We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great ahi and steak” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mitchell's Steakhouse - Columbus Polaris

Mitchell's Steakhouse - Columbus Polaris
Reserve with OpenTable
Mitchell's Steakhouse - Columbus Polaris is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #171 of 2,214 Restaurants in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $50
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
64 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great ahi and steak”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2014

Sat outside on the patio on a beautiful day. Only adventerous ones to do so. My wife and I had a bottle of wine and a great ahi appetizer. My steak was done to perfection. Wife had shrimp scampi and her only complaint was she thought this dish came with garlic flavoring but she got a white sauce. Waitress as Tiffany and she was very nice. I recommend this place.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Edward M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    20
    9
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Powell, Ohio
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food, upscale.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

We came for our anniversary. The food was incredibly prepared from our appetizer of beef carpaccio to our steaks. Because we were celebrating our anniversary there we were given complementary desserts which were a great end to the meal. The only downside to the meal is that we couldn't use our Cameron Mitchell gift card because Mitchell's steak house is no longer owned by Cameron Mitchell. So just keep that in mind. It really is a great place to celebrate an occasion.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Carla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
114 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Fantastic meal! We will go back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

My husband and I traveled to Columbus from Cincinnati this past weekend and planned our anniversary dinner at Mitchell's Steakhouse at Polaris. Cincinnati has a few Mitchell's Fish Market restaurants but not steakhouses so we were curious what the experience would be. We went on a Sunday at 5:30 and we were the first table to be seated, so it was very quieted. We were greeted well and our server, Chip, was wonderful throughout our meal. Very pleasant, friendly and knowledgable! I had listed that it was our anniversary on our reservation and Chip said they wanted to give us two free desserts to celebrate, which was very unexpected but nice!

I ordered from the Steakhouse Classics menu where you choose from a few selections for each course. I had the BLT salad, which was a perfect size for a starter salad. My entree was the 6 oz. filet (cooked medium) and the lobster tail, with the corn for the side, and it was wonderful. My filet was cooked perfectly. My husband ordered a different salad from the regular menu and then ordered the Filet Oscar but exchanged the bernaise sauce for the cognac peppercorn sauce. His filet was also cooked perfectly as was the asparagus. He was very pleased. He had the warm lava cake for dessert and I had the creme brulee and both were excellent. He had a beer and a glass of port (recommended by the waiter) while I had a blackberry sidecar and a glass of wine and both were excellent.

This restaurant was not inexpensive, but we were celebrating a special occasion and had looked at the menu ahead of time so we knew what the cost would be. The restaurant gave us free desserts and when we walked out the hostess handed us a handwritten card from the manager thanking us for visiting to celebrate our anniversary along with a $25 gift card, so it was really nice to know that they wanted to share in our evening.

The decor was elegant and romantically lit. Even the bathrooms are incredibly nice. I just don't have a single complaint and we look forward to visiting again when we can!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JennyM777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
90 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great dining experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

This is one of the best dinners we had in Columbus. We had a Fillet Mignon with shrimps, which was perfect. We also had a delicious french onion soup; by the way their mashed potatoes is excellent, as well as the house corn. We really had a great time here, and will visit them again next time in Columbus.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 54lillian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casstown, OH
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Steak was the best I've ever had!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

A little pricey but definitely worth it! Share withe your partner because the portions are huge and get a bone-in steak...

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mitchell's Steakhouse - Columbus Polaris also viewed

 

Been to Mitchell's Steakhouse - Columbus Polaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing