We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super nice! Convenient location to everything!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cambria hotel & suites Columbus - Polaris
Ranked #59 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Super nice! Convenient location to everything!”
Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

Cambria is located near a huge mall, variety of restaurants, and freeway. It is clean, airy and nice. Food is terribly expensive. Front desk staff is professional and pleasant. Great hotel. Pool and nice spacious lobby available too!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeannie4314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    85
    29
    12
    5
See reviews for
99
81
13
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014

My family and I stayed here the night before going to the Columbus Zoo. It was very clean, modern, and decent priced. We had 3 rooms,1 with a king bed and 2 with 2 queen beds. The king had a flat screen tv in the sitting area with a couch and chair and another flat screen tv across from the bed. The sitting area and bed area were devided by a wall and work desk with lots of electronic plug ins. The bathroom was very modern with a walk in glass fixed door shower, but no tub. The queen rooms had the same set up except the bathroom had a shower/tub combination with a shower curtain. Both rooms had a coffee maker, microwave, and small refrigerator. The pool area is very nice with a hot tub. We didn't use the exercise room but it looked very nice. There is a bar and small café in lobby with a nice selection of coffee. The café had a small buffet for breakfast with eggs, bacon, sausage, french toast, cereal, potatoes, muffins, breads for toasting, fresh fruit, coffee, assorted juices,and oatmeal. I would have rated it excellent except you had to pay for the breakfast. They had other foods available also. The staff were great! We would certainly stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fawnham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, Ohio
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2014

My husband and I usually stay at the Cambria Suites in Columbus Ohio near Polaris Mall. This time we had our two sons with us too. The suite was very nice and spacious for all four of us.
The hotel room was very clean. We love that the hotel offers a shuttle service to the mall. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, OH
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

What a lovely and very comfortable room! It was nicely located near shopping and my business meeting rooms. There is no restaurant for breakfast, but it is located near many restaurants. It was nice and quiet (except I could hear the man in the next room bathroom in the morning). The fitness room was clean and well-stocked with a nice variety of equipment.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aleach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2014

We stayed at Cambria in Columbus this week. Though it met our needs, it may not be someplace we come back to in the future.

Check-in was fast and easy, the room very clean and stocked (towels, etc.), the staff friendly, and the location safe and preferable (Polaris). With regards to all that, this was an excellent stay.

The problem with the place, in my opinion, is that the walls are too thin. We could hear neighbors speaking through the wall. It didn't sound like they were being overly loud, either, but we could hear talking. We could also hear footsteps above us. Someone above us was apparently training for the US Olympic Fast-Walking Team, because we heard footsteps back and forth above us until 0230. At one point some kids were jumping around (or something) and our bed actually shook as they did). My wife also told me the next morning that she heard a baby crying at 0330. Visitors' noise certainly isn't the fault of Cambria, though I feel that the construction of the facility didn't do us any favors.

One small other item we came across was that the bathroom door (room 303) wouldn't close. Not a huge deal for us, as we've been married a long time, but other visitors might not find that ideal.

Also, don't get your expectations up too high about the "view" discussed on the web page. The view from our tower suite was of an empty field and the side of a Costco. Not exactly something to brag about.

Overall, it's a nice place in a nice area. I could recommend it to folks, but be aware that it might not be the quietest stay you've ever had. Ours CERTAINLY wasn't.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnOldKid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Family stayed at Cambria on our mini vacation to Columbus. It is right off of 71 and really easy to get to the hotel and down to Columbus. Everything about this hotel is very thought out in terms of bar area, pool, café and gym. Every part of the hotel we were in was very clean. The only thing that we had a problem with the whole time we were there was the Wi-Fi was very intermittent. Besides that I would recommend this quiet and clean hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samurPM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venetia
Level Contributor
225 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Cambria Suites in the Polaris section of Columbus is sweet. Polaris is an upscale section of Columbus. It is getting harder and harder to find a good section of Columbus that isn't run down and crime ridden but Polaris is very nice and the Cambria Suites is a very nice facility. Everything in it is new and clean. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable. The room is big, the bed is great, the bathroom is spotless, and the flat screen plasma TV has a fantastic picture.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zepaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Columbus/Polaris
Hilton Columbus/Polaris
#10 of 143 in Columbus
856 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn North Polaris
Comfort Inn North Polaris
#38 of 143 in Columbus
230 reviews
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambria hotel & suites Columbus - Polaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria hotel & suites Columbus - Polaris

Property: Cambria hotel & suites Columbus - Polaris
Address: 9100 Lyra Dr, Columbus, OH 43240-2116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#21 Family Hotel in Columbus
#28 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambria hotel & suites Columbus - Polaris 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cambria hotel & suites Columbus - Polaris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Hotel Columbus
Cambria Suites Columbus
Cambria Hotel & Suites Columbus - Polaris Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing