We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Courteous and helpful staff, very clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport
Ranked #9 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Courteous and helpful staff, very clean”
Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

The staff was great and attentive. The mgr reception was a nice bonus and the free breakfast was fantastic. Room and hotel were very clean and nice. The pool was clean and good size. The only down sides: The couch in the sitting area of the room was uncomfortable and the wi-fi was horrible.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelbball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

986 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    666
    212
    57
    27
    24
See reviews for
335
133
38
392
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

This isn't so much a "good airport hotel." It's more a good hotel that's close to the airport. Rooms are well appointed, clean, not beat-up like many airport hotel rooms. Staff was very helpful. Airport shuttle service was excellent. Managers happy-hour was nice and well attended. Gym/pool area is above average, definitely a plus. Only negative, the time on my room clock was an hour early - someone's idea of a bad joke?

Over good experience. I would stay here again.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Land_Rover00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Vernon, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

This is one of the best Embassy Suites I have ever stayed in. I had planned on staying in a nearby hotel, but when I saw the Embassy Suites, I pulled in and asked if there was a room available. The only rooms available were on a smoking floor, and not being a smoker, I was unsure. However, the concierge was most kind and took me right up to the room and allowed me to have a look around. That's what I call service! The room was great, and I spent two nights there. Everything seems upscale, quite new and very clean. The rooms are very spacious with really really nice furniture. The bathroom was very modern and sparkling clean. The lobby is most cool and the breakfast/restaurant area is very relaxing and enjoyable to dine in. Overall, very nice. Expect to have a friendly welcome from the staff, an excellent room, tasty breakfast, and a fun experience.

Room Tip: King suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Duane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

This Embassy Suites is the nicest hotel closest to CMH. The rooms are very nice and lobby is impressive. This should match the price you pay. Honestly, my only beef is when they charge for the internet and the breakfast coffee. You would expect the best hotel in the area to have some brewed coffee. It's instant. The managers reception is average. You get free drinks but the appetizers are marginal.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ninjadad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cbustraveler2, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear ninjadad:

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Embassy Suites Columbus Airport, and for taking the time to share your feedback with the TripAdvisor community. We appreciate honest feedback from our guests, and we utilize it to continually improve our services. I will take your commments under advisement and discuss your suggestions with our corporate team.

Thanks again for staying with us and we hope you'll return the next time you visit our City.

Sincerely,

Michael Cooney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013

When traveling to Columbus for work, I prefer to stay at Embassy Suites Airport. The location is ideal - only 10 minutes from Easton. The interior is upscale; inside the rooms, the bedroom is separated from the living area and the furnishings are modern. The hotel restaurant is also VERY good - to avoid going out in the cold, my coworkers and I opted to dine in and the seabass was terrific... honestly, I was surprised at the quality. Also, the breakfast buffet has great options. My most favorite part of staying at the Embassy Suites, however, is the "Manager Reception" ... free beers/wine/well drinks and hors d'oeurvres from 5:30-7:30pm every day! Embassy Suites offers the best way to begin and end the day.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Foodie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristan M, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback on your stay with us!
We are happy to hear that you opted to stay warm and try out our restaurant.
The sea-bass is definitely a favorite among our guests and we loved hearing that you enjoyed it!
Should your travels bring you back to the area, we look forward to seeing you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Canton, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Nice, clean, friendly hotel. Was attending a convention downtown and decided to try the Embassy. It took me less than 10 minutes to get downtown. Fantastic location, excellent service, and great food. Ended up having a late dinner in the restaurant. Their burger was fantastic, and I highly recommend getting their homemade chips in lieu of french fries!! The waiter also took the time to make my requested cocktail.. a chocolate martini. He did an excellent job!

Room Tip: I would suggest making reservations online, it may be a bit cheaper. If you are a member of AAA, do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LoveToTravel1234512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristan M, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us!
We are delighted to hear you enjoyed the accommodations and your meal in our restaurant.
We took the time to track down who made your chocolate martini so that we may thank them.
His name is Andrew and we are very proud to have somebody on our team who is willing to go the extra mile to make our guests happy. We thank you for allowing us to recognize him.
We hope to see you again if your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLEVELAND
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Hello Readers :-)

My husband and I stayed one night in this hotel before flying downtown to Miami and Key West! to celebrate our 10th Wedding Anniversary!!! We expected jus a quick place to stay close to airport! IT IS THE BEST EMBASSY WE'VE EVER STAYED AT TO DATE!!! (& It was under light lobby construction lol) Very Modern and updated! BUT The staff is Amazing!! Specifically GWEN in customer service.She went above and beyond to make our Anniversary special. We will never forget her kind gesture. We went out to dinner and returned to our room to find wine, chocolate covered strawberries, and a card! It was an Amazing surprise..take a look at our pictures...Please stay here...it's the best embassy ever!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YOSHEM2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristan M, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback on your stay with us!
We are ecstatic that we were able to make the beginning of your anniversary trip so memorable for you and your husband, and hope that the remainder of your trip went just as well!
We are very proud to have a team member like Gwen who goes above and beyond your expectations and have shared the comments with the rest of the team.
We look forward to seeing you again should your travels ring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
10.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Polaris, OH
6.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/OSU
3.6 mi away
Hilton Columbus at Easton
Hilton Columbus at Easton
#13 of 143 in Columbus
1,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
The Blackwell
The Blackwell
#3 of 143 in Columbus
617 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hilton Columbus Downtown
Hilton Columbus Downtown
#6 of 143 in Columbus
1,647 reviews
9.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport
Address: 2886 Airport Dr, Columbus, OH 43219-2240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Columbus
#6 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#6 Family Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites by Hilton - Columbus Airport located in Columbus, Ohio is the premier full service hotel near Port Columbus International Airport and a preferred choice for business travel, Columbus vacations, and convention guests. The hotel is conveniently located 4 miles from Easton Town Center, 5 miles from downtown Columbus and the Greater Columbus Convention Center, and 10 miles from The Ohio State University.All registered guests receive accommodations in a 2-room suite, access to our evening Manager's reception featuring complimentary snacks and beverages, cooked-to-order breakfast each morning, and airport transportation.Whether visiting Columbus for business, leisure, sports or a convention, the new Embassy Suites Columbus Airport hotel is a central location to all Columbus has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Columbus - Airport Hotel Columbus
Embassy Suites By Hilton Columbus - Airport Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing