area, rooms were fabulous ... Clean, well appointed, very nice furnishings. the happy hour was like a small party - nice touch. Breakfast in the morning was great, and shuttle service to the airport was very convenient.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank BARLEYthedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

Very comfortable and clean place to stay in Columbus. I slept like a baby in this very comfortable and updated hotel. Beds were amazing and so clean! Food was great and breakfast was a nice addition. The manager of the breakfast was amazing and so friendly. He even brought his staff together and told them how well they were doing and they prayed together! You don't see that just anywhere.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BHgymteach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alliance, Ohio
Level Contributor
130 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

we booked here on a Friday night. The hotel was very nice and contemporary with a very nice pool and hot tub area. the breakfast buffet was included in the price of the room and is pretty typical Hotel fare. Everything was right on par we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoshTheTravelGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
10.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/Polaris
9.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hilton Columbus at Easton
Hilton Columbus at Easton
#12 of 142 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 878 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hilton Columbus Downtown
Hilton Columbus Downtown
#6 of 142 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,433 reviews
4.4 mi away
The Blackwell
The Blackwell
#2 of 142 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport
Address: 2886 Airport Dr, Columbus, OH 43219-2240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Columbus
#6 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#6 Family Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites by Hilton - Columbus Airport located in Columbus, Ohio is the premier full service hotel near Port Columbus International Airport and a preferred choice for business travel, Columbus vacations, and convention guests. The hotel is conveniently located 4 miles from Easton Town Center, 5 miles from downtown Columbus and the Greater Columbus Convention Center, and 10 miles from The Ohio State University.All registered guests receive accommodations in a 2-room suite, access to our evening Manager's reception featuring complimentary snacks and beverages, cooked-to-order breakfast each morning, and airport transportation.Whether visiting Columbus for business, leisure, sports or a convention, the new Embassy Suites Columbus Airport hotel is a central location to all Columbus has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Columbus - Airport Hotel Columbus
Embassy Suites By Hilton Columbus - Airport Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing