We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort Like Home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cambria hotel & suites Columbus - Polaris
Ranked #70 of 144 Hotels in Columbus
Reviewed April 20, 2014

We stayed at this hotel 2 nights and had a wonderful stay. This hotel is warm and inviting, comfortable and so clean. Yes, it is a little more expensive than some other brands, but we thought it was worth it. The only fault we could find was that you had to pay for the breakfast, and with the added expense, it should be included.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (302)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 302 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2014

This is the first time we have stayed at a Cambria Suites. The hotel was very clean, the staff was very courteous and the room was amazing! The room features were more than we imagined! We stayed in a room with 2 double beds that also included a refrigerator, a microwave, wireless internet, a computer desk and an area with a couch and television that was separated from the sleeping area!! The cleanliness of the hotel was amazing! The front desk staff was courteous and very helpful, the even gave us a list of the pizza places around that had delivery. We normally stay at the Hilton when we go to Polaris but from now on we will definitely be staying at the Cambria Suites, it beats the Hilton by a million and much cheaper too!!!

Room Tip: We stayed on the 2nd floor towards the end and did not hear a word!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Cambria for two nights. I checked out other hotels in the area and decided on the Cambria due to the excellent reviews. We were very pleased with our choice. We stayed on the 2nd floor #243 and found it was so quiet, clean and comfortable ! We had the breakfast for $7.99 one morning and were satisfied with the selection. We definitely would stay again. We had the one bedroom suite. Parking and location was in a safe area, close to shopping, restaurants, etc. Definitely recommend !

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Saffi_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Our first stay with Cambria, daughters basketball team stayed. The place was clean and close to the mall and restaurants. Staff never looked at us liked they were inconvenienced when you bring a group of young ladies for a tournament. Rooms were large enough and comfortable. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bradley1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Every time my wife and I stay at the Cambria, we feel our stay was worth the price paid. Room service menu items were fresh and well-prepared. It's hard to find a place to stay that will make you feel as comfortable as you do at home, but the Cambria Suites staff and in-room amenities do a great job.

Room Tip: We loved the whirlpool room. It has a decent size private whirlpool tucked away in its own little sp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m_jonathan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Wow! Stayed at Cambria suites Mar. 6 - Mar. 9. Rooms and good sized and very modern. Our room had 2 very comfy queen beds and a full sized sleeper sofa( just a standard mattress ). Bathroom was very clean with lots of towels. Pool area was very nice. Wish I would have had time to try the whirlpool. It looked nice too. Very close to Polaris mall. Cabela s is just across the parking lot and Costco is right across the street. Tons of restaurants nearby. Front desk staff were all friendly and efficient but Jessica was super personable , friendly and helpful. Helped us find addresses to restaurants we wanted to go to,answered all our other questions and was genuinely interested in how my son was doing at the swim meet we were in town for. Will definately stay again!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janine V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

This was my family's first experience at Cambria, and afraid it will be our last. We encountered a few troubling things during our stay.

First, several months prior to our stay, I called a toll free reservation line listed on Cambria's website and booked a full family suite for an attractive rate. But upon checking in, I was told that the res I made was through a 'non-authorized agent' and the hotel would not honor the quoted rate. Even after pleading our case with several managers, I was charged 30% more for the room I thought I had reserved. Funny how the hotel doesn't mind those same agents making their bookings, but quickly distances itself from any commitments made over room type. Moreover, the suite I thought I had reserved was not available for the 2nd of our 3 night stay, so we were compelled to pack and move twice over the course of 3 days. Not exactly comfortable.

Second, the 'suites' were incredibly cramped, little more than a small bedroom and adjoining, open sitting area. Despite being called a suite and with 4 of us checking in, the room was ill-equipped with linens, so I had to shuffle down to the front desk and pick up towels, blankets, pillows. In our second suite (2nd night), the fold-out sofa frame was terribly broken and would not bear any weight. Our children slept on the floor that night, and the sofa was replaced next day.

Third, the 'indoor heated pool' (which our children were excited about) was just a few degrees north of ice water.

Fourth, the breakfast buffet was understocked and overpriced. I understand that most hotels of this caliber include a decent and complimentary breakfast buffet. We paid approx $40 each day.

All in all, the experience was a real let down, and I can't reconcile our experience with the majority of positive reviews. Again, it was our first visit and we don't normally frequent budget hotels, so perhaps this was an anomaly. But suffice to say that we won't be back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank c c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeanRump, Manager at Cambria hotel & suites Columbus - Polaris, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Thank you for your comments. We find all feedback is useful, and we apologize that we were not able to please you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Columbus/Polaris
Hilton Columbus/Polaris
#10 of 144 in Columbus
905 reviews
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Polaris, OH
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn North Polaris
Comfort Inn North Polaris
#39 of 144 in Columbus
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambria hotel & suites Columbus - Polaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria hotel & suites Columbus - Polaris

Address: 9100 Lyra Dr, Columbus, OH 43240-2116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#21 Family Hotel in Columbus
#28 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range: $122 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambria hotel & suites Columbus - Polaris 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cambria hotel & suites Columbus - Polaris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Hotel Columbus
Cambria Suites Columbus
Cambria Hotel & Suites Columbus - Polaris Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing