We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall Good Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus-University Area
Ranked #19 of 146 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Overall a good stay. Room was clean, bed was awesome. The one thing I wasn't happy about was that there was no complimentary continental breakfast at this hotel. The muffins, cereal, bagels, etc. that are set out in the lobby are considered a cold breakfast, which costs $6.99. This caused a great deal of confusion with all the children who went on this trip with us, as they were picking up muffins and yogurt cups to go. Much more cost effective and simple to go to the Bob Evans around the corner. Otherwise, it was a pleasant stay. Staff were courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Jolene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (601)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

534 - 540 of 601 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2013

I would never stay here again. The front desk was rude did and unprofessional did not give me the proper wake up call. Mold in the shower. the charged more then quoted rate. when i arrived at my room the keys did not work went back down and the front desk clerk stated you should have tried them at the business center first its not my fault

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

I hope I'm not duplicating this, but I couldn't find my review anywhere. I went to this hotel while my daughter was having back surgery, and I couldn't have asked for more helpful staff, especially Robert at the desk, and Megan in the breakfast room. My room was very comfortable and the bed was the best I've had in any hotel. The next time I'm in Columbus and need a hotel room, I won't have to think twice.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank booklover1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

This hotel is well-appointed, modern, has courteous staff and close to OSU. The room was comfortable, clean, and had adequate space for my husband and I, plus our 6ft+ teen. The free wi-fi helped, and although the location is not the greatest in terms of appearance, the hotel itself feels like an oasis.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Mduduzi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Reasonably priced and well pointed Hilton make business trips to Columbus a little more enjoyable. Rooms were very nice, especially the beds. Fitness center was clean and well maintained. Business center and wifi worked well. Several mid-tier restaurants in walking distance. Breakfast variety was good with a very attentive wait staff.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MalcolmandSirius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Good location and very friendly staff. It was a clean facility with a well stocked business center. The staff was helpful and there is a shuttle available to take you to very good local restaurants. The hotel is only 10 minutes from the university.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
Thank AJH456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Recently had chance to stay overnight at this hotel and was pleasantly surprised at the quality. It is very up-to-date with very clean and large rooms for two. The staff were all very pleasant and accomodating. Food (dinner) was adequate. Lots of parking in a well lit parking lot. If travelling to or through Columbus would stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 19,087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus University Area - OSU
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbus/OSU
Hyatt Place Columbus/OSU
#10 of 146 in Columbus
604 reviews
2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/OSU
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus OSU
1.6 mi away
The Blackwell
The Blackwell
#4 of 146 in Columbus
658 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marriott Columbus University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Columbus-University Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Columbus-University Area

Address: 3232 Olentangy River Rd, Columbus, OH 43202-1519
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Columbus
#14 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#20 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range: $143 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Columbus-University Area 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Columbus-University Area hotel near Ohio State University and Jerome Schottenstein Center, home of Buckeye basketball and ice hockey. Enjoy a convenient location minutes from Short North Arts and Entertainment District, Ohio State University Hospital, and the Greater Columbus Convention Center. There are all kinds of attractions near Ohio State University. Bring the kids to experience the Electrostatic Generator at COSI, Center for Science and Industry, or visit Jungle Jack and the Columbus Zoo and Aquarium. Whether you're in Columbus, Ohio on business or to tailgate at the Buckeye's football game, we'll provide a comfortable hotel room near Ohio State University to help you feel at home. Enjoy a comfortable bed, in-room hospitality center, and a flat-screen HDTV. Appreciate features such as complimentary wired and wireless WiFi, a modern fitness center, an indoor pool and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Columbus-University Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus-University Area Hotel Columbus
Hilton Columbus
Columbus Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus-University Area Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing