We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had an awetime time and the staff was great!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Downtown-Convention Center
Ranked #13 of 145 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 31, 2011

WOW what a great hotel! The remodel looked great. We loved being so close to downtown and all the shops. You should definately consider visiting.....

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RetiredinUnionKY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRI262, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your experience with our hotel during your stay Columbus Nationwide. We are very pleased to hear that you had an “awesome time” and that our team made you feel welcome and comfortable during your stay. Thank you for the compliment and letting our future guest understand what a great location we are. Your recommendation is appreciated and we truly look forward to serving you again in the future.
Ken A Schraudner GM
111 E Nationwide Boulevard
Columbus, OH 43215
(614)224-6539 i0262@redroof.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (810)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

732 - 738 of 810 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2011

Stayed here on July 16th for the 311/Sublime show. The room was clean, bathroom clean, and the hotel was quiet. A short (15-20 minute) walk to the venue, and close to other restaurants and bars in the arena district. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patiently56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRI262, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2011

Thank you for taking the time for sharing your experience with our hotel and for choosing us to host you and your friends during your stay in our city. We hope you enjoyed the show! We are fortunate to be so close to the arena where so many fun events are held, the restaurants and bars in area are also a plus. Our team is pleased to hear that you were happy with the cleanliness of your room and that our facility was quiet enough for you. We are happy that you would choose us again if you were in the area and we sincerely look forward to serving you again in the future.
Ken A Schraudner GM
111 E Nationwide Boulevard
Columbus, OH 43215
(614)224-6539 i0262@redroof.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2011

Our family was traveling from PA to IN and Columbus was about the mid-point of the trip. We decided to split the trip in two and stay overnight in Columbus and catch a Clippers AAA baseball game. We stayed here based on the reviews we read online and a phone call to the hotel to speak to one of the staff. We had an awesome stay. The room was nice and clean and the staff was very friendly. In fact, every staff person we passed in the hall or lobby went out of their way to speak to us and ask how our stay was going. Location is great if you have plans in the arena district as it is only about a 10 minute walk to Huntington Park or even less to Nationwide Arena. The only small drawback is lack on on-site parking, but it was not that big of a deal to park in the lot across the street. We are planning a fall trip for a Blue Jackets game, some sightseeing and some shopping at the Eddie Bauer Outlet/Warehouse.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KAB016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
showard08, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your experience with our hotel and for choosing our brand to host you and your family during your trip. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations and the location was perfect for you and your family. We are located in a great place allowing easy access to the Nationwide Arena and Huntington Park as you mentioned. Our team took pleasure in assisting you during your visit and we always want our guest to feel welcome and comfortable during their stay. We thank you for all of your wonderful comments and we truly look forward to serving you again in the future
Sarah Howard AGM
111 E Nationwide Boulevard
Columbus, OH 43215
(614)224-6539 i0262@redroof.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2011

Stayed here for a convention in Columbus. Got a great rate and was not expecting too much but the other nearby hotels were sold out. The hotel was great, quiet clean rooms, fast elevator and friendly front desk. The other hotels down the street were almost twice the price!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stymie77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
showard08, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2011

Thank you for posting a review about your stay at our property and for choosing us to host you during your convention. We are very happy to hear that we were able to surprise you with a great stay for a great price. We thank you for allowing our future guest see that our brand can and will provide the most for your money with the goal of 100% guest satisfaction. Our team thanks you again and we all look forward to serving you again in the future
Sarah Howard AGM
111 E Nationwide Boulevard
Columbus, OH 43215
(614)224-6539 i0262@redroof.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2011

I was very impressed with this Red Roof Inn.
The rooms were clean and looked like they had been redone recently. There was a large flat screen tv, a refrigerator and coffee maker. The bathrooms were clean with very modern looking sinks outside the bathroom door.
The blankets were rather thin on the bed and the beds a tad bit hard but I still slept well.
The only complaint: We stayed in a room with two double beds and there were three people sleeping in our room, and we always had to ask for more washcloths. We stayed for 4 nights and it happened every day. The first night we only had one washcloth but plenty of towels. That being said the front desk was always very friendly and efficient in getting more washcloths to us.
Breakfast is nothing fancy but it's good. Bagels, danishes, muffins, coffee, and juices.
Free wi-fi which is definately a plus.
Parking is across the street and is only ten dollars a night. We never had a problem crossing the street as it's a one way.
Overall I was very pleased with the value of this hotel. I would definately stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelingheartbeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
showard08, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay at our property and for choosing our brand to host you while in our area. Our property has gone through a makeover and we are very happy as well with the results. We do apologize that you had a problem with the amount of washcloths for your room but happy that our front desk was efficient with providing you with the correct amount and did so happily. Our complimentary breakfast and free Wi-Fi is just a few of the amenities that we offer at no extra cost. We are very happy to hear that you were pleased with the value of our brand and we look forward to serving you again in the future.
Sarah Howard AGM
111 E Nationwide Boulevard
Columbus, OH 43215
(614)224-6539 i0262@redroof.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2011

The Red Roof Inn was very clean and our room was spacious. There was an in-room microwave, mini fridge and coffee pot provided and the bed was very comfortable. It was conveniently located near downtown and a 15 minute walk from the LC Pavilion where we went to experience an outdoor concert. It was our first time ever exploring Columbus Ohio and we very much enjoyed it. One of the only downsides was the lack of nearby affordable restaurants (we had to drive 15 minutes to get pizza) and the parking costs $10 which we didn't find out until we had arrived. Other than that I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We booked our hotel on Priceline.com
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EllaDaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
showard08, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2011

Thank you for choosing us to host you during your visit to our area, and for taking the time to post a review about your accommodations. It is nice for our future visitors to be able to see how our brand stands in comparison to others and the accessibility to nearby attractions. As you noted we are located close to the downtown area and a short walk to nearby restaurants, some a little pricier that others. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed exploring the area and were able to enjoy a concert in our LC Pavilion. Again we thank you for posting your comments and we look forward to serving you again in the future.
Sarah Howard AGM
111 E Nationwide Boulevard
Columbus, OH 43215
(614)224-6539 i0262@redroof.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2011

This is the nicest Red Roof Inn I've ever stayed in. Easily comparable to any mid-scale property and half the price. The suite was clearly all new and spotlessly clean. Large flat screen TVs, modern fixtures, french doors seperating the king bedroom from the living room, refrigerator and microwave...it was really nice!

I also want to note that the staff was really nice. Little things like holding the elevator when I was half way down the hall and keeping my papers at the front desk while I went out to dinner mean a lot. I would also commend the hotel for the excellent airport shuttle service; they were 100% flexible and picked up and dropped off right on time. Thanks for a great stay!

Room Tip: Pay a little more and get the suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JPS56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
showard08, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2011

Thank you for allowing us to host you during your visit to the area and for posting a review about your stay at our hotel. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations and that you felt welcome and comfortable at our property. Our brand is proud to offer a great price for a great place and very happy that you enjoyed the savings. It is always our pleasure hold a door open or hang on to important papers for you, it is the least we can do to make you feel at home and welcomed. Our shuttle service has been a complimentary service that our guest has found to be convenient for their travels alleviating the extra cost of a rental car. We are very happy that you were able to use this service and thank you for letting our future guests know of this amenity. Again thank you for your comments and we truly look forward to serving in the future.
Sarah Howard AGM
111 E Nationwide Boulevard
Columbus, OH 43215

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Columbus Downtown
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Columbus
Hyatt Regency Columbus
#15 of 145 in Columbus
1,988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Columbus Downtown
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center
0.3 mi away
Hilton Columbus Downtown
Hilton Columbus Downtown
#6 of 145 in Columbus
1,757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Downtown-Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Downtown-Convention Center

Address: 111 E Nationwide Blvd, Columbus, OH 43215
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Columbus
#25 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
Price Range: $103 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Downtown-Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Red Roof PLUS+. Adding more WOW to your stay! Discover an enhanced experience with all new rooms and our most requested higher-end amenities. A completely remodeled and upgraded stay. The Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Downtown-Convention Center is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel in downtown Columbus, Ohio near the Greater Columbus Convention Center. This hotel is also conveniently located near Nationwide Arena, The North Market and the State Capitol. This terrific 100% Smoke-Free downtown Columbus Red Roof offers free WiFi, free continental breakfast, and free access to nearby fitness center. It also offers suites, a coin laundry facility, elevators and interior corridors. All rooms feature an iron and ironing board, in-room coffee maker, hair dryer, in-room safe for a nominal fee, microwave and refrigerator. This Red Roof PLUS+ hotel also features Premium Rooms with breakfast and a snack ready in your room! This location offers On Command Video with a selection of free TV channels, pay-to-view premium channels, movies, music and games. Now offering Red Roof's new Order Inn program, where guests can order delicious food for in-room delivery. We have meeting space for up to 50 people--please contact our property sales department for more information. Shuttle service available to and from Port Columbus Airport for a nominal fee, please contact hotel for details. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Red Roof Inn, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Downtown-Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Columbus Downtown Hotel Columbus
Columbus Red Roof Inn
Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Downtown-Convention Center Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing