We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great property, location, and staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cambria hotel & suites Columbus - Polaris

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cambria hotel & suites Columbus - Polaris
Ranked #60 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Sharpsville, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
115 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great property, location, and staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

Finding the place was easy and there's tons to do within walking distance (from Cabela's, to the Polaris mall, etc.). Checkin-in was a breeze and the suite was perfect with two tv's and good setup. Very comfortable beds and pillows.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeanRump, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites Columbus - Polaris, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Thank you for the nice review! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel as well as the Polaris area.
We hope you choose Cambria Suites on your next visit to Columbus.

Sincerely,
Dean Rump
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    82
    28
    12
    5
See reviews for
98
79
13
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Warren, OH
Level Contributor
71 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

Our industry's annual conference is held every year at a major hotel about 6 miles away in Worthington. The conference hotel I was supposed to stay at has not been renovated for a very long time. They do have the large and small breakout rooms needed for the annual conference attendees but lack room updates - leaving you feeling like you are staying at a low budget motel. This year, I decided that I just didn't want to stay there. This is my first experience with a Cambria Suites property. Cambria Suites in Polaris is clean, modern, roomy, and one thing I appreciate most--I could regulate the thermostat and it does not revert back to a preset temperature while I slept. Staff is friendly. Shopping and all types of eateries available. I will return and will definitely see if more of my colleagues want to stay in Polaris and make the short morning commute next year. It took only 10 minutes to arrive in Worthington.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lemonandmint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeanRump, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites Columbus - Polaris, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you for the great review and we're glad you found us! We appreciate your business and are happy you enjoyed the Polaris area as well. Thank you again for the kind words and we hope more of your colleagues are able to stay here next year!

Sincerely,
Dean Rump
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

We chose Cambria due to its outstanding rating by Tripadvisor. While there were a few short-comings, but overall, it was a very pleasant stay. A few minor items could be fixed to make the stay a better one. The drawers in our room seemed to come open at will. We finally wedged some paper in the drawers to keep them closed, so we would not accidentally run into them. The room was very nice otherwise. Loved the large bedrooms and living room. It is very nice to be able to go sit in another room if you are an early riser while everyone continues sleeping. I am not a fan of raised sinks, and I was nervous when they did not replenish the toilet paper. The beds were very comfortable, but it is always a good idea to bring your own pillow if possible. The location was the big draw for us. We purposely wanted to be in that area to shop, and it was a great experience!

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor, and it was fine except for the heavy walkers. Top floor might be be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank margaretbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeanRump, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites Columbus - Polaris, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you for choosing Cambria Suites as your resting point on your shopping trip. I am glad you had a great stay overall. We are pleased that you enjoyed our spacious suites and hope that you will return on your next visit to Columbus.

Sincerely,
Dean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, Ohio
Level Contributor
147 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

This hotel is next to Cabelas just off I-71 in Polaris area. Lots of shopping and restaurants.
Kinda expensive we paid $150 +tax. and no free breakfast. They do have great beds and a gym, TV reception is not good though.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vdubfixer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeanRump, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites Columbus - Polaris, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thanks for staying with us, we appreciate your business. I'm glad you enjoyed the beds and fitness area and I appreciate your feedback about the t.v. reception. We'll soon be updating to HD so hopefully on your next visit this won't be an issue.

Thanks again!
Dean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
447 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

We spent 5 nights at this hotel and noticed many things that we felt needed attention.
**Bed linens were not changed every three days as told, we had to ask.
**Hallways were not clean
**The telephone did not work in our room
**One remote did not work in our room
**The vertical sound transmission from the floor above was terrible.
**The closet in the "Tower Suite" was woefully small and misplaced.
**The cost for the "Tower Suite" was not worth it.
**One elevator was out of use for 4 of the 5 days of our stay and then the other elevator broke down and trapped us in it for a brief period.

The location and overall public area is very good but I think the management has to take a hard look at all of the little things that make a travel hotel more inviting.

Room Tip: Only stay on the 4th floor. The noise from above is a nuisance. Do not rent the "Tower Suites...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank onceinawhile31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeanRump, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites Columbus - Polaris, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for your comments. While feedback from our guest is always welcome I was disturbed by our failure to met high standards we strive to maintain and of which you have every right to expect at Cambria Suites.

Please accept my sincere apologies for your disappointment. I want to assure you that your experience is certainly not typical of the quality of service and hospitality we offer our guest and corrective steps have been taken as a result of your review.

Sincerely,
Dean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

Great hotel, VERY clean rooms, and friendly staff. The workout room is great too! Only downside...the food is horrible....but there are so many places in the Polaris area it's easy to go out or get delivery! The also have a shuttle that can pick you up and take you to the airport, or around the area of the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeanRump, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites Columbus - Polaris, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you Amanda. I appreciate your feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed our hotel and surrounding Polaris area. I also appreciate your feedback about the food and hope we can do a better job for your next visit.

Sincerely,
Dean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Costa Rica
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

I stayed here for a couple of weeks, the help desk and shuttle were amazingly nice to me. Also they where very helpful when I asked for places to go dinner and shopping.
The room was very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeanRump, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites Columbus - Polaris, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for taking time to give a review of your stay. I’m very proud of my staff and happy that we served you so well. We look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,
Dean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Columbus Polaris
0.5 mi away
Hilton Columbus/Polaris
Hilton Columbus/Polaris
#11 of 143 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambria hotel & suites Columbus - Polaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria hotel & suites Columbus - Polaris

Property: Cambria hotel & suites Columbus - Polaris
Address: 9100 Lyra Dr, Columbus, OH 43240-2116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#21 Family Hotel in Columbus
#28 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambria hotel & suites Columbus - Polaris 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Cambria hotel & suites Columbus - Polaris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Hotel Columbus
Cambria Suites Columbus
Cambria Hotel & Suites Columbus - Polaris Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing