We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus-University Area
Ranked #17 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful property”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

A very nice place to relax and sometimes socialize with the guests in the common areas. Good food and drinks available. Lots of business travelers. Secure parking and a security guard at night. Staff is friendly and helpful. I have been here 15+ times with no issues. Rooms have full ammenities included.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    297
    167
    54
    26
    11
See reviews for
221
65
37
182
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rolla, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2013

I wasn't sure what to expect - I had picked this hotel from a list of four recommendations, based on a brief review of the places, with a common factor that they were close to the OSU campus. I wasn't disappointed. The two days I stayed here, I had a wonderful time. I felt very welcome, and room had a very comfortable environment.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ashok M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piedmont, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

This is a conveniently located, clean and pleasant hotel with a very nice fitness room. The breakfast is good. Probably the cold would be better (and cheaper) depending on what you eat. My omelet was done just right. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Balaram P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Porte, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 19, 2013

It's worth paying a little extra for the comfy beds, fitness center, and nutritious breakfast at the Hilton Garden Inn-University in Columbus, OH. Use of the business center or in-room wi-fi is also a plus if you don't want to lug a laptop around. I've been visiting family members in the area regularly for years, and after this hotel was built it became my favorite. The staff members are helpful and courteous, and I always feel welcome.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schenectady
1 review
Reviewed May 13, 2013

The staff at this hotel is very caring, compassionate and aiming to please. They are almost like
family and no problem is too big or difficult for them to solve. Case in point, my wife left her favorite fruit storage bag in the Fridge when we left. The maintenance staff is mailing it back
lickety-split that is service! The breakfasts are wonderful along with a very courteous, friendly staff at the main desk. I cannot say enough good things about the hotel except to say that the hotel is extremely well-run and it could serve as a model for other hotels!

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms they are all very conducive to one's needs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Loads of parking. Easy access to OSU, Friendly staff. Beautiful atrium lobby. All at a reasonable price. Stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn for several days for my son's graduation from pharmacy school at OSU. Although I understand the economics, an airport shuttle would have been the cherry on top of the cake.
Very reasonably priced dining area in the lobby area with a full bar and flatscreens.There seems to be somewhat limited cable access in some of the rooms. This might be significant during professional playoffs. This may seem picky but I would check at the desk prior to selecting a room.
No Starbucks or Coffee Bean within walking distance!

I would certainly stay here next time I am in Columbus.

Room Tip: As always, away from the elevators and the ice machine. Rooms facing the parking area give a great v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
franklin, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2013

this hotel was very clean and the staff was very friendly as well they gave e directions to any where i need to be and the shuttle service was quite friendly as well. the food was great and the price wasn't to bad either.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jade K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
1.6 mi away
The Blackwell
The Blackwell
#3 of 143 in Columbus
617 reviews
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/OSU
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus University Area - OSU
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus-The Ohio State University
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbus/OSU
Hyatt Place Columbus/OSU
#10 of 143 in Columbus
541 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus OSU
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Columbus-University Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Columbus-University Area

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Columbus-University Area
Address: 3232 Olentangy River Rd, Columbus, OH 43202-1519
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#16 Family Hotel in Columbus
#20 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Columbus-University Area 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Columbus-University Area hotel near Ohio State University and Jerome Schottenstein Center, home of Buckeye basketball and ice hockey. Enjoy a convenient location minutes from Short North Arts and Entertainment District, Ohio State University Hospital, and the Greater Columbus Convention Center. There are all kinds of attractions near Ohio State University. Bring the kids to experience the Electrostatic Generator at COSI, Center for Science and Industry, or visit Jungle Jack and the Columbus Zoo and Aquarium. Whether you're in Columbus, Ohio on business or to tailgate at the Buckeye's football game, we'll provide a comfortable hotel room near Ohio State University to help you feel at home. Enjoy a comfortable bed, in-room hospitality center, and a flat-screen HDTV. Appreciate features such as complimentary wired and wireless WiFi, a modern fitness center, an indoor pool and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Columbus-University Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus-University Area Hotel Columbus
Hilton Columbus
Columbus Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus-University Area Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing