We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They make it easy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus-University Area
Ranked #20 of 144 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 4, 2014

I was here for business in terribly cold weather. The hotel & staff were great.(everybody was happy to help and got things done) Close to the University and they let me know what was right around so I wouldn't have to go far or what I could take advantage of right in the hotel. Good fitness center, they have the "market" and a good breakfast so I wouldn't have to hunt around for one in the morning. Easy choice to stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith M. B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (578)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

443 - 449 of 578 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2014

We had never stayed at this hotel before. We found it clean, attractive, and conveniently located to the Ohio State University campus. Off-street parking was ample and convenient. We were impressed with the amenities and enjoyed the after-hours wine and snacks. The rooms were fresh and well-appointed. My wife and I both loved the mattress on the bed--very comfortable.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Nick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Great place to stay, clean, quiet, comfortable to work. Needs glassware in rooms not paper cups...needed for a glass of wine. The staff is always helpful....The service wonderful....even the food is great!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Rodger R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

We were in Columbus for an Ohio State function and normally like to stay close to campus. We've stayed here before and selected this hotel because the experience has always been good. This time was just the same - quiet, comfortable room that met our needs.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Jeffrey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Clean, friendly, helpful staff, well maintained, good food, fair price, everything you need in a hotel. I especially like the fact that there is always hot coffee in the reception area, cookies and cold water too! Close to The Ohio State University and just around the corner from expressways.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Doris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

the hotel was beautiful and had great conference rooms. The restaurant was wonderful with a great wait staff! The problem was with the CRAZY Bed. It was terrible. it has an adjustment on the side that never worked. We were so happy our retreat was a 1 night only retreat!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunsmile72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Room was clean, bathroom was clean, breakfst was awesome more hotel chains should do breakfast your way. Hotel was located close to area we were going to be in. Parking lot was well lit with plenty of security camera's. Pool and hot tub were clean.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank MelandJim93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus University Area - OSU
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/OSU
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbus/OSU
Hyatt Place Columbus/OSU
#10 of 144 in Columbus
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus OSU
0.6 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus-The Ohio State University
1.6 mi away
The Blackwell
The Blackwell
#4 of 144 in Columbus
633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Columbus-University Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Columbus-University Area

Address: 3232 Olentangy River Rd, Columbus, OH 43202-1519
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#16 Family Hotel in Columbus
#20 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range: $127 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Columbus-University Area 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Columbus-University Area hotel near Ohio State University and Jerome Schottenstein Center, home of Buckeye basketball and ice hockey. Enjoy a convenient location minutes from Short North Arts and Entertainment District, Ohio State University Hospital, and the Greater Columbus Convention Center. There are all kinds of attractions near Ohio State University. Bring the kids to experience the Electrostatic Generator at COSI, Center for Science and Industry, or visit Jungle Jack and the Columbus Zoo and Aquarium. Whether you're in Columbus, Ohio on business or to tailgate at the Buckeye's football game, we'll provide a comfortable hotel room near Ohio State University to help you feel at home. Enjoy a comfortable bed, in-room hospitality center, and a flat-screen HDTV. Appreciate features such as complimentary wired and wireless WiFi, a modern fitness center, an indoor pool and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Columbus-University Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus-University Area Hotel Columbus
Hilton Columbus
Columbus Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus-University Area Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing